Originally posted by sBs_boy:There is no VO or LO Licence. There is just DD licence. If a driver is given a LO or VO which he doesnt like to drive, he can always claim that he doesnt know how to drive.
As for the B9. There is no certain licence. Just that the BC must go through a lesson so as to know the basic controls of the Bus and on the operation of the ramp.
does that course teach em how to play with the suspension?
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:As mention by this topic
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/319482?page=24
Its SBS9487X on 168 ...
Oh oops. Didnt see the post. ![]()
OOT: Maybe Tamago should update the begineer's thread soon. Those new buses like K230s are not there.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:As mention by this topic
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/319482?page=24
Its SBS9487X on 168 ...
This is seriously a BIG joker of the day... Prepare for complaints from the passengers on the forums and "happy new year" to the 2 joker drivers of the DD and the van...
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:This is seriously a BIG joker of the day... Prepare for complaints from the passengers on the forums and "happy new year" to the 2 joker drivers of the DD and the van...
LOL. But what i feel surprising is that not even one pax on 168 can guide the BC back to woodlands! ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:LOL. But what i feel surprising is that not even one pax on 168 can guide the BC back to woodlands!
hmm.. saw in hwz forum someone wanted to give directions the BC say he knows... ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:This is seriously a BIG joker of the day... Prepare for complaints from the passengers on the forums and "happy new year" to the 2 joker drivers of the DD and the van...
luckily the bus did not go to some areas with restricted height.. or else...
Originally posted by lemon1974:
luckily the bus did not go to some areas with restricted height.. or else...
christmas will follow
just like 196 crashing into the merkanda bridge. history reapets itself
Originally posted by sinicker:
hmm.. saw in hwz forum someone wanted to give directions the BC say he knows...
Maybe he very fierce, the bc afarid that he would punch him or bc no confident with him,
i suggest that when wanting to guide bc back to route, tell bc or sl a little bit chim stuff abt bus, make him/her impress with you.....
last time the 293 bus(i think is SBS695X)was supposed to turn to ST 45 side then BC turn to St 71 side.Then the whole bus was with"Uncle zhuan cuo liao!" Then he lucky turn to Ave 5 then Ave 4 then back to original route...
Originally posted by SBS8033D:last time the 293 bus(i think is SBS695X)was supposed to turn to ST 45 side then BC turn to St 71 side.Then the whole bus was with"Uncle zhuan cuo liao!" Then he lucky turn to Ave 5 then Ave 4 then back to original route...
ur post is like smilliar to mine and izzit happen last year?
Qoute: "Last year, got one Mark III on 293 supposed to be going to Tampines St 45 (that time I was on 23 when I saw that) but instead the driver almost go to the st 71 part but the driver reversed at Ctrl 1 and that time luckily no cars at that time lol."
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:one more,i was taking 62 back from school to home…997A once,de Bc couldn’t turn into Lor 1 as got alot of cars disturbing BC.in the end BC had to go straight, struggling to do a u-turn @ after Lor 1 ter.de rear wheel went on de kerb-.-’btw,tt incident was just few weeks ago..
The BC no skills ah? 997A is sure to be able to turn at the U-turn after Lor 1 Ter.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
The BC no skills ah? 997A is sure to be able to turn at the U-turn after Lor 1 Ter.
scarly is the who drive de lol.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
The BC no skills ah? 997A is sure to be able to turn at the U-turn after Lor 1 Ter..
Yeah lor. 997 once also u turn there when they change lor 1 gelyang to one way.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:scarly is the who drive de lol.
The "who" drive sure no prob. 10+ years perm 997A can still go up kerb den dots. ![]()
my story 2day:
jus a few hours ago, go joyride wit my friend, return to psr int, we saw 2 sv 17 bus, 9559 + 8479. of course, we waited for 8479 as 9559 went off first. 8479 came 9 minutes later. after that, 8479 was chionging along psr dr 4. we saw no sign of 9559. reaching trinity church bus stop [tamp ave 2], i alighted. to my surprise, 9559 was at the tamp st 22 junc. wow, wad telah happen. funny but shocking.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:my story 2day:
jus a few hours ago, go joyride wit my friend, return to psr int, we saw 2 sv 17 bus, 9559 + 8479. of course, we waited for 8479 as 9559 went off first. 8479 came 9 minutes later. after that, 8479 was chionging along psr dr 4. we saw no sign of 9559. reaching trinity church bus stop [tamp ave 2], i alighted. to my surprise, 9559 was at the tamp st 22 junc. wow, wad telah happen. funny but shocking.
The bus didn't go the wrong way. And it isn't surprising when buses of the same services bunch up. In this case, either 8479B was early and wasn't much pessengers or 9559Y was late.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:The bus didn't go the wrong way. And it isn't surprising when buses of the same services bunch up. In this case, either 8479B was early and wasn't much pessengers or 9559Y was late.
i'm not arguing but 9559Y was nowhere to be seen, we sat infront in 8479B. we should see 9559Y with its distinctive advert but no, we didnt. all along psr we didnt see 9559Y until tamp ave 2.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:i'm not arguing but 9559Y was nowhere to be seen, we sat infront in 8479B. we should see 9559Y with its distinctive advert but no, we didnt. all along psr we didnt see 9559Y until tamp ave 2.
You didn't get what I was saying.
You said that 8479B was chionging, obviously I would think that the bus was fast, or it is fast enough to meet up with 9559Y which was slower. 9mins for 8479B which travelled faster could catch up with 9559Y. Why not?
Forget it if u still don't understand.