good for uOriginally posted by Suicine:which is why I'm gonna be a monk when I grow up.
This is the place where the broken hearts gather... What do you expect to see?Originally posted by Suicine:which is why I'm gonna be a monk when I grow up.
Originally posted by Devil1976:This is the place where the broken hearts gather... What do you expect to see?
Just because you walk right into a mental institute, you shouldn't be too fast in concluding that humans are all crazy creatures...?
is not scary.. normally ppl who post here are those who experience some problems.. and they wan to hear other ppl views..Originally posted by Suicine:which is why I'm gonna be a monk when I grow up.
of course lah, there is 2 side to a coin!!Originally posted by Suicine:it still means there are some that screw up right?
I dun have a broken heart but I still venture here.Originally posted by Devil1976:This is the place where the broken hearts gather... What do you expect to see?
Just because you walk right into a mental institute, you shouldn't be too fast in concluding that humans are all crazy creatures...?
learn from ppl experienceOriginally posted by Bontakun:I dun have a broken heart but I still venture here.![]()
I'm not taking the risk, it's pointless anyway even if you succeed.Originally posted by Kenashi:of course lah, there is 2 side to a coin!!
there are always success n failure!!
u said itOriginally posted by Suicine:it still means there are some that screw up right?
Well... 1/2 1/2, I got my stories & I recovered ages ago...Originally posted by Kenashi:learn from ppl experience![]()
then u might as well kill yrself since u know u going to die someday!!!Originally posted by Suicine:I'm not taking the risk, it's pointless anyway even if you succeed.
Well, we are fallen creatures...Originally posted by Suicine:I'm not taking the risk, it's pointless anyway even if you succeed.
it's not just to escape from BGR that I'm taking the tonsure, it's also to work towards enlightenment so that I can see all sufferings like nothing, and BGR is like redundant. A cultivated person won't think of so many "what ifs".
Originally posted by Bontakun
Well... 1/2 1/2, I got my stories & I recovered ages ago...
& as for da guy who tinkin of bcuming a monk: BGR is not scary, da human mind is... dat aside if yoo tink being a monk can evade all dat, yoo r WRONG. Yoo r escaping from reality & yoo dun wanna face it. Is dat wat yoo wan?
Life is abt experiencing, juz imagine when yoo r "dying" (touchwood! got any blockheads here?), yoo wld tink thru wat yoo have done, wat yoo may regret not doin, wat yoo wanna try to do but never did... Wld yoo go in peace?
True, many things yoo experience may not be good, infact I believe we ALL experience more bads den goods. BUT bcoz we experienced all those things, at least we noe wat its like, how we felt, wat can we do abt it, how we can handle it shld there be a 2nd time. I can safely sae, "Good or bad. We've done it & dun regret it." dat BARS all things dats against yr conscious, like theft, lie, murder, peeping into gal bathing, etc, etc...
Besides I've read alot of BGR probs in AA here & found dat its actually not dat serious, its juz how 1 handles da prob dat matters & I tell yoo, escaping from it is not 1... Being a monk is another matter, if yoo ready to let go of ALL emotions, attachments, everything... den go ahead be my guest & take da tonsure.
Ok, consultation fee = $12. Yoo can repay mee by treating mee a meal sometime. -oo-
but before that I will have to cultivate my mind first, so that I don't panic or have attachments when I die.Originally posted by Kenashi:then u might as well kill yrself since u know u going to die someday!!!
I saw a phrase b4 "are we born to die"
I know that everyone has to die someday but it is up to us to live our life to the fullest b4 we die!!
u don't have to wait until grow up then be monk. Now oso can. Some monks v young oni not even 10 yrs old.Originally posted by Suicine:which is why I'm gonna be a monk when I grow up.