Since I am waiting to join this garena room I shall reply to more questions.
Gensis asked this "How much do you earn a month?"
I do not know about others, but I can give you my figures. So far, I have earned around 900-1000 in the month that I am here. I admit that it is not much, and many are 8-5 jobs at $7 an hour gives you more. But I do not complain that its boring compared to all my friends. Cause it is so challenging that sometimes I also get sian, cos it's not easy.
Many people in the firm do not tell you this, but for me, I tell it to recruitment on their first day here. I tell them this.
What I can offer you?
- I can guarantee that you will learn skills that you will not learn in many other areas, like people managing, people training, sales skills and how to sell yourself. Knowing how to sell yourself is very important. When you go to university interviews or job interviews, it is a battle as to who can sell themselves in the best way.
- I cannot guarantee that you will see money very quickly. Maybe not even in the first few months. But you will definitely see money, and I guarantee that in the first year that you join. Because I cannot foretell your luck. We have agents in the firm that we refer to as Child of God, as they close 9 out of the first 10 deals that they go to, and I mean closing big products. We also have people not closing any things in the first two months. I do not know which type of people are you, so I cant guarantee when you will see money.
- I can offer you my attention. Only one thing is more important than you. Customers. And I believe that that is logical. Customers are what runs the firm after all, indirectly or directly.
What I feel is that why youths can join this company is because we can afford to not earn anything for a period of time. Most of us dont pay rent, we dont have a car, and we dont pay tax. That's why we can get jobs to learn skills for now, instead of money. That was what Warren Buffett did, if you didn't know. I am not saying I am Mr Buffett, but who don't want to be him?
Originally posted by eagle:dunno leh
I thought 28th feb? Ytd I just went past it while going home from giving tuition...
If cancel, I just go there by myself with my gf to eat
i no see the thread ler i tink
Originally posted by eagle:what u studying now and working as now...?
working as a immediate assistant to the management to a logisitic company.
studying Diploma in Business Management
Originally posted by laurence82:i no see the thread ler i tink
Here mah
Originally posted by eagle:
err, organiser no longer mod ler
and not free too
Originally posted by corebooster:
working as a immediate assistant to the management to a logisitic company.studying Diploma in Business Management
clap clap
Your learning path is way better than mine. Might need to consult you next time on certain things :D
Magnetic therapeutic beds. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:clap clap
Your learning path is way better than mine. Might need to consult you next time on certain things :D
thanks
just taking things 1 step @ a time, see how much i can absorb from both work & studies. intend to stay in this Co. for at least 3-5 years until i get my degree. Then i see whether i can change my position to a more specialised one.
Originally posted by laurence82:err, organiser no longer mod ler
and not free too
hmmm
just realised no longer mod...
Wa I dno how you quote so many at once, eagle, this forum is really alien to me.
Yes indeed corporate world lets you think a little like an employer, but I was comparing between jobs now. Do you think at the age of 19, I can get a manager job, or be part of a quality assurance team now? I am just waiting for A levels, who will accept me? That's why start in MLM when you are yong like 18-20, then see if you like it, then go on to university and join the corporate world if you do not like MLM. To me that is a reasonable plan.
You ask how many people make it big in MLM? That very sentence makes you a defeatist already. You are giving up before you even try. Or perhaps you tried, I dno.
And I do run my own advertising campaign. It's small, but my mentor and I post ads on newspaper to get recruitment. To me it's more ethnical than doing surveys. That method really is unethnical. But I will not say more since it is actually legitimate (Sg govt allows it) and many people, not only MLMs, use that method.
For corebooster, maybe he/she got a bad mentor. I do not know. But if he had persevered, I will bet all my money that he is doing quite well now. I know he quitted, so you guys would say that I will confirm not lose money. So maybe he can ask around people that joined the same time as him and had stayed on, and what are they doing now.
Even if I am an employer and I made it far in the firm and I made the company rich and earn 24k a month like my associate head, I do not think I will complain. And any MLMer in Singapore has done what? Please specify your question. There are many replies now so I myself will also get confused, so sorry for that.
And please do not jump to conclusions like I cannot answer Gensis, for I was replying when you posted that. Once again I appeal for all to maintain a harmonious discussion. Thank You.
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Since I am waiting to join this garena room I shall reply to more questions.
Gensis asked this "How much do you earn a month?"
I do not know about others, but I can give you my figures. So far, I have earned around 900-1000 in the month that I am here. I admit that it is not much, and many are 8-5 jobs at $7 an hour gives you more. But I do not complain that its boring compared to all my friends. Cause it is so challenging that sometimes I also get sian, cos it's not easy.
Many people in the firm do not tell you this, but for me, I tell it to recruitment on their first day here. I tell them this.
What I can offer you?
- I can guarantee that you will learn skills that you will not learn in many other areas, like people managing, people training, sales skills and how to sell yourself. Knowing how to sell yourself is very important. When you go to university interviews or job interviews, it is a battle as to who can sell themselves in the best way.
- I cannot guarantee that you will see money very quickly. Maybe not even in the first few months. But you will definitely see money, and I guarantee that in the first year that you join. Because I cannot foretell your luck. We have agents in the firm that we refer to as Child of God, as they close 9 out of the first 10 deals that they go to, and I mean closing big products. We also have people not closing any things in the first two months. I do not know which type of people are you, so I cant guarantee when you will see money.
- I can offer you my attention. Only one thing is more important than you. Customers. And I believe that that is logical. Customers are what runs the firm after all, indirectly or directly.
What I feel is that why youths can join this company is because we can afford to not earn anything for a period of time. Most of us dont pay rent, we dont have a car, and we dont pay tax. That's why we can get jobs to learn skills for now, instead of money. That was what Warren Buffett did, if you didn't know. I am not saying I am Mr Buffett, but who don't want to be him?
I have only one query: for your Cal Ion Water, how does (I quote from the link):
'.....the alkaline (pH) level of Cal Ion water at 7.5 – 8.5, helps to neutralize the body toxins and other acidic substances and aids in prevention of diseases'?
Because as far as I know,
1). The stomach contains highly concentrated hydrochloric acid which will instantly neutralise any slightly-alkaline inflow of food and water
2). Human blood contains buffer solutions to control the pH within a narrow pH range
3). Any minor change of the pH of blood will denature the enzymes in the blood and lead to a lot of problems for the human body.
Believe me, I am being objective. I am simply on the side of science, and I want to see the scientific rationale behind your products.
back to you
in the group of 7 which i knew at 2006.
none were in VE now. the last man standing left 3 months ago. his reasoning, the income fluctates like a earthquake detector. he was earning 3k for that month, den 500 the next, followed by 1500, den another 300, 300, 500.
ps, he is a BM position
Nobody ask you to be a manager. and fyi, im just an o lvl holder, but why i got my current job, was my ability to convince my employer and with a good testimonial from my NS department. Based on qualification, you are better den me.
Originally posted by Lim kuang yong2:Wa I dno how you quote so many at once, eagle, this forum is really alien to me.
Yes indeed corporate world lets you think a little like an employer, but I was comparing between jobs now. Do you think at the age of 19, I can get a manager job, or be part of a quality assurance team now? I am just waiting for A levels, who will accept me? That's why start in MLM when you are yong like 18-20, then see if you like it, then go on to university and join the corporate world if you do not like MLM. To me that is a reasonable plan.
You ask how many people make it big in MLM? That very sentence makes you a defeatist already. You are giving up before you even try. Or perhaps you tried, I dno.
And I do run my own advertising campaign. It's small, but my mentor and I post ads on newspaper to get recruitment. To me it's more ethnical than doing surveys. That method really is unethnical. But I will not say more since it is actually legitimate (Sg govt allows it) and many people, not only MLMs, use that method.
For corebooster, maybe he/she got a bad mentor. I do not know. But if he had persevered, I will bet all my money that he is doing quite well now. I know he quitted, so you guys would say that I will confirm not lose money. So maybe he can ask around people that joined the same time as him and had stayed on, and what are they doing now.
Even if I am an employer and I made it far in the firm and I made the company rich and earn 24k a month like my associate head, I do not think I will complain. And any MLMer in Singapore has done what? Please specify your question. There are many replies now so I myself will also get confused, so sorry for that.
And please do not jump to conclusions like I cannot answer Gensis, for I was replying when you posted that. Once again I appeal for all to maintain a harmonious discussion. Thank You.
Yawns
Another typical MLMer that condemns others fast. Harmonious discussion indeed!
1) I merely asked a question, then you tell me I'm a defeatist before even raising any example.
2) Corebooster cannot make it, you tell us it means he got a bad mentor (or he's lousy).
3) About Gensis' question, who knows. You answered only after I said you cannot answer, then you tell me I jump to conclusions. Bad excuse.
In any case, you are already showing that you cannot take criticisms or differing opinions on what you are doing.
So, in short, just go and do what you like ok? Don't say pple never warn you. It's your life. Not even asking you to join the corporate world. More of telling you to go in with eyes wide open.
Originally posted by fudgester:
I have only one query: for your Cal Ion Water, how does (I quote from the link):
'.....the alkaline (pH) level of Cal Ion water at 7.5 – 8.5, helps to neutralize the body toxins and other acidic substances and aids in prevention of diseases'?
Because as far as I know,
1). The stomach contains highly concentrated hydrochloric acid which will instantly neutralise any slightly-alkaline inflow of food and water
2). Human blood contains buffer solutions to control the pH within a narrow pH range
3). Any minor change of the pH of blood will denature the enzymes in the blood and lead to a lot of problems for the human body.
Believe me, I am being objective. I am simply on the side of science, and I want to see the scientific rationale behind your products.
Finally you entered! ![]()
eagle got msn boh? add?
Originally posted by eagle:Finally you entered!
Originally posted by corebooster:back to you
in the group of 7 which i knew at 2006.
none were in VE now. the last man standing left 3 months ago. his reasoning, the income fluctates like a earthquake detector. he was earning 3k for that month, den 500 the next, followed by 1500, den another 300, 300, 500.
ps, he is a BM position
Nobody ask you to be a manager. and fyi, im just an o lvl holder, but why i got my current job, was my ability to convince my employer and with a good testimonial from my NS department. Based on qualification, you are better den me.
In any case, if he joined just because he want to find something to pass time, nothing wrong.
But to "see if you like it, then go on to university and join the corporate world if you do not like MLM", it's definitely stupid
Even MLMers' favourite Robert Kiyosaki in his Rich Dad Poor Dad book advocates finishing up with education first.
the passion is still very strong in him, just 1 month into the organisation. give him some time lah
my passion, too strong liaos, 2nd week i left. hahahahahaz
Originally posted by corebooster:the passion is still very strong in him, just 1 month into the organisation. give him some time lah
my passion, too strong liaos, 2nd week i left. hahahahahaz
He going NS soon mah
April... only 2 months left... can la
its tiring repeating the same rebuke to the same useless pts by them
To the new guy, no offence.
You are waiting for your A Levels and trying to defend MLM against a group of graduates/middle aged managers working in the real corporate world. Don't you think they know something that you don't?
Bringing up impressive names like Warren Buffet and Ray Kroc and Bill Gates and trying to link them back to MLM are just techniques that your MLM "manager" or "mentor" use to entice you (and other young impressionable kids) to join these MLM companies. All the glitz and cars and money that they flash in front of you are just that, for flashing in front of you.
As far as I know, most of these MLM companies depend on more and more suckers to be recruited for the top "managers" to make more money. If they can a few thousand dollars from gullible students like you, it is income for them without having to lift a finger to do any real work. The products that they purportedly sell can be crap shit from space for all they care.
Call it being your own boss or entrepeneurship or striking out on your own or being a "manager". Sooner or later, you will realise the moral and unethical issues.
Magnetic therapeutic beds.
Yah, every home should have one of these. Or ten. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:In any case, if he joined just because he want to find something to pass time, nothing wrong.
But to "see if you like it, then go on to university and join the corporate world if you do not like MLM", it's definitely stupid
Even MLMers' favourite Robert Kiyosaki in his Rich Dad Poor Dad book advocates finishing up with education first.
No leh.
One of his book titles is something about "If you want to be rich, don't go to school"
He flip flops with every new book he comes out with. ![]()
i must state that i am not a middle aged manager
Originally posted by laurence82:i must state that i am not a middle aged manager
SMU fresh grads can make 4 - 10K a month. ![]()
Call it being your own boss or entrepeneurship or striking out on your own or being a "manager". Sooner or later, you will realise the moral and unethical issues.
It's just another gimmick to impress them mah ![]()
Just like how I impress my tuition students or potential students with my track record and make them motivated to improve ![]()