R&B starts ard 12 plus 1 wat on sat. go early get tables? hahaha....i never thought that would still be possible with so many ppl calling the managers early for table. VIP? weds confirm can get, if u want sat VIP call upper management and book mid of the week.Originally posted by LH83:At least someone agrees with me... hehe.... Weds Top 40s is good... but Sat the R&B... good ones play around 2 plus... so go there early damn sian... but then, have to go early, then can get a place at the tables... cos sometimes my fren cannot get the VIP for us... hehe...
But really cannot stand the boi bois.... all look like they belong in the arcades, rather than the club... last time Chinablack used to be quite classy... now standard really drop liao... but my frens like to go there... so bo pian... go with them lor... I prefer Dbl O though, went there once and really liked it... hehe...

Ur bak jiu tak stamp arh....?Originally posted by Dodobirdie:SIM? chio bus? sure or not? i go so many times to SIM and i have never seen a single 1 loh.
the event only for SIM-UOL? or chinablack members and VIPs can go in?Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:haha...
aiya....if we continue arguing abt which club is better........
until next yr Xmas still no ans ar!
well...its very subjective de...
for ur information, for the past 2 yrs,
SIM-UOL bash had always ensure crowds...
hence this yr we expecting too....
really hope to see u guys there!
pre-sale price of tickets are now @ $14..
and it will raise on the night itself....
hence....come man!
get it now...
anyone interested?
:O then is ministry of sound all time available.. or its just one period one period of time then its available? If its available all time round then fair enuff... if its not please go back to your country hometown and sleep! kana sai.. come here act like act like... you think you very CLEVER izzit!Originally posted by HENG@:600 is small. look... I pay only the equivalent of $12 to get into Ministry of Sound n they have enough to hold over 1000 ppl with 3 rooms of music. I get into Scala for FREE and they have capacity to hold 2000 people with the whole club taking up 3 stories. 600? is small as hell. How the heck can u justify a door charge of $14 for that. and no I never said Zouk was big either. Phuture was always so godawful crowded when I went there.
well...Originally posted by Dodobirdie:the event only for SIM-UOL? or chinablack members and VIPs can go in?
haha....Originally posted by PrettyDajie::O then is ministry of sound all time available.. or its just one period one period of time then its available? If its available all time round then fair enuff... if its not please go back to your country hometown and sleep! kana sai.. come here act like act like... you think you very CLEVER izzit!
pui!
too bad loh. Ministry of Sound is available ALL TIME to me. and yes i AM very clever.Originally posted by PrettyDajie::O then is ministry of sound all time available.. or its just one period one period of time then its available? If its available all time round then fair enuff... if its not please go back to your country hometown and sleep! kana sai.. come here act like act like... you think you very CLEVER izzit!
pui!
haha i AM from singapore, and i can safely say that, maybe its time to open your eyes and see how expensive singapore is charging for substandard entertainment. there has been this mentality for far too long that if u're in sg u cannot criticize anything. those who go all defensive, are simply frogs who've lived in a well for far too long.Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:haha....
prettydajie, keep ur cool...
but he is saying the facts,
just that he din realised he is in Singapore
i Went there for SMU oops! SIM bash.Originally posted by ^MaRcUs^:wow...
for those who were there last nite,
sure u will agree that u never see Chinablack so crowded before rite?
It was simply great..
thank u!![]()
Heng is obviously DA MAN.Originally posted by HENG@:haha i AM from singapore, and i can safely say that, maybe its time to open your eyes and see how expensive singapore is charging for substandard entertainment. there has been this mentality for far too long that if u're in sg u cannot criticize anything. those who go all defensive, are simply frogs who've lived in a well for far too long.![]()
haha...i was wearing a long sleve white top...walking around most of the time..Originally posted by CryoLind:Were u d one standin at d entrance?
seriously overcrowdedOriginally posted by ^MaRcUs^:coz we hit 1100 ticket sales...and closed the booth at 1am...
ticket sales only wat...not capacity at 1 given pt of time.Originally posted by FireIce:seriously overcrowded
chinablack will be fined (i think kena fined many times liao)
eermm....correct me if i'm wrong but in VIP there are still bottles loh...and u surely see at least 1 cannon there...well i dunno....thats wat i notice when ever i'm there.Originally posted by LH83:I think China black losing quite a lot liao... cos the big spenders don't go there anymore... last time, it was the norm to see ppl at the VIP section buying drinks by the jug and bottle... and by bottle, I mean XO and others...
Nowadays, it's all the young ppl there... all at most just buy by jug... They even changed the glasses to plastic ones for ladies during ladies night...
Used to see all 3 bars open everytime I went there... now, it's only 2... guys still have to pay between 8-10 on ladies night, $12 cover... last time, it was still free... and by last time, I mean 2 months ago...
Guess dropping the age limit to 18 wasn't such a good idea in the long run...