Originally posted by Ferret:WHAT THE TOOT IS THIS ?
Google Error
I also kena that just now.
I think the Google server is messed up right now.
Originally posted by shrekho:U know something funny happened in my brain
I keep thinking the gulper is some long kang fish, like guppies! Then after reading soka's elindra's post i realise tat something not right.... How can a long kang fish eat gold fish!
google the term gulper and realise that its not wat i tink it is ... technically correct term for gulper should be Saccopharyngiformes.
So.. you are going to feed the Saccopharyngiformes with Carassius auratus as proper meals?
How about smaller pieces of your husband's Cyprinus carpio?
=P
A Gulper Catfish is not a Saccopharyngiformes. It is not a ray finned nor does it resemble an eel!
It's an Asterophysus Batrachus!!! And it belongs to the Auchenipteridae family!!! It's a Driftwood Catfish!!
Just that it's unique in the sense that it does not have a rib cage and have a rubbery stomach that can fit a fish more than twice it's size
Originally posted by fudgester:I also kena that just now.
I think the Google server is messed up right now.
were u.. uh....anywhere...
ah nevermind. their servers shldnt be in spore.
Originally posted by Ferret:were u.. uh....anywhere...
ah nevermind. their servers shldnt be in spore.
hmm...was fudgey anywhere near jurong east yesterday morning? my watch died. ![]()
hmm...was fudgey anywhere near jurong east yesterday morning? my watch died.
Confirm he is!
My office in jurong and air con konked out also!!!
Originally posted by deathwish:Confirm he is!
My office in jurong and air con konked out also!!!
I need one of those watches with anti-magnetic protection
great, just great. is it just me or is the whole cpf scheme becoming more and more convoluted?
SINGAPORE: The CPF Board has issued a reminder of changes to CPF refund affecting members aged 55 and above when they sell their property.
From 2009, CPF members are required to refund the CPF moneys used in buying the properties to make up the Minimum Sum.
The refund amount is the sum of the CPF savings that had been withdrawn and the interest that would have been earned on the withdrawn savings.
This is to help members build up the Minimum Sum to meet their retirement needs.
Currently, members aged 55 and above need to refund the property pledge amount with accrued interest only if they have pledged their properties for part of the Minimum Sum.
Information on the change to the refund rules can be found at the CPF website www.cpf.gov.sg
Queries can also be addressed to CPF Board via its hotline at 1800-227-1188.
- 938 Live/yb
Govt wan more money dun say... Zzzzzz
I TELL U ITS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO GET THRU THE FRICKIN HOTLINE
Originally posted by av98m:great, just great. is it just me or is the whole cpf scheme becoming more and more convoluted?
Errr like that means that they dun want to encourage us to use our CPF to pay for our homes ma
KNS
AND I STILL DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY CAN SU KA SU KA CHANGE THE RULES ANYTIME.
-screams-
talking abt CPF makes my blood boils
Errr like that means that they dun want to encourage us to use our CPF to pay for our homes maKNS
I think they just want to keep our cpf money.
and since cpf will be useless for retirement, thanks to the gahmen's constant tinkering with the rules, singaporeans have more reason not to have children ![]()
i used to think that i wanna live and die a singaporean.
but i am notch so sure anymore.
Originally posted by Ferret:i used to think that i wanna live and die a singaporean.
but i am notch so sure anymore.
one more reason why I am against having kids is national service. I used to believe in it. not any more.
Originally posted by av98m:and since cpf will be useless for retirement, thanks to the gahmen's constant tinkering with the rules, singaporeans have more reason not to have children
MPB is getting his Australian License
We are planning our way out too
MPB is getting his Australian LicenseWe are planning our way out too
hey....can you imagine us and rhonda becoming neighbours? ![]()
MPB is getting his Australian LicenseWe are planning our way out too
Is pinky coming to join us in Oz?!
hey....can you imagine us and rhonda becoming neighbours?
I bet it be really nice and exciting :)
OMG can take turns to cook and eat together too
Originally posted by honeymouse:Is pinky coming to join us in Oz?!
If it happens it won't be anytime soon la
He won't leave his parents behind one plus he still have to finish his bond
We're just doing forward planning
one more reason why I am against having kids is national service. I used to believe in it. not any more.
for me, its getting more and more rikes being under the thumb of a tyrant.
TRANSPORT FARE HIKES AND PEOPLE REACTION ARE MOSTLY POSITIVE ?
hallo ? kidding who ?
YOUR CPF IS MY CPF AND THE CPF IS FOR THE WHOLE COUNTRY. OK FORGET IT. ITS JUST MY CPF. THERE IS NEVER A YOUR.
its rikes entering an arranged marriage and the husband holds the purse strings.
Fer fer.... come to Oz to join us....
Originally posted by honeymouse:Fer fer.... come to Oz to join us....
-paws mousie-
are u trying to be dinner again ? ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:-paws mousie-
are u trying to be dinner again ?
no... I'll be good... please don't eat me.... ![]()