go pour some water on it...the thing will kaput and you'll get a new one
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
you got better solution? ![]()
I was reading The Newpaper.
I can never understand how come so many girls can be conned by those Africans to become drug mules
I mean seriously man, these guys are parasites from what I read.
Also in other news, those Nigerian scam emails, have spread to PRC. I received some PRC ones. Haha
I also dunno how come some teenagers can come up with a suicide pact to save the world from world war III and that they will become slayers to fight demons after that. They have to be on some kind of serious drug
I like this from the Joke Forum
My dad told me that if Adam and Eve were Chinese, we would be still in Paradise . Why? Because they would have eaten the snake instead of the bloody apple!
eh? what's this about? school work? art project?
Originally posted by elindra:I like this from the Joke Forum
My dad told me that if Adam and Eve were Chinese, we would be still in Paradise . Why? Because they would have eaten the snake instead of the bloody apple!
That is so freaking true!
Wow this guy actually spent 2 yrs and 8 mths on an experiment on the effects of aspartame
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
ahah! really dumb.
Originally posted by elindra:I was reading The Newpaper.
I can never understand how come so many girls can be conned by those Africans to become drug mulesI mean seriously man, these guys are parasites from what I read.
Also in other news, those Nigerian scam emails, have spread to PRC. I received some PRC ones. Haha
I also dunno how come some teenagers can come up with a suicide pact to save the world from world war III and that they will become slayers to fight demons after that. They have to be on some kind of serious drug
Because they're stupid.
And in other news, LMAO
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1003372/1/.html
choice quote:
"But as the global marathon for service excellence gets tougher, it is time to raise standards so that the service industry can also be cheaper, better and faster. "
I also wish our ministers can be cheaper, better and faster.
Originally posted by av98m:Because they're stupid.
And in other news, LMAO
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1003372/1/.html
choice quote:
"But as the global marathon for service excellence gets tougher, it is time to raise standards so that the service industry can also be cheaper, better and faster. "
For service standards to improve, I think they should take cheap out of the equation
Otherwise it means we will see more pinos and thais in our hospitality industry
For service standards to improve, I think they should take cheap out of the equation
Never going to happen. The gahmen's pay is benchmarked against first world standards while they insist that those in the service line be benchmarked against the third world. :P
Originally posted by elindra:Otherwise it means we will see more pinos and thais in our hospitality industry
while the minority of singaporeans employed in the industry remain rude and cranky because they're constantly stressed by the lack of money.
So what they want is never going to happen unless they don't hire Singaporeans.
Originally posted by elindra:So what they want is never going to happen unless they don't hire Singaporeans.
ai pi
ai chi
ai...
that's the stupidity of the idiots who run the place...
they want the service standards in Japan, pay, train, respect the service providers like they do in Japan...
lunch done. i need coffee.
Originally posted by the Bear:
ai pi
ai chi
ai...that's the stupidity of the idiots who run the place...
they want the service standards in Japan, pay, train, respect the service providers like they do in Japan...
Yeah with a 3rd world pay
Originally posted by elindra:Yeah with a 3rd world pay
which wouldn't be so bad if our cost of living is anything like the 3rd world's.
No leh we're like one of the more expensive city in the world
And I just found out that a 4 room flat in Simei .... the build and design one is over 400k!!!
And the location isn't even good!!! It's like in an ulu corner of Simei and buying from the gabrament it's over 400k liao!!!
A 4 room flat close to the MRT also slightly over 400k. KNS
ipostishoot has organised an outing to Udders... the ice cream look yummy!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ipostishoot has organised an outing to Udders... the ice cream look yummy!!
when?
No leh we're like one of the more expensive city in the worldAnd I just found out that a 4 room flat in Simei .... the build and design one is over 400k!!!
And the location isn't even good!!! It's like in an ulu corner of Simei and buying from the gabrament it's over 400k liao!!!
A 4 room flat close to the MRT also slightly over 400k. KNS
and the gahmen wonders why our birth rate is plummeting
when?
they done liao... we go ourselves ? want?
Originally posted by av98m:and the gahmen wonders why our birth rate is plummeting
in their ivory towers, they see only what their kar kias allow through the rose-tinted filters...
my evidence for that is the Lau Lee's wife and SIA incident