his parents are not here. neither is mineOriginally posted by pie:try asking him why he needs to 'stop the gossip'?
maybe his parents are strict![]()
i dunno why they are like that. I mean..let them talk la. Not like he is doing anything wrong. If you ignore these people, they will stop one day.Originally posted by Patrik:Yeah..some guys are sensitive..
They cannot tahan pple toking abt him behind his back
i really have no idea now.Originally posted by the Bear:to be brutally blunt... what's more important?
"gossip", or you?
i m not asking him to announce it. we are not even in a r/s yet. but isn't it cruel to just leave me hanging just because some people are talking abt us?Originally posted by huiz:maybe he is not ready to annouce ur relationship.
Originally posted by icyprincess:i really have no idea now.
dats y i told him, fine if dun wan to meet nvm lor. i will go on wif my life as usual. after all i m used to not having anyone by my side.
i.c.y
i think he doesn't know what he wants.Originally posted by the Bear:i think he's not figured things out...
people WILL talk, not matter what one does...
i think he'll lead a life scared of everything and anything... real or imagined...
Originally posted by icyprincess:i think he doesn't know what he wants.
i shudn't care anymore.
i.c.y
i dunno why this is happening.Originally posted by the Bear:2 things you can do... try to figure things out with him.. but on the surface, it seems like he doesn't want to face things...
the other, is like you said.. forget about it, forget about him...
Originally posted by icyprincess:i dunno why this is happening.
too many questions, all left unanswered.
i know i have done no wrong.
i dunno what he is avoiding...
i.c.y
thanks Bear.Originally posted by the Bear:again, from surface, it would seem that he's going to be afraid of shadows....
i guess it's best to just forget about everything?
i wish you well.. i gotta go to work now...
just thinking aloud.. if i were there, i'd probably bash him
I think that guy needs to eat bear guts. I mean what is so scary abt being said by others. Who in this world hasnt been criticised or said by others b4?? What a coward he is. There is nth going on so whats there to be afraid of?? Mayb what people said are meant to be jokes, so is he goin to take things so seriously?? Weird guy.Originally posted by icyprincess:what do I do with a guy who is so shy he will just clam up whenever there are people gossiping about us? I have no idea why he is so afraid of rumors. He used to spend with me and now he is avoiding me and when I asked him why, he hinted it is because people are talking. So I said...let them talk lor. Then he said cannot, must find a way to stop this gossip. I think people must have found out about our date the other day, and basically now everyone we know suddenly seem to know about us going out, even though it is only once. I dunno what to think about this. Grr
i.c.y
tink he is interested in other gals, so he afraid tis gossip might affect his chances...Originally posted by icyprincess:what do I do with a guy who is so shy he will just clam up whenever there are people gossiping about us? I have no idea why he is so afraid of rumors. He used to spend with me and now he is avoiding me and when I asked him why, he hinted it is because people are talking. So I said...let them talk lor. Then he said cannot, must find a way to stop this gossip. I think people must have found out about our date the other day, and basically now everyone we know suddenly seem to know about us going out, even though it is only once. I dunno what to think about this. Grr
i.c.y
ask him to die lah...looks like u need a good shagging to help u tide over things...Originally posted by icyprincess:what do I do with a guy who is so shy he will just clam up whenever there are people gossiping about us? I have no idea why he is so afraid of rumors. He used to spend with me and now he is avoiding me and when I asked him why, he hinted it is because people are talking. So I said...let them talk lor. Then he said cannot, must find a way to stop this gossip. I think people must have found out about our date the other day, and basically now everyone we know suddenly seem to know about us going out, even though it is only once. I dunno what to think about this. Grr
i.c.y
Some people are just not so used to gossips and such (especially so for guys?). And hence, they might be more sensitive to it? Afterall, he probably thinks that he don't want any trouble before he even start off in a relationship if you?Originally posted by icyprincess:thanks Bear.
I do think he needs a good beating too.
He usually comments on my blog, and then today a stupid idiot went there and said something about 'scandal between us' and now he stopped going to my blog oledi.
Gah! I can't believe there are such coward!
i.c.y
super inexperienced i wud say.Originally posted by Devil1976:Some people are just not so used to gossips and such (especially so for guys?). And hence, they might be more sensitive to it? Afterall, he probably thinks that he don't want any trouble before he even start off in a relationship if you?
Well... Talk to him about it? No matter what, there're probably bound to be bits of gossips here and there.. Whether you know it or not....?And don't expect any less trouble?
This is ONLY the BEGINNING... Does he expect all 'SMOOTH SAILING' in a relationship? Ask him, is he gonna be turning around and run off at 1st sight of trouble when things go WRONG...?
Unless he's not really serious about you, he should really DO SOME THINKING about IT...?Or maybe he's just inexperienced?