Originally posted by ^tamago^:Yup. Someone posted before. It has been there for quite a while already.
Tat bus only has 5 more years the most (19 yr lifespan)
Seriously wonder who wants it ![]()
Is the maintenance for Darts difficult?
Originally posted by sbst275:
Tat bus only has 5 more years the most (19 yr lifespan)Seriously wonder who wants it
But if the vehicle can be shipped to India/Africa/any other Third World countries?
Can use for another 20-30 years...
I even never took a Dart yet leh lol. anyway, if one day the darts were sold, svc 42 and 92 will replaced my Mark II, IV or maybe K230UB I think...
Originally posted by bus555:I even never took a Dart yet leh lol. anyway, if one day
Reply to topic the darts were sold, svc 42 and 92 will replaced my Mark II, IV or maybe K230UB I think...
Go take train to kembangan MRT and take 42 lor... Don't wait for 68 because I doubt it will happen again.
Originally posted by bus555:I even never took a Dart yet leh lol. anyway, if one day the darts were sold, svc 42 and 92 will replaced my Mark II, IV or maybe K230UB I think...
If they are sold, no more MK2s left wat... unless you mean MK3
Originally posted by 566117:If they are sold, no more MK2s left wat... unless you mean MK3
Are you trying to imply that BBDEP has not even a single mk2s available for 92 if the dart is sold by this month? Please check before you post...
They will most likely be replace by Mk3s or Scania.
Originally posted by bus555:I even never took a Dart yet leh lol. anyway, if one day the darts were sold, svc 42 and 92 will replaced my Mark II, IV or maybe K230UB I think...
if 42 take K230UB sure die one...sure tio scratches here and there...
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Go take train to kembangan MRT and take 42 lor... Don't wait for 68 because I doubt it will happen again.
Take from Svc 92 la.. Confirm u would get it.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Take from 42 confirm plus chop you will get it. 2 perm darts with 3 spares. While 92 only have 5 perm darts with other 12m buses.
Bus555 lives on the eastern part of Singapore. 42 would be a nearer choice for him, and 42 has a full perm fleet of darts. Unlike 92. :)
14 years is a bit overaged on the resale market for Darts/B6LE.
There are Dart SLFs in UK and HK which are around 10 years old or even younger which are sold to other operators.
One Dart belonging to Argos (non-franchised bus operator in HK) which is 11 years old only, is now in the scrapyard.
Originally posted by Scania:14 years is a bit overaged on the resale market for Darts/B6LE.
There are Dart SLFs in UK and HK which are around 10 years old or even younger which are sold to other operators.
One Dart belonging to Argos (non-franchised bus operator in HK) which is 11 years old only, is now in the scrapyard.
14 is abit old..
But there's still some parties out there who are interested in the 10 Dennis Darts that SBS is selling.
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Bus555 lives on the eastern part of Singapore. 42 would be a nearer choice for him, and 42 has a full perm fleet of darts. Unlike 92. :)
What makes u think that he has time to go kembangan when he is busily creating clones all day all night?
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Bus555 lives on the eastern part of Singapore. 42 would be a nearer choice for him, and 42 has a full perm fleet of darts. Unlike 92. :)
Svc 92 very easy to get B10Ms nowadays
Originally posted by 566117:
Svc 92 very easy to get B10Ms nowadays
yar...and if i see one, it's bound to be a MKIII!!!
Remembered those days when service M1 (renumbered 92) used those Nissan Civilian buses when service M1 was converted from NAC to FAC in 1990. After which it got upgraded to Dennis Dart fleets.
Originally posted by SBS2748P:What makes u think that he has time to go kembangan when he is busily creating clones all day all night?
ey ey watch what u say
ZYX
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Remembered those days when service M1 (renumbered 92) used those Nissan Civilian buses when service M1 was converted from NAC to FAC in 1990. After which it got upgraded to Dennis Dart fleets.
Well, when M1 was introduced, I remembered that they used Supreme Star bodied Mercedes OF1113. M1 also used Mercedes 811D buses.
Originally posted by SBS2748P:What makes u think that he has time to go kembangan when he is busily creating clones all day all night?
Then what makes you think he has time to take svc 92? :)
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/generalinfo/used_buses.aspx
in tt website,why do i see some small singapore buses ehind the dart??
zzz 42 sure 100% gurrantee lol