Originally posted by fudgester:Like that also need to manage ah?
What did she do? Insist that they use vernier calipers instead of retractable measuring tape?
dunno.. but maybe it's for one more staff to our section.. unfortunately not my replacement.. it's staff to bolster Mr Parkinson's lot.. coz that poor sod who's coming in.. probably doesn't know what he's in for.. his project has a completion date of 1 April 2013... and it's a fricken massive project...
all the No.2 said was to "rebuild the gallery" and man is the guy going to die because of the 3 words.. ![]()
go buy ceramic knives.. try not to break them or sever an artery
LF could always learn how to slice her vege with a kantana or a odaichi ![]()
now THIS must see... ![]()
Ok, boss is looking to buy a new place for the office because our area is getting really sleazy looking
I can hear him asking about offices in Commonwealth and Redhill area :(
Damn, no more sleeping in the mornings for work
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:LF could always learn how to slice her vege with a kantana or a odaichi
now THIS must see...
Osaka.. i'm going in May.. maybe i'll buy the kitchen knife which is forged the same way a samurai sword is.. but the bloody thing is like.. 450 - 500 euros!
and i'm tempted by the 30-year old scotch at the DFS too!
i saw on movies when the sifu passes the discpline their "pass down from generations" super knife.. like those sushi shows... wahh.. i like..
Originally posted by the Bear:
Osaka.. i'm going in May.. maybe i'll buy the kitchen knife which is forged the same way a samurai sword is.. but the bloody thing is like.. 450 - 500 euros!and i'm tempted by the 30-year old scotch at the DFS too!
It's well worth it!
The amount of work that goes into that knife is @@
Originally posted by elindra:Ok, boss is looking to buy a new place for the office because our area is getting really sleazy looking
I can hear him asking about offices in Commonwealth and Redhill area :(
Damn, no more sleeping in the mornings for work
ask him to move to Tagore...THE JUNGLE..
It's well worth it!The amount of work that goes into that knife is @@
one knife 450 euros..![]()
unless everyday cook and use that knife lah.. but for display or to admire it.. a bit ehh...
unless Bear is gonna be a house-bear soon... oh yah, now wife (->zora) can claim relief on income tax is husband not working.. not sure for a house bear though.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ask him to move to Tagore...THE JUNGLE..
He wun de
He looking for those near MRT
Because our tenants will be moving with us too
Originally posted by the Bear:
Osaka.. i'm going in May.. maybe i'll buy the kitchen knife which is forged the same way a samurai sword is.. but the bloody thing is like.. 450 - 500 euros!and i'm tempted by the 30-year old scotch at the DFS too!
450 euros... Unless U're telling me the stuff it cut up become super delicious magically, i think it's not worth the budget...
450 euros could net me ALOT of food... ![]()
He wun deHe looking for those near MRT
Because our tenants will be moving with us too
new tech park, near my house, got CLL and the line goes to Doby ghaut on 17 APril :)
and i can pop by get bacon :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:new tech park, near my house, got CLL and the line goes to Doby ghaut on 17 APril :)
and i can pop by get bacon :)
I don't even know if yr bacon can still be eaten
If not not nice le
So long liao I don't even know if the salt seperated out.
He looking at East West line only la
I don't even know if yr bacon can still be eatenIf not not nice le
So long liao I don't even know if the salt seperated out.
He looking at East West line only la
aljunied area?
yeah...managed to convince my dad to change our boring 1.5yr old Altis to a Jeep (alike oso can).
told him that scratches, paintoff, dent on salon car looks awkward..
If it is a jeep, thousand of scratches i oso dun care... he sounds pleased cos he is also very chor-lor and dun keep car clean person..
oki... just have to wait 1 more year.. YAY!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:aljunied area?
she can try the paya lebar area... lots of new industrial bldgs up...
haiz.. wanna take up bikey lesson.
once i brought up the subject, mom probably will imprison me at home before i take up the 1st lesson :(
pang kang liao.... !!!!!!!!! it's feeding time!!!!!!!
see ya pple..![]()
Got quite a lot of requirement
Anyway my boss is the one doing the hunting la (since he is the one buying)
We need a test kitchen also
Not any office building
Originally posted by elindra:Got quite a lot of requirement
Anyway my boss is the one doing the hunting la
We need a test kitchen also
Not any office building
so has to be shop house type lor... GEYLANG? ![]()
okay... wash up then off to golden mile... gonna bring some present along~
Wa lao eh....did so terribly for my test.![]()