Originally posted by kopiosatu:they let u use them without knowing where u guy are located at?
give them someone else's address, like mindef.
they know who we are..
just that they are clueless..
the knn answered an online open invitation-to-quote for these services they are providing..
i like them.. they're professional when it comes to carrying out their work and are very very good..
but their finance section sucks like no one's business...
imagine.. if i'm not working where i am now, i act blur and don't chase them to send invoice for payment, no one will know and i don't need to pay them for their services! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm reading a thai forum and i pity the ang mohs
they whine and gripe about how the thais get better pricing, they complain about the culture, they don't understand the language...
if u dun like it, just get the hell out of the country.
somehow i think i feel it less because i'm asian and i can speak a little thai.
At least the thais don't hurl racist abuses at them
Sheez
i think i need kopi.... >.<
Originally posted by tare:i think i need kopi.... >.<
is tare making a move on kopi? ![]()
go get some coffee lah...
i need to sleep reeeeeeeealeeeee early tonight ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
is tare making a move on kopi?
go get some coffee lah...
i need to sleep reeeeeeeealeeeee early tonight
not TAT kopi lah.. actually i want kopi-teh.. but office aircon doesn't seems to be working... feeling very hot >.<
excuse me but some men really disgusts me (with reference to BSS thread)
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:excuse me but some men really disgusts me (with reference to BSS thread)
I went in to see that thread and all I can say is omfg
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:excuse me but some men really disgusts me (with reference to BSS thread)
What BSS thread?
How come so many such losers in SG :x
the guy sounds like some creepy stalker
I went in to see that thread and all I can say is omfg
think really sad to live this type of life.
I rather not get married than have to condemn myself to 'second rate' marriage
the guy sounds like some creepy stalker
I think the guy wants to have his cake and eat it too
Really ar so many such bastards around
Tsk tsk
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
think really sad to live this type of life.
I rather not get married than have to condemn myself to 'second rate' marriage
indeed.
I think the guy wants to have his cake and eat it tooReally ar so many such bastards around
Tsk tsk
yalor.. i read liao want to hantum him... and that poolman who so happy to tell everyone his wife is second choice..
very bad leh
:(
there are LOADS out there..
like a lot out there who revel and are proud of their own stupidity and ignorance.. and it's worse because they KNOW that they are stupid and ignorant.. and they actually despise and look down on those who are smarter, wiser and walk the path of humility...
and there are those who deride the faithful and upright..
what we do is to let them be..
like i kept telling the meeting i was in on Tuesday: we cannot legislate for stupidity
I think the guy wants to have his cake and eat it tooReally ar so many such bastards around
Tsk tsk
think that's why the ex girlfriend cut off all contact..she must have started getting creeped out ![]()
yalor.. i read liao want to hantum him... and that poolman who so happy to tell everyone his wife is second choice..
very bad leh
i think i had a run-in with him once too..
if i remember correctly, it was about something like this too...
sadly, there will be people like that..
very bad leh
if I had been willing to settle for second choice I'd have been married in my 20s ![]()
there are LOADS out there..like a lot out there who revel and are proud of their own stupidity and ignorance.. and it's worse because they KNOW that they are stupid and ignorant.. and they actually despise and look down on those who are smarter, wiser and walk the path of humility...
and there are those who deride the faithful and upright..
what we do is to let them be..
like i kept telling the meeting i was in on Tuesday: we cannot legislate for stupidity
I worry for the country
And although I dun agree all the time with the MIW, I think the amt of stupidity they have to face during the meet the ppl session must be astounding
That is why they are still spoon feeding :x
Kinda like the lend me 20k Mr MP guy which sbst spoke off this morning
if I had been willing to settle for second choice I'd have been married in my 20s
sometimes it isn't simply about settling.. it is also about... being responsible for your partner too.. and knowing that, if you can never overcome that feeling of 'second choice' better to let her/him go than to treat him like a safety net.
it takes courage to let someone go. I salute you.
Originally posted by elindra:I worry for the country
And although I dun agree all the time with the MIW, I think the amt of stupidity they have to face during the meet the ppl session must be astounding
That is why they are still spoon feeding :x
Kinda like the lend me 20k Mr MP guy which sbst spoke off this morning
no.. we throw those to the dogs...
if we keep pandering to the lowest common denominator when it comes to things like personal responsibility, the next generation learns quickly that they are penalised when they are responsible.. and they just as quickly become jaded and cynical..
which is what we see these days...
Originally posted by the Bear:i think i had a run-in with him once too..
if i remember correctly, it was about something like this too...
sadly, there will be people like that..
i guess people like this make their own punishment.
Hmm must get my ruffled hair smoothed down again
sometimes it isn't simply about settling.. it is also about... being responsible for your partner too.. and knowing that, if you can never overcome that feeling of 'second choice' better to let her/him go than to treat him like a safety net.
it takes courage to let someone go. I salute you.
I'm not as noble as all that lah. I'm just very choosy over who I spend my time with ![]()
no.. we throw those to the dogs...if we keep pandering to the lowest common denominator when it comes to things like personal responsibility, the next generation learns quickly that they are penalised when they are responsible.. and they just as quickly become jaded and cynical..
which is what we see these days...
Well the gov is trying to instil personal responsibility these days in some of the policies they pass
But I think the way they do it, it will not lor, still got this buffer and that buffer
If you wanna make away with it just do so immediately but that could mean some ppl would sink faster than a deadweight