Originally posted by TIB537B:
Dude...sometimes don't be "he do this similar thing" you do similar thing. Doing this will not get you anywhere. You jump i jump that kind of scenario?Still, settle it privately..if not you'll let this thread become a fire.
Blow the fire off before it becomes a big one...
Originally posted by sinicker:i only talk to BC when it's the last few buses of the day and i'm the only passenger to the int.
OI! Sit Behind On The Left Side. AND REMAIN SEATED~! Model Bus Enthusiast leh.
Enough. We, Roderick and me, have realised our mistake and we will meet the SL on mealbreak.
tintinspartan was also on the bus too. He was walking around on the bus and talking loudly, obstructing traffic. That's about it. Sorry to all if this offends you.
Originally posted by manjieass:Dear forumites,
im not flaming anyone but if this topic offends you, i apologize to you in advance..
i was onboard 171 towards yishun (smb63d), journey at around 6.15-7pm today.. there were 3 boys (2 chinese aged approx 12 and 15 and 1 malay aged approx 15) onboard as well.. the malay boy was sitting right behind the driver directly and the 2 chinese boys were standing next to the driver.. asking sl questions and talking to him through out the journey..
if the 3 of you are sgforum forumites, pls take note / consider these important factors when you are having a joyride..
- you are blocking passengers from boarding the bus smoothly..
- you are diverting the drivers concentration by talking and asking him all the gadgets and equipments at the front dash though out the journey.. all passengers' life are in his hands.. and it was peak hour and there are about 30-40 pax onboard at any one time through out my journey from bt panjang to chong pang..
- if someone makes a complaint, i can confidently say that he may be liable to be sacked by smrt.. don ask me why and how i know..
i know that i may have stopped the 2 boys but pls i din wanna embarrass the 2 of them in front of peak hour crowd..
so please consider your actions when you are having joyrides..
so you would rather bet on the safety of the passengers rather than embarrass the two kids?
close this someone...
i guess it's time to stop , we learn our mistakes alr ... + sgf is getting more and more like msn? might as well settle the prob on msn than wasting the space ... nites
would like to explain some infos that were posted while i was away.. please see my reply in blue..
11 Jan `09, 10:52AM - Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia - okay , i was on board SMB63D and i was talking to the captain ... i agree with what u said but i didn't block the passengers from boarding as i was standing by the side near the first seat , why can't i chat with my friend? the thing is he's okay with us talking to him , i dont think SMRT will be so particular about passengers talking to captains , so what u want now? i'll try not to talk too much okay?problem settled?mod , pls lock this topic , thx (:
- you may have your claims and i have mine.. but from my judgement and understanding is that you have blocked the pathway while people are boarding.. yes there are a few times that you will walk to the piw area while people are boarding (which i admit that i did not mention) and fyi i was seated at the first seat from the left with my wife carrying my daughter and i can even tell you that one of you alighted the bus at the stop before chong pang.. he was wearing a green shirt.. he even waved to sl while walking towards the overhead bridge..
11 Jan `09, 12:06PM - Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia - i shall stop here , i admit my mistake , i don't want flame wars here , and manjieass , why can't u just msn me or pm me?
- firstly first, i do not do joyrides.. less say knowing you people physically here.. and i have mentioned in my first thread that i am not flaming anyone or whatsoever as i do not even know whether the 3 of you are from sgforums.. and i have also apologized if i have offended anyone in advance..
11 Jan `09, 8:55PM - SBS7322B - I don't see, in anyway, directly or indirectly, that this matter gets on your nerves. What's the use of making one thread to blow so much matters up. There's no more space in the first page due to the many stickies. Unless you are trying to tell me that you are the kind of people that is sensitive. Fine, I admit that I was the chinese boy you mentioned earlier on. We didn't talk very loud. If the driver is annoyed by or talking or disturbing his driving, he would have told us way beforehand and we would obey him. Fine, I let you win, if you think that you are right, go ahead. I rather let the matter be solved quickly than letting it drag and affect our daily lives. I want this problem to be solved quickly. I'm really sorry that this trivial matter has become a blown up matter and resulted in a new thread in the forums. If you really want to pursue the matter, I can't stop you also, I only can hope that this matter won't affect our daily lives. Please, I kneel before you, think before you create a new thread, what impact will cause us in the forums. If you think embarrassing us in the bus isn't right then why are you posting this kind of thread in the forums?
- i do not have the intention to blow this issue up.. im just sharing some knowledge to fellow forumites to make any bus trip safe.. moreover i did not say that you guys were talking loud.. and there is nothing to pursue as well.. so even if posting here does not embarrass you people as i do not know who you ppl are..
11 Jan `09, 9:06PM - SBS7322B - Fine, I submit. Problem solved? I really pei fu the TS for making such thread to diu our lian. Anyway, if the problem solved, mods please lock topic.
TS, I know it's nice to bully small kids. Nice right? Feel good inside you. I tell you, we may be kids, but we also have feelings, we got a brain. How would you feel, if something similar happen to you when you were young? Yes, you might have a hard time off work, angry and this gets on your nerves. But, I ask you this, what right does it gives you to exposed us so badly in the forums? If you think you want to have a score to settle, settle when the bus isn't so full.
- pls make this clear that im not bullying any small kids as you were mentioning.. if you want to put it this way i have no comments.. if you want to settle the score, pls go ahead yourself by all means.. i have more important things to do such as spending quality time with my daughter and wife.. and how the would i have a hard time off work? its sat.. i love my life, my job and my family.. tats it..
11 Jan `09, 9:35PM - SBS7322B - Yes, I agree that I believe in changing for the better. I believe that every incident is a lesson to be learnt. However, I do not believe that the community will see me changing for the better and will forgive me.
as long as you learn from your mistakes, people will forgive you eventually..
11 Jan `09, 9:43PM - SBS7322B - My experiences change my perspective to this community. TS is one example, he is so angry......
- i would like to make this clear that i am not angry at anyone through out the whole topic as well..
11 Jan `09, 10:00PM - Interception_7 - Learn from mistakes...
Its part and parcel of life.. People make mistake, you should point it out to them, directly. Not by typing it out in the forum or somewhere, unless you are trying to shame them, intentionally.
I know, I am just small little tiny winy guy, who hasn't met any busfans yet, except for a few. I've made many mistakes too... Tell me of a person who hasn't made any mistakes since the day he/she is born.
I've talked to the drivers before.. It was during one of the trips frm Sembawang to Bkt Merah. I talk to him whenever he stopped at a traffic light, or even when he started a short convo with me. I don't mind. I know they have the responsibility to take care of the passengers inside the bus. Some may go over the limits, but there is still time to pull them back before the limit. It is a matter of whether they want or not. If they dont want, just leave it as it is. It is his/her problem if he got scolded/reprimanded/arrested or whatsoever.
To the three guys whom the TS referred in the earliest post, I hope you may take this as a lesson.
- i admit it is my fault that i did not tell them off on the bus.. and fyi, i would post this info even if i have told them off in the bus be it they are from sgforums or not.. my main point of starting this topic is to let fellow forumites the important points while joyriding on buses.. and fyi as well, i have not met any bus fans before.. you can ask anyone in or out of sgforums.. and lastly as well, i am not pointing anyone who has made a mistake.. i dont even take this as a mistake.. just some important info..
11 Jan `09, 10:11PM - SBS7322B - TS was the one who started the thread. He started to make a din......
- i would like to stress again, i am just sharing some important points while joyriding..
11 Jan `09, 10:17PM - SBS7322B - He could have done it on the spot. When the bus is less crowded.
- i can confidently say that though out my journey from bt panjang plaza to chong pang, the bus was more than 3/4 full..
11 Jan `09, 10:44PM - Deino - so you would rather bet on the safety of the passengers rather than embarrass the two kids?
- i admit that this is my fault..
ps : thanks to ^tamago^ for unlocking this topic for me to make my explanation as i was away for number of days thus unable to clear the air..
- ^tamago^, ive done my part.. pls lock this thread again.. thanks..
ok, case closed!
Right.
Hong Kong mood:-
We should follow the lead from our Hong Kong folks. DO NOT speak to the BC. it shall/will/can/confirm will affect his driving and concentration.
Also reminded to stand behind the "Yellow line",. yellow line is drawn near the first seat. This is done in Hong Kong. prevents you from obstrcuting BC or SL view of mirrors (safety issues) and to not overload the bus. we should implement the bus yellow line thing.
Hope you guys can be mindful that they have to perform their jobs and safety is one important aspect of BC's responsibility. And try to keep it down for the comfort of all apssengers. I myself do not like noisy people.
oh yah
If anything minor happens on bus, if u can offer assitance. Offer it. Help the BCs when you could.
Like door problem. I have wiped a many infra red sensors or kicked a many garbage off the bus steps.
ZYX
Adding on:
The problem these days is the mentality of these kids , kids are kids but the worst is 20 years old teenagers behaving like 10 years old kids. For goodness sake, GROW UP ! Stop harassing the bus drivers, talking loudly,playing around with EDS, running every part of the interchange just to take photos, making ridiculous bus noises in buses and feeding bus spotters with WRONG information.Know your limits please. I do hope one day they will find their faces in stomp if they don't wake up their ideas.
These are the kind of behaviour that is tarnishing not only for their reputation and the community as well. Think first before you act.
kik garbage off bus steps?
if wan help, help all the way lah.
pik up & go tro in bin lah.
Some bus fans just make use of their Concession to the fullest.
Take as many buses(including transfers) to go to different Bus Ints/Ters
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:
Adding on:
The problem these days is the mentality of these kids , kids are kids but the worst is 20 years old teenagers behaving like 10 years old kids. For goodness sake, GROW UP ! Stop harassing the bus drivers, talking loudly,playing around with EDS, running every part of the interchange just to take photos, making ridiculous bus noises in buses and feeding bus spotters with WRONG information.Know your limits please. I do hope one day they will find their faces in stomp if they don't wake up their ideas.
These are the kind of behaviour that is tarnishing not only for their reputation and the community as well. Think first before you act.
Over enthu bus fan even run around every part S'pore to find out which newly registered buses are being sent to which bus depots bef they are being depolyed on any routes... ![]()
Apologies to those if they find above mentioned offensive... ![]()
i notice matters of the negative are talked to no end, but when it comes to knowledge about buses, people keep mum. just look at my trivia, those more seasoned members, not seen participating. or contributing info but instead, harping on what has happened. what has happened has happened. i believe that there needs a closure to stuff like that, this can also improve the status of the community. instead of posts of people reprimanding each other over people's actions, it should be of information or opinions on the interest and not for people. for things that has happened, do tell them where they gone wrong and what should be done, not scold them continuously for 5 pages. what manjieass has done, is right. i think its good that we do not repeat what he or other people have already mentioned
being enthusiastic isnt wrong, but do note not to go overboard. also, do prioritise your time correctly.
would like to see a close of chapter and change in the mentality of all members about this forum. this forum is viewed by people worldwide. *shakes head* this is the impression of Singapore bus fans worldwide. why not make it look different? whatever private forums you guys have, isnt what people around the world see, so who cares. image is built right here in an open and public forum. i'm sure if 1 person in this forum behaves differently, doesnt mean the whole pack is. i think that a constructive bus debate isn't wrong so long as it doesnt keep repeating the same points over and over again.
most importantly, learn to control your posting.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Some bus fans just make use of their Concession to the fullest.
Take as many buses(including transfers) to go to different Bus Ints/Ters
lol is that against the law? or against right values?
ya loh.
thr's nth wrg mah.
althou i find dem lame oso.
also i would like to stress this, everyone is entitled to their own opinion but dun abuse that authority afforded to you. and that let people do what they like as long as its not offensive or against regulations.
everyone got their own style, accept it as long as it isnt offensive.
one man's meat is another man's poison. doesnt mean what you dun like others have to dislike as well.
we're not a communal community are we? so what, everyone must do it this way only or be an outcast by the whole community.
we dun have to agree all the time, like chickenlittle2 and i, i dun really agree with him but still i'm friends with him. yeah?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:lol is that against the law? or against right values?
Neither
because non-bus fans are also doing the same...take bus for 1 stop because lazy to walk. It's called making use of what you've purchased or are given to the fullest.
It'd be against moral values if say you got your concession illegally - but you purchased it through legal and rightful means and the concession does state that you have unlimited bus rides...but if you had unlimited train rides then something would be wrong ;).