As long as USA build Biofuel plants like weedsYou can forget about Soyprice to be cheap ok
Next year might be worse coz China no longer exporting her beans ok. Now Japan and Korea looking to USA & Canada to cover this shortfall.
jialat.... from $12 to $20?
as for tau gay... cheap stuff become ex
Eat potatoe
I suddenly have an unhealthy craving for potatoes roasted/fried in duck fat :x
Originally posted by elindra:Eat potatoe
I suddenly have an unhealthy craving for potatoes fried in duck fat :x
potato, onions still cheap
Originally posted by sbst275:
potato, onions still cheap
It's ok
I love potatoes and onions
Wah liao maybe I should just make lamb chops for lunch over the weekend with roast potatoes
yummy
didn't know the late Dr Lien is so rich... now his wife continues his job on funding for NTU & NP
MFA is now sending its officers to UniSIM for certification under a course
Originally posted by tare:but why won't they allow aid to come in?! not as if they can handle it themselves >.<
they are so fearful of losing power that they didn't even warn their own people of the cyclone coming in.. how these scumbags think, no one knows.. they're like the Khmer Rouge, uneducated, brutal, isolated and paranoid.. with a total disregard for everything...
the military bastards bunkered down to ride out the storm, and didn't care if their own people died or whatever...
read Today's first page?
also, a BBC report went undercover and found dead bodies everywhere, no one cleaning up, no aid, nothing... just victims milling around trying their best by themselves..
me shall eat less rice...
funny ppl
asking $20k from MP to pay off debts and do 'investment'
must be either 4D or illegal 4D or gamble
Originally posted by sbst275:funny ppl
Who ar???
Originally posted by sbst275:funny ppl
wat on earth are these ppl thinking?? MP is not bank hor... even bank loans are subject to approval... >.<
serve the guy rite. if everyone behaves like him, then everyone asking money from everybody liao..
plus the society dun owe him a living... must be some lazy bum, NATO type.
trying to leeche a comfy living from the taxpayers' money..
I tell you some Singaporeans think the MP can solve anything and everything
I dun wanna repeat my story about the weather again
it's near lunch time...
presenting some nice food makan-ed on Sat nite.

the guy is a moron. an example should be made of him to serve as a deterrent.
I tell you some Singaporeans think the MP can solve anything and everythingI dun wanna repeat my story about the weather again
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Oh yah.... you remember that thread where one SC idiot actually claimed that it was the gahmen's responsibility to subsidize tuang-ing sessions at Clarke Quay for our youth?
cheer up already?
wat if tis goes to SC again?
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Oh yah.... you remember that thread where one SC idiot actually claimed that it was the gahmen's responsibility to subsidize tuang-ing sessions at Clarke Quay for our youth?
what!?
your own taiji
everything as grandpa for $$... learning to be like M'sia liao
it's always society's fault...
thing is, you guys know where i work.. when i try to tell the bosses that we MUST instill in the public to take some personal responsibility, i kena scolded.. if we are pandering to the lowest common denominator, this spirit of diminished responsibility will continue.. and increase..
notice that people want the gabrament to think for them so that they don't have to make decisions, yet are angry with the gabrament when the gabrament actually goes and makes those decisions...
people don't know what they want and they want it now...
what!?
Clarke Quay.... Is it for Singaporeans?
Dang.... I had a ball blasting this bugger to bits.
Originally posted by the Bear:it's always society's fault...
thing is, you guys know where i work.. when i try to tell the bosses that we MUST instill in the public to take some personal responsibility, i kena scolded.. if we are pandering to the lowest common denominator, this spirit of diminished responsibility will continue.. and increase..
notice that people want the gabrament to think for them so that they don't have to make decisions, yet are angry with the gabrament when the gabrament actually goes and makes those decisions...
people don't know what they want and they want it now...
this one i agreed..
notice that the erhem..the "locals" have been waiting for everybody to do things for them. And if the things are not "styled" their liking, they complain instead of doing it themselves..
what!?
some shit-for-brains said that Clarke Quay now damned happening..
see lots of foreigners and tourists there (it's a tourist trap anyway) and that our local youth cannot afford to go there and drink and smoke and party.. so the gabrament must subsidise the youth who want to go there and drink and smoke and party...
we actually have people who think like that in Singapore.. scary right?