Originally posted by -beehoon:wah e world is so small. u can noe one another by taking same bus..lol
SG only have 220+ routes mah, plus 40 are JIS/Parks?feeders/Intratown/Townlink and that leaved to 140+ routes for us to take, somemore 10+ routes are still limited operation, so there is a chance to meet each other, is that just we did not noticed each other, maybe sitting side by side, so it was sometime sad.
Regarding to the bus turning wrongly, do not guide the driver when unsure, sometime it will complicate the situation instead of diffuse it, guide if you die die know route and area, but guiding was quite okay in the end, however standby drivers should be more careful in driving, one day last year, i took 162 to HGINT, the driver is SP so he drived slowly and take 100%attention on the bs and route signs,
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:SG only have 220+ routes mah, plus 40 are JIS/Parks?feeders/Intratown/Townlink and that leaved to 140+ routes for us to take, somemore 10+ routes are still limited operation, so there is a chance to meet each other, is that just we did not noticed each other, maybe sitting side by side, so it was sometime sad.
Regarding to the bus turning wrongly, do not guide the driver when unsure, sometime it will complicate the situation instead of diffuse it, guide if you die die know route and area, but guiding was quite okay in the end, however standby drivers should be more careful in driving, one day last year, i took 162 to HGINT, the driver is SP so he drived slowly and take 100%attention on the bs and route signs,
You only say about the route. How about the trips each route make per day?
as well as the different sectors of the route as well as the time of the day?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:SG only have 220+ routes mah, plus 40 are JIS/Parks?feeders/Intratown/Townlink and that leaved to 140+ routes for us to take, somemore 10+ routes are still limited operation, so there is a chance to meet each other, is that just we did not noticed each other, maybe sitting side by side, so it was sometime sad.
162 doesnt go to Hougang.
my ganjie anyhow chiong for any route. 93 ah, 542 ah, 580 ah, 97e ah etc.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:162 doesnt go to Hougang.
my ganjie anyhow chiong for any route. 93 ah, 542 ah, 580 ah, 97e ah etc.
something like 162, blur memories, btw, who is your ganjie
since when 162 goes to hougang int ? ..
did you see i mention BLUB MEMORIES which equal to not sure lah.
icic .... din notice it ... srry
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:something like 162, blur memories, btw, who is your ganjie
SLBP standby BC. Used to drive 143. She got lots of licence: CNG / K230 / B9TL and whatever licence you can find except 1 type which I forgot. Short haired female BC.
Originally posted by Oceane:
SLBP standby BC. Used to drive 143. She got lots of licence: CNG / K230 / B9TL and whatever licence you can find except 1 type which I forgot. Short haired female BC.
Someone i know have learnt, k230, b7r, b9tl, and even 997A. ![]()
I think I saw her last Sun driving 7480C but never asked Ben is it lol~
each model got it's own 'license' for BC to acquire from experience de? then volvo olympian and B10M all same?
so far i only hear got DD license lol..
Originally posted by collinnxk88:each model got it's own 'license' for BC to acquire from experience de? then volvo olympian and B10M all same?
so far i only hear got DD license lol..
Certain models got certain licence.
I believe DD got a few types:
1) Volvo - Can drive VO with this
2) Leyland - Can drive LO with this
3) B9 - Drive B9TL and also operate the manual ramp with this
Other models that have their own licence are usually those WAB buses like K230, or low floor ones like the B10BLE CNG. And not forgetting the Superlong.
hmm.. i wondering why vo3 and lo3 got separate license?? or maybe its bcos lo3 got heavy steering? vo3 driver drive lo3 got culture shock
you know the one anyhow speed can liao.
Jurong East No. 1 female fei ji shi.
Certain models got certain licence.I believe DD got a few types:
3) B9 - Drive B9TL and also operate the manual ramp with thisOther models that have their own licence are usually those WAB buses like K230, or low floor ones like the B10BLE CNG. And not forgetting the Superlong.
its jus that they may not have gone and tried out those buses, usually they need to try one round to familiarise themselves but sometimes starter give then jus go with the flow. B9TL no need to learn 1. jus need to learn how to operate the WAB facilities in the bus. K230UB no the other hand is different cos of the bumper issue.
CNG status is so that the Jurong Island Security has approved the following BCs to be able to enter Jurong Island to pump Gas for the B10BLE CNGs.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you know the one anyhow speed can liao.
Jurong East No. 1 female fei ji shi.
Very suited to drive 52 or 185. Just anyhow chiong on the PIE can liao. ![]()
i remember once i was on a 157 the bc almost wanted to head straight into toa payoh lor 1 instead of turning into lor 4, in the end had to make an illegal left turn.
There was a Standby BC doing sv113/113A few months back. Sv113A end at Kovan station and start agn at Kovan station. Instead of turning to Hougang Ave 3 to Tampines road then to Kovan station, the BC jus make a U-turn at the nearest junction which is just metres away from the ending bus stop.
3) B9 - Drive B9TL and also operate the manual ramp with thisOther models that have their own licence are usually those WAB buses like K230, or low floor ones like the B10BLE CNG. And not forgetting the Superlong.
I thought BC with LO can just drive VO? Not sure in vice-versa.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:There was a Standby BC doing sv113/113A few months back. Sv113A end at Kovan station and start agn at Kovan station. Instead of turning to Hougang Ave 3 to Tampines road then to Kovan station, the BC jus make a U-turn at the nearest junction which is just metres away from the ending bus stop.
he win liao.. he's scheduled off service run time lasts 5min and he did that within 2min.
Originally posted by service_238:
he win liao.. he's scheduled off service run time lasts 5min and he did that within 2min.
He was already late on schedule! haha! And heng that the road is wide enough for him to U-turn.
There is no VO or LO Licence. There is just DD licence. If a driver is given a LO or VO which he doesnt like to drive, he can always claim that he doesnt know how to drive.
As for the B9. There is no certain licence. Just that the BC must go through a lesson so as to know the basic controls of the Bus and on the operation of the ramp.
DD SPOTTED IN BUKIT PANJANG!!
I was having lunch at BPP today. My friend suddenly pointed at the window and commented: "Since when did SBS come to Bukit Panjang?" I was stunned when I saw a VO (Or is it LO? Cant really tell from the side) with pax on board along Bukit Panjang Road, turning into BP Ring Road. It was abt 1.40pm.
At first, I thought it was a chartered bus (Does SBST allow chartered DDs?) but it turned out to be a hopelessly lost 168. Lol. Didnt manage to catch the rego though. Really wondered how the BC ended up in BP. Its so far off its route.
Originally posted by tvcnq:DD SPOTTED IN BUKIT PANJANG!!
I was having lunch at BPP today. My friend suddenly pointed at the window and commented: "Since when did SBS come to Bukit Panjang?" I was stunned when I saw a VO (Or is it LO? Cant really tell from the side) with pax on board along Bukit Panjang Road, turning into BP Ring Road. It was abt 1.40pm.
At first, I thought it was a chartered bus (Does SBST allow chartered DDs?) but it turned out to be a hopelessly lost 168. Lol. Didnt manage to catch the rego though. Really wondered how the BC ended up in BP. Its so far off its route.
yeah SBSt can used DD as chartered....
Originally posted by tvcnq:DD SPOTTED IN BUKIT PANJANG!!
As mention by this topic
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/319482?page=24
Its SBS9487X on 168 ...