ya lah I don't want my future wife to suffer with me but when good times they will be with you but when suffering time , very likely divorce is on the way . They don't want to suffer with you they rather get those who are already rich to save the suffering time somemore still have to risk being with a poor guy maybe he will forever be poor or never get rich . That's life . I hope one day there is a pill or medcine to cure STDs and aids or a vacine once inject you wil never get these illnessOriginally posted by Hershey:Well that is life bro....but not all gals are like that...i would say i am not...to me as long as you treat me well and good and you are the type who are willing to work hard...i do not mind working hard together with the guy to have a comfortable life in the future...i am sure you as a guy would not want your wife to suffer forever wiht you rite??
well they want to be equals but then they want to be well-fed and all expenses paid by the guys.Originally posted by Playstation 2:I realised that girls keep saying I don't need men to take care of me this and that but in the end also still depend on men . Because men are the dominant species . A very good example do you see a GOOD country being run by women being a president ? No never only men because female are inferior sex . pls don't argue that indonesia is run by a female country as we can see what a loser country indonesia is . money is so small that you can use it to lit your cigarettes and beggers everywhere in that country
more independent means more matureOriginally posted by nove:i think there are lots of girls who dont mind taking buses or mrt
or eating at hawker centres
as long as you make sure you send her home even if it means more time for you on the mrt/bus wor!
rich guys are usually jerks/assholes
yeah im discriminating against people's monies
lol i rather a guy who earn his own monies and get rich from scratch
bai shou qi jia type u know?
rather than those that get the monies from parents
Originally posted by nove:the thing is how most gers determine a guy to be a 'good' husband.
i mean i think as a girl grow older, they wont be so childish and think of love love love. they want to think if this husband will be good company, good partner, good husband.
of course if got love even better lah.
precisely!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:more independent means more mature
x2 x2 x2 x2Originally posted by Bamboozler:PS 2,
Men seem shallow when they choose women who are pretty and have good figures. But they're not - as it turns out, men choose the way they do because we have been programmed through millions of years of evolution to get mates who will bear good children. Of course this is a generalisation - but a pretty accurate one, that's why men this way.
I can say alot and alot of singaporeans are working like hell just to make ends meet . That also explains why birth rate is dropping drastically . Yes I know chinese are very practical let's say if you have a dream to be maybe an pianist , artist , bodybuilder or a dancer , most chinese will say it's not practical . and you think the girl will find a guy who chase after his dreams ? They would say in their mind , when you sucess then come and look for me . If not pls stay away from me . They would say these are not practical . why ? let me tell you why singaporeans are living on the edge to make ends meet because alot are thinking in the box they will follow the crowd for example after your studies , you go work then earn a living then find a wife give birth to children and the life cycle continues for decades . If one try to think out of the box like chasing after his dreams , the people ard him or her will hammer him back to the box . I am a guy who think out of the box though alot of people say aiya this and that no future lah but i will prove them wrong and laughing at me well it's ok but once i sucess , they will jolly well keep their pie hole shut .Originally posted by nove:honestly even if a girl want to sacrifice all for LOVE
how are you going to live after getting married?
chinese people very practical one
the parents will always ask... what are you going to eat without money? who will put food on the table?
no money no children
no children why marry?
if you cannot support yourself how to support your wife?
ok lah but if two person very poor but decide to work hard together to create a future, of course! THAT IS GOOD!
but then you need a very very hardworking husband.
i mean i think as a girl grow older, they wont be so childish and think of love love love. they want to think if this husband will be good company, good partner, good husband.
of course if got love even better lah.
dont forget, family also play an important part. if your family dont approve of your husband who earn LESS than you (the wife)... it's going to be a lot of problem.
but if both of you wont die from hunger or keep asking family for money, i think they will say OK
bai shou qi jia type u know? well sad to say 99% of the girls will say when your jia is ready then come look for me . during the bai shou qi jia time , times are hard and very tough do you think the girls will stick with you ? I don't think so . Most of them goes out with guys they want everything to be free like foot meal money , shows , drinks ...etc...they don't even need to bring their wallet out . Just because women get period and have to give birth make such a big deal ? Let me tell you the pain and burden men are carrying greatly surpass the pain women have to endure . Think of itOriginally posted by nove:i think there are lots of girls who dont mind taking buses or mrt
or eating at hawker centres
as long as you make sure you send her home even if it means more time for you on the mrt/bus wor!
rich guys are usually jerks/assholes
yeah im discriminating against people's monies
lol i rather a guy who earn his own monies and get rich from scratch
bai shou qi jia type u know?
rather than those that get the monies from parents
looks, people who chase after their dreams are rare. similarly, a girl who will suit a guy like that is also rare. so naturally its harder for you to find a girl.Originally posted by Playstation 2:I can say alot and alot of singaporeans are working like hell just to make ends meet . That also explains why birth rate is dropping drastically . Yes I know chinese are very practical let's say if you have a dream to be maybe an pianist , artist , bodybuilder or a dancer , most chinese will say it's not practical . and you think the girl will find a guy who chase after his dreams ? They would say in their mind , when you sucess then come and look for me . If not pls stay away from me . They would say these are not practical . why ? let me tell you why singaporeans are living on the edge to make ends meet because alot are thinking in the box they will follow the crowd for example after your studies , you go work then earn a living then find a wife give birth to children and the life cycle continues for decades . If one try to think out of the box like chasing after his dreams , the people ard him or her will hammer him back to the box . I am a guy who think out of the box though alot of people say aiya this and that no future lah but i will prove them wrong and laughing at me well it's ok but once i sucess , they will jolly well keep their pie hole shut .
Originally posted by shutthehellup:i saw the article too...one looked pretty alright to me leh...dunno y no gf,...![]()
thats why men usually marry the women who stick by them when they are struggling. coz it shows how much the woman love them. and there are also known cases where the man lives the woman after they are successful. SO MANY OK! bastards *cough cough* paiseh tai ji dong leOriginally posted by Playstation 2:bai shou qi jia type u know? well sad to say 99% of the girls will say when your jia is ready then come look for me . during the bai shou qi jia time , times are hard and very tough do you think the girls will stick with you ?
I don't think so . Most of them goes out with guys they want everything to be free like foot meal money , shows , drinks ...etc...they don't even need to bring their wallet out . Just because women get period and have to give birth make such a big deal ? Let me tell you the pain and burden men are carrying greatly surpass the pain women have to endure . Think of itthere are women who actually dont mind paying for themself but u know what other people say about them? CHEAP. thats what women who dont expect too much from guys are called.
You kid yourself by thinking that you're getting a girl with better morals in the China girls - they're exactly the same - it's very relative. """Originally posted by Bamboozler:PS 2,
It's not a uniquely Singaporean female trait.
Men seem shallow when they choose women who are pretty and have good figures. But they're not - as it turns out, men choose the way they do because we have been programmed through millions of years of evolution to get mates who will bear good children. Of course this is a generalisation - but a pretty accurate one, that's why men this way.
Women who are healthier have better figures. Not shallow, just wired that way.
Women on the other hand look for mates who can take care of them and their off spring. So they look for men who can provide and who will hang around to provide for the family ... the only way they can guage this is to see how much we have accomplished. Of course, they also want to know if we will hang around and be faithful ... but that's after they find one who fits the bill first.
So to a China bride, they see the Singapore guy as someone who will better provide for them when compared to the local China men.
You kid yourself by thinking that you're getting a girl with better morals in the China girls - they're exactly the same - it's very relative.
BUT - it's not a bad thing - they're just wired that way.