Looks like SMRT Busplus has purchased Golden Dragon Coasters to replace or compliment the Toyota Coaster/Mitsubishi Rosa fleet.
Info from BIS~
Originally posted by Gus.chong e:Looks like SMRT Busplus has purchased Golden Dragon Coasters to replace or compliment the Toyota Coaster/Mitsubishi Rosa fleet.
Info from BIS~
Yes and your dad is the golden dragon copycat dealer right?
... that service 174 is the WAB service which has the most number of bus-stop that is unaccessible to PIW? (13), followed by service 136 (11) & services 3, 21, 72 (8)
cant help it coz it plies along jurong rd thats why XD
72 also coz it plies along tampines rd XD
Imagine if SBST refurbish the Trident/CNG B10BLE/Super Olympian and used the yellow seat covers on those comfortable seats - could be the best combo ever!
Info from BIS~
Jialat ah u sbst275 always find fault with SMRT
Singapore was reported on China's channel CCTV 4 news, ranked 1st in "Top Cities Planning in 100 years"....
Featuring Toa Payoh as 1 of the earliest HDB town in Singapore, transportation wise showcased Toa Payoh Int with Wright 88, and Citaro 56...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Singapore was reported on China's channel CCTV 4 news, ranked 1st in "Top Cities Planning in 100 years"....
Featuring Toa Payoh as 1 of the earliest HDB town in Singapore, transportation wise showcased Toa Payoh Int with Wright 88, and Citaro 56...
There's a common misconception by some. Doesn't mean one is a bus enthusiast == the person knows all the public bus routes in Singapore or locations and can travel like a walking bus guide.
I still use gothere.sg to plan out how to take my routes to places lol....
OC rims is the same as Citaro rims in dimension, in fact same parts so to speak. so....ya.
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore buses~
Though it seems that this feature was disabled or rarely used for most if not all of the DM3500 bodied fleet
Info from BIS~
Originally posted by SBS9C:1 down, 1100 to go XD
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/3552/4130/199810. This one? i think is service 163
but i don't think so it look different from the date. http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/371987?page=5
insurance settled not worth repair go to scrap yard. but may be additional new bus added in.
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore buses~
Originally posted by wsy1234:http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/3552/4130/199810. This one? i think is service 163
but i don't think so it look different from the date. http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/371987?page=5
insurance settled not worth repair go to scrap yard. but may be additional new bus added in.
That bus is SBS8074K. Since it was brand new at that time, SBS repaired it, and it took around a year (or more) to do so. It is currently (and still) deployed on 63.
The scrapped KUB is SBS8900B.
I doubt that's the case - My theory is that the side facing seats are for a more wider aisle for standing passengers and possibly, also easier accessibility of seats by passengers. Especially elderly passengers who need not squeeze past the outer seat's passenger to get into inner seat for front facing seats.
You know, like how MRT style side facing seats where one can just simply seat down on the side facing seat, and also having a wide standing space in the carriage
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore Buses~
Originally posted by SMB388S:Still remember a few years ago this some guy told me that the reason that SBST configured the side facing seats at the front half of the K230UBs is to allow for people seating side by side to be able to cushion each other when the bus jerks while moving.
I doubt that's the case - My theory is that the side facing seats are for a more wider aisle for standing passengers and possibly, also easier accessibility of seats by passengers. Especially elderly passengers who need not squeeze past the outer seat's passenger to get into inner seat for front facing seats.
You know, like how MRT style side facing seats where one can just simply seat down on the side facing seat, and also having a wide standing space in the carriage
Blah Blah Blah!!!!!!!!!!
stop bring rude to others. 6238 don't think you behind computer you can start those blah blah blah thing. before you blah to me. you dam.....B...U. for you to guess and think blah blah blah .............. :P
Originally posted by wsy1234:stop bring rude to others. 6238 don't think you behind computer you can start those blah blah blah thing. before you blah to me. you dam.....B...U. for you to guess and think blah blah blah .............. :P
Deleted
yes, it is a matter of fact.
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Me?Bring rude to others?
wow i don't know you are north korea leader. humm, for the respect, thank you for your claping. HAHAHAHA
M(AN) & M(ercedes Benz)s chocolates still tasty - both are pretty sweet.
Info from BIS Number One page on Singapore Buses~
Well....guess it probably didn't work out very well, as it lacked the lower back support for cushioning and for SMB138Y's case, the cushion lack of lower backing and lack of a high backrest made the seating at the front wheel arch seats uncomfortable even though the cushion was thick.
Originally posted by SMB388S:If SMRT Buses keeps up with getting MAN NL323Fs and NG363Fs for the fleet replacement of the remaining TIB plated buses, they'll quite literally operate only 4 wheelchair accessible bus type including the earlier Mercedes Benz Citaros and the OC500LEs under their SMB plate.
M(AN) & M(ercedes Benz)s chocolates still tasty - both are pretty sweet.
Info from BIS Number One page on Singapore Buses~
Did you know? Snapping too much buses until one can see it as another category of item(Bus to FOOD) is a serious mental and eyes problem~ Tsk
So many parrots, no wonder i hear people migrating away from this fucked up forum. sibei low quality discussions from youngsters who dont know a shit of bus.
Originally posted by DX 2437:So many parrots, no wonder i hear people migrating away from this fucked up forum. sibei low quality discussions from youngsters who dont know a shit of bus.
Every true bus fan migrate to BIS for latest and most correct info and pictures~ now BIS is leader of this hobby nobody can match BIS experience~