Dude, cool down. Best to just ignore these clones, since they obviously got no class, no brains to formulate any proper response. Its a waste of time and energy dealing with these trolls.
Anyway, if K230 crash with K230, both will siffer similar damage, since both are same weight. Habit vs K230, K230 sure lose. Its not really about the strength of the body, but more on force, inertia etc. Take a 1Kg sack of rice and 5Kg sack of rice, and throw them at each other. Which will bounce off the other?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Eh pussy555 u then very smart is it?Now i tell u that i dont wanna listen to u.What are u gonna do?Come and whack me ah?COME AH i dare u if u got balls in the first place which obviously u dont have.U got balls use ur real account come and flame me lah.Pussylicker go drink milk first lah talk so much.U think u very smart is it use ur clone account and try to flame people u think u can hide and people won't know ah?U think i dont know that its u ah bus555?Eh pussy555 go and study first instead of trying to act smart here lah when u are obvoiusly not smart small boy.Create clone account also the name so obvious.Dont know how to create one dont create lah.Might as well u go hide behind a girl's ass if u are scared to flame people using ur real account.Dont try be funny with me.U got lanjiao i dare u to come and flame me using ur real bus555 account by today.If not just shut the fuck up and go suck somebody's lanjiao first or go pussylicking be4 u try to act big when obviously u are not.
Chill. Be more civilised please. Thanks.
I doubt SBS555S = bus555 from the way of posting. It isobvious to see that someone using bus555 favourite bus to frame him. The way of both of them comment is so different. Let's be fair, shall we?
Originally posted by jayh272416:you shuddup. dun act like some big shot like that. hmph. retard.
guess you better get lost. Don't stir up trouble anymore!!!!
Nvm just dont bother talking to small fries.It's of no use at all.Like i said,he is just acting big when he is not.I rather u all save ur breaths than talking to childish bootlickers like him.
Originally posted by bus555:WAH MERZROX I AM NOT SBS555S please dont sabotage me can...
So now u urself have admitted that u are the bloody cloner SBS555S.It's obvious even if u dont want to admit the obvious facts.
Originally posted by AEW5001:there's no need to respond in such a manner..
Deleted
Originally posted by Raraken:Dude, cool down. Best to just ignore these clones, since they obviously got no class, no brains to formulate any proper response. Its a waste of time and energy dealing with these trolls.
Anyway, if K230 crash with K230, both will siffer similar damage, since both are same weight. Habit vs K230, K230 sure lose. Its not really about the strength of the body, but more on force, inertia etc. Take a 1Kg sack of rice and 5Kg sack of rice, and throw them at each other. Which will bounce off the other?
Chill. Be more civilised please. Thanks.I doubt SBS555S = bus555 from the way of posting. It isobvious to see that someone using bus555 favourite bus to frame him. The way of both of them comment is so different. Let's be fair, shall we?
K i understand.Since u both say so,i shall forget abt this matter.
Originally posted by bus555:WAH MERZROX I AM NOT SBS555S please dont sabotage me can...
u have been framed
go chg yr nick
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Chill. Be more civilised please. Thanks.I doubt SBS555S = bus555 from the way of posting. It isobvious to see that someone using bus555 favourite bus to frame him. The way of both of them comment is so different. Let's be fair, shall we?
i agree
bus555 shld not be at fault here
only donkeys dont c it.
Originally posted by vicamour:
Yes, but Soon Chow has a long term partnership with SBS and SBST already, for more than 30 years in precise, so I think Soon Chow is the most likely candidate.For those who keep on complaining about SBST buying the KUBs, please think before giving all those senseless posts. Buying bus fleets is not just choosing any brand you fancy and you say you want to buy and how many you want to buy and that's it, buy. I believe SBST would not just want or like to buy Scanias only if they have so many choices to make. They have to take in account of the price per chassis, the operating costs per chassis, the fuel consumption and fuel performance for that particular model, etc. If SBST really had wanted to just buy one brand only, then why is it SBST still bring in so many demonstrators from other brands as well??? Those demonstrators are there for a purpose, evaluation/consideration/more choices, and not just for show.
i think many people have recently discovered the Scanias' MPG to be rubbish, for a 9-liter.
Guys, please cool down and get back to the topic please. Discuss something more positive.
All the bus accident stuffs please post here instead. Please settle all personel issues thru PM.
Anyway good thing is that SBST managed to fix SBS8074K and get it back to service 63, though it met with a serious accident in June last year. It is a pity to scrap the new bus which is less than a year old.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:So far, Scania's tradition is the usage of ZF transmission. From L113s to K95s, all were using ZF, non were Voith if i remember clearly. N113 were the exceptions. If im not wrong, i read some where that Scania engines were technically "non-compatible" with Voith transmission. Not sure how true that is.
even more vibrations probably.
i have no scientific or technical method of proving this, but, it does feel that all the Voith buses idle at a lower engine speed than the ZF's, though there are plenty of pesky ZF-ers with a seemingly low idle and that horrible, earwax ejecting vibration.
Originally posted by vicamour:Wrong perspective.
You have already said, value for money. From what I have seen being posted before here, the K230UB chassis is not exactly cheap either. Moreover Scania is a very established brand for commercial vehicles market, be it buses, trucks, etc. Not any ABC brand in the market. In a business persepctive, I believe Scania wants to establish a long term relationship with SBST, that's why they might be offering value for money prices when purchasing in bulk. Buying in bulk cheaply doesn't mean that the product alone is a cheap and inferior product. And I believe the Scania K series chassis might have undergone testing before SBST had really made a final decision to purchase it in bulk. If not, what is SBS8033_ for???
However as a personal point of view, I believe that the Scania K230UB chassis might have problems that is not suitable to the local's hot climate and intensive conditions, which might, I believe impair the performance of the bus, which is the same case for some of the European buses here. That is why we can see SBST is trying to rectify the mistakes for the EURO IV and EEV batches, rather than we see nothing physical is being improved at all. If the Scania K series chassis is so bad, then why bus companies in Malaysia and even well established KMB from Hong Kong wants to buy K series as their replacements for their single deckers, rather than buying Dennis Enviro 200, for example???
SMRT is a failure in making profits, just look the results for the past few years in the bus and cab division, much more worse than ComfortDelgro. SMRT makes money because of it rail operations and the way they make business is pro-profit and pro-company and taking care of their own dividends only, not pro-service and putting customers at interest. Their efficiency in bus operations is also no better. Please don't quote a failure as an example, KMB from Hong Kong will be a better example that will put our bus operators in shame.
On the other perspective, partnership issues is another factor that affects the bus company that purchase the particular brand of bus chassis. TIBS established a well partnership with C&C in Singapore, that is why they could buy Mercedes Benz buses in fleets in the 1990s and the early 2000s. This partnership thus automatically continues when SMRT took over TIBS after that, sadly. Probably it is just too bad that SBS in the 1990s concentrated too much on Volvo buses in the 1990s and thus might had lost the favour from Mercedes Benz, which I say is a shame, as they had established a good relationship with them since the 70s and 80s and early 90s. However this is just a personal opinion at one's own point of view, as we as outsiders will not really know what really happened or what is happening between bus companies and chassis distributors. But I really do hope that C&C and SBST will try to have that kind of relationship back again.
On a personal note, however, I feel that this kind of partnership for Singapore bus operators is plain stupid as it affects both bus companies and chassis distributors. Bus companies on one hand can only have limited brands to choose from when buying new fleets, and chassis distributors on the other might lose an opportunity to get a sales from a bigger or better bus company or a bus company who is really interested in their products but cannot have the partnership because of other tied partnership. Look at Hong Kong bus operators, KMB, Citybus, ex CMB can buy within many brands and brands that co-exist with each other, no matter it is a Volvo Olympian, Dennis Tridents, Alexender Enviro 500, Volvo B9TL. Sadly for our local case, it is all about restrictions, restrictions and more restrictions.
Lastly, as people who like buses, we should now know what are the common traits of certain chassis from certain brands. Take Scania as a good example, we all know that most Scania city buses are prone to vibrations, be it SBST's N113CRBs, L94UB, or K230UBs and TIBS's acquired L113CRLs, all these buses we have taken before, we all know will have that kind of vibrations. As a bus fan, we should be readily prepared for it and probably accept the fact that Scania buses are like that, something that we can't really change. No point keep on complaining as I feel it is the product problem and not the bus operators' problem, unless maintenance issues is really so bad, as in the case for the ELBOS. If Scania buses vibrations really pisses some of you people so badly, then sent an email to Scania Sweden: http://www.scania.com/scania-group/contact/, instead of just keep on ranting here.
Lastly, stop flaming here.
Impossible in the coming years.We don't see Mercedes Benz developing any double deckers for almost 2 decades and Scania K310UD is too expensive for our operators.
if it were to be about being efficient and maximising profits and all that corporate embargo, then the wise thing to do would be to look at long-term running costs versus immediate price points. based on information from people about the rubbish fuel economy of the scanias, i don't think anyone's making a good choice by jumping straight into the 'oh it's the cheapest, and it's light, so even if MPG is rubbish the lightweight chassis counterbalances the efficieny' thing.
that's not the way to do it.
besides, if it really was to be found in the near future, that there's a defect in the buses, then we'll see a thousand buses disappear from the roads in one day. not like i'm saying that defects happen as commonly as people who can't aim properly in the urinals, but it's possible.
Originally posted by keropoking:Scania is a well-known brand in the commercial vehicles market compared to Volvo.
and what makes you say volvo isn't as well-known as scania?
they're equally popular. and volvo, though having a higher asking price, i believe, have a better fit and finish as compared with scanias.
Originally posted by sgbuses:A few years back everyone was clamouring for Scanias, Scanias and Scanias when there was the demonstrator L94UB and no new Scania was in sight. Now, it's overkill. If this batch were to be OmniCities I think there would have been no complains here.
This is no Scania's fault here. Scania's QC is unlikely to fall short of its Volvo counterpart, especially if they came from the same country. It really comes down to the maintenance of these buses.
Even the best brand of buses can fall apart and become trash if the mechanics underestimate the extent of wear and tear or/and do not keep things in order.
true, because there are things like good CRB's when they still existed, and then the lousy ones which had axles so rattly they sounded like they came right off the LO3's. and then we had both a mix of quiet but slow and smooth mark 2's, and the loud, fast, but still smooth mark 2's, and then the vibrators.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
even more vibrations probably.i have no scientific or technical method of proving this, but, it does feel that all the Voith buses idle at a lower engine speed than the ZF's, though there are plenty of pesky ZF-ers with a seemingly low idle and that horrible, earwax ejecting vibration.
I dun think the vibrations are from the transmissions at 900 rpm idling speed. Possibility is a damage engine mounting.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Our Habits uses fibreglass panels too, but why can they withstand impacts so much better?
The trick lies in the structure, not the panels that covers the structure. The framework is what supports and made up of, a bodywork. The fibreglass panels are merely cosmetic parts that cover up the bus, much like the difference between bones and skins.
Most modern bodywork used aluminium as their structure material. Depending on the aluminium alloy, their strength varies. There are 2xxx, 3xxx, 6xxx, 7xxx etc. series of alloys, all with their unique strength and properties. Pure aluminium is too weak. My school's Engineering workshop ever used a pure aluminium sheet. Its abt 5mm thick. I can dent it by just punching hard with my fist. Aluminium is a SUPER poor impact resistor. It cannot withstand hard impacts. I shan't go further into this, later become too cheem.
Hispano Habit, however, uses steel (or stainless steel) as their structure materials (according to product pdf. file). Steel is extremely hardy when it comes to resisting impacts. However its main drawback is its weight. Steel has higher yield point (the point where metal fails under constant strain) compared to aluminum. It has a unique bending properties too.
I still trust a Habit, as its bodywork is tested with accordance to EU safety standards (including rollover tests).
just to prove a point about safety - volvo DO roll their trucks and buses in tests. as for scania, i've yet to come across pictures or videos of them doing so, probably even zilch, which means that scania only probably does the impact tests (i've seen side impact) on their buses.
Originally posted by seyKai:
I dun think the vibrations are from the transmissions at 900 rpm idling speed. Possibility is a damage engine mounting.
more of engine, rather than transmission. the gearboxes don't vibrate until they're really worn out (take SBS 892 T for example.. vibrated hard upon hitting second gear, first gear no problems.)
Originally posted by n4l:Roflmao.
It's the other way around
MAN nearly bought over Scania AB but it wasn't allowed.
edit: And just to addon, Volvo nearly took over Scania too.
and scania's boss referred to the volvo takeover incident as a 'blitzkrieg'.
Originally posted by Powered_By_CNG:From what I can gather, Comfort DelGro have a disliking for manufacturers who use Selective Catalytic Reduction in their engines in order to meet Euro 4/5/EEV. In Australia, Comfort DelGro Cabcharge's (CDC) largest operation, Westbus/Hillsbus in Sydney's west is purchasing only Scania buses with Exhaust Gas Recirculation (coincidence perhaps?). I believe that CDC do not wish to invest in AdBlue refuelling infrastructure, even though a Mercedes-Benz OC 500 LE consumes over 10L less diesel per 100km than a Scania K230UB. While the Mercedes-Benz chassis is more expensive than the Scania chassis and the engines require AdBlue, the ~20% lower diesel consumption equates to significant savings over the lifetime of each vehicle. In addition, the SCR concept allows for a better performing, cooler running engine, extending engine life and service intervals.
Regards,
Dave
yes, my point exactly.
cheap starting price does not necessarily translate into complete savings over the vehicle's lifespan.
Originally posted by lemon1974:even if another habit hit TIB1138M the same way at same speed, the habit will have suffer the same damage as SBS8074K. The back part of the habit is the engine portion.. and any bus travelling at 50km hit suddenly onto another bus will suffer severe damage. And for SBS8074K, the fire fighters have CUT OUT the front part of the bus to rescue the BC. the actual damage is not that severe. pls go and read through the archive first.
having the chassis pushed in so far that the person needs to be extracted with dremels is not a good thing.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:back to topic pls___
ANyhow i kinda like the latest bathc of Scania
European style Side EDS
turbo whistles (woot)
more seats (beating HK Scania k230Ub i guess)
better brakes (more body grip?)
I thiink the Hanova EDS batch of KUB rocks. Maybe they have better body to road grip due to heavier materials sued..who knows. but they are more steady.
ZYX
B9TL's and B7R's, anyone?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Passengers like EEVs for its smoothness and more seats available.
Some BCs still prefer the EuroIVs for the power in the pick-up. They feel EEVs lose out in this.
the EEV's feel like they've been sedated.
honestly.
it really leads me to questioning if they really did this by building with steel panels or something. if they managed to mute that horrible gear-change jerk to this level, congratulations, they have done well.
but don't forget it's still a KUB at heart, and yes, it still has that annoying, sharp, braking and moving off jerk.
why so many ppl like to sabo bus555?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
the EEV's feel like they've been sedated.honestly.
it really leads me to questioning if they really did this by building with steel panels or something. if they managed to mute that horrible gear-change jerk to this level, congratulations, they have done well.
but don't forget it's still a KUB at heart, and yes, it still has that annoying, sharp, braking and moving off jerk.
but honestly...with 500 Euro IV "prototypes" it sure took a long time to fix the probs on the Euro IV version in the Euro V version.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Eh pussy555 u then very smart is it?Now i tell u that i dont wanna listen to u.What are u gonna do?Come and whack me ah?COME AH i dare u if u got balls in the first place which obviously u dont have.U got balls use ur real account come and flame me lah.Pussylicker go drink milk first lah talk so much.U think u very smart is it use ur clone account and try to flame people u think u can hide and people won't know ah?U think i dont know that its u ah bus555?Eh pussy555 go and study first instead of trying to act smart here lah when u are obvoiusly not smart small boy.Create clone account also the name so obvious.Dont know how to create one dont create lah.Might as well u go hide behind a girl's ass if u are scared to flame people using ur real account.Dont try be funny with me.U got lanjiao i dare u to come and flame me using ur real bus555 account by today.If not just shut the fuck up and go suck somebody's lanjiao first or go pussylicking be4 u try to act big when obviously u are not.
I know that you are angry but please do not say any vulgarites.