Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:Hey .. I might be new.. Maybe fyi. SBSt are also coming up with new buses like SMRTB. Was at Tuas Industrial est. And saw this bus design similar to SMRTB. I thought it was an SMRTB. SO i shrugged it off. But when I suddenly recalled that there is no SMRT Bus service at Tuas there. SO i turn I glanced back and to my shock.... ITS SBSTR ... they are testing the bus..... The bus is like super new. All the plastic covering the chair ar estill intact.
Does it happen to be the OC500LE?
Should be. but from the look of it its like the first batch of SMRTV euro buses.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Does it happen to be the OC500LE?
Could it be the SBST OC500LE?
Hmmm... I am really sure that The bus colour body is SBS Logo. Not SMRT.. Looks like SBS is competing....
Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:Hmmm... I am really sure that The bus colour body is SBS Logo. Not SMRT.. Looks like SBS is competing....
Wooo...
hahah...anyway..was serving the net...and saw this article.... Dun know whether its true or not... But in the article says SMRT coming up with new bus????? copy and paste the link.
http://mediacorptv.sg/English/forums/thread/231438.aspx
yeap,
the yutong. hahaha.
Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:Hey .. I might be new.. Maybe fyi. SBSt are also coming up with new buses like SMRTB. Was at Tuas Industrial est. And saw this bus design similar to SMRTB. I thought it was an SMRTB. SO i shrugged it off. But when I suddenly recalled that there is no SMRT Bus service at Tuas there. SO i turn I glanced back and to my shock.... ITS SBSTR ... they are testing the bus..... The bus is like super new. All the plastic covering the chair ar estill intact.
what time u saw that ?
if u refer to SBST OC500LE, the bus stilll at C&C with no registration plate
Serious ar??? they coming up with the Yutong buses ar??? ermm.... Looks great =)
What time is I cant recall it la.... but seriously.... its painted with SBST logo..... and ya.. it got no plate number....
Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:Serious ar??? they coming up with the Yutong buses ar??? ermm.... Looks great =)
What time is I cant recall it la.... but seriously.... its painted with SBST logo..... and ya.. it got no plate number....
Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:hahah...anyway..was serving the net...and saw this article.... Dun know whether its true or not... But in the article says SMRT coming up with new bus????? copy and paste the link.
Yeap........ yeap...blue plate...now I remember.....
Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:Should be. but from the look of it its like the first batch of SMRTV euro buses.
So you mean the headlights is of one whole single unit like those on SMRTB rather than the multiple lamps clusters with purple background found in the SBST demo which has been stuck in Pandan Loop for months???
And meaning that there is another Mercedes Benz demo for SBST other than the one stuck in Pandan Loop???
Plastic covering the seats. I think should be another new demo since the one at Pandan Loop had no plastic covers covering the seats.
Which part of Tuas did you spot the new bus???
Please show some pictures if you are able to capture some. Thanks a lot.
Anyway, try to share your views in the correct thread here.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/349487
Looking at the picture, the bus you saw looked like this or the design is different???
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:the metal bar seems to be for fitting a dress rim, those coaches with the dress rims which dropped off also has a similar fitting. wonder how ugly it will become if they really install the dress rims.
Its not really part of the dress rim. I noticed some hose or wires attached to the bar, then to the tire valves. Yes, there are indeed hoses/pipes connected to the tire air valves. It seems like some Tire Pressure Monitoring System. Saw this on some KUBs as well.
Originally posted by khai_babaiyi:Yeap........ yeap...blue plate...now I remember.....
That means there will be another SBS OC liao.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
That means there will be another SBS OC liao.
Wait wait.Dont get so excited first.Let khai_babaiyi answer vicamour's question's first.Later turn out to be that same SBST OC he saw how?Then later u will be very dissapointed.So let's all wait for him to confirm if he saw 2 different OCs though i am also hoping the one he saw is a different OC from the one in C&C.![]()
Sekali private bus, not SMRT or SBST. LoL.
OC on 106
Originally posted by vicamour:
So you mean the headlights is of one whole single unit like those on SMRTB rather than the multiple lamps clusters with purple background found in the SBST demo which has been stuck in Pandan Loop for months???And meaning that there is another Mercedes Benz demo for SBST other than the one stuck in Pandan Loop???
Plastic covering the seats. I think should be another new demo since the one at Pandan Loop had no plastic covers covering the seats.
Which part of Tuas did you spot the new bus???
Please show some pictures if you are able to capture some. Thanks a lot.
Anyway, try to share your views in the correct thread here.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/349487
Looking at the picture, the bus you saw looked like this or the design is different???
I think u meant Pandan Gardens...
I think we should stop discussing abt the SBST OC here and continue discussing on it's own thread instead cuz it is really confusing and is getting mixed up with the stuff abt the SMRT OCs we post here.
Services which nvr got OC (Batch 1 & Batch 2) b4:
KJDEP: 927, 947
AMDEP: 853, 855 (Both wait nong nong 2 get cameo), YIBP feeders (exu. Intra-town), 965
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Services which nvr got OC (Batch 1 & Batch 2) b4:
KJDEP: 184, 300, 947
AMDEP: 853, 855 (Both wait nong nong 2 get cameo), YIBP feeders (exu. Intra-town), 965
KJ 184 got SMB59S ytd
KJ 300 got SMB1H last time, x-over from 190 [Photo: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:SMB1H_on_300.jpg]
AM 853 had before, but it was some time last year
AM 806 had SMB7S too ... ... [Photo: http://dolphinairlines.fotopic.net/p54232497.html]
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Services which nvr got OC (Batch 1 & Batch 2) b4:
KJDEP: 184, 300, 947
SMB1H got do 300 be4 wat.Think it was on the 2nd day of it's svc.184 also think have if i remember correctly.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
KJ 184 got SMB59S ytd
1st-time OC tio cameoed on 184?
anyway, SMB59S on 172 today.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
1st-time OC tio cameoed on 184?
anyway, SMB59S on 172 today.
Not sure