As a Muslim gal, i try to answer..Originally posted by book79:May I know:
1. The boy must convert to Muslim? Can he retain his origin religion?
2. By law, after ROM,the chinese boy must stay with the muslim girl? (That is, the boy moves to the girl's side)
3. What happens if the muslim girl stay with the chinese boy & his parents?
4. Any not-so-nice things that you can think of, about this type of marriage?
nowadays not only Muslim do circumcise.Originally posted by Cepat:The guy will have to be circumscised too...
Originally posted by book79:err...the marriage will create a mess and not worth continuing anymore?
Thanks people. (for the advice)
[b]& what if the chinese boy decides to remain as he is:
- no NEW Muslim name.
- no conversion to Muslim.
- no circumcision (i think it's a personal private preference)
(Bottomline is that they love each other & they registered the marriage.)
..does it involve enthnicity/ moral issues & stuff?
Will the boy/ girl suffer in the longterm relationship?
Originally posted by book79:
May I know:
1. The boy must convert to Muslim? Can he retain his origin religion?
muz convert
2. [b]By law, after ROM, the chinese boy must stay with the muslim girl? (That is, the boy moves to the girl's side)
got this law meh
3. What happens if the muslim girl stay with the chinese boy & his parents?
it's gonna be inconvienient cos there are things that muslim cannot eat and the whole boy's family muz adjust to suit the gal... food muz be halal leh
4. Any not-so-nice things that you can think of, about this type of marriage?
inconvienience....otherwise i dun see anythin wrong wif this kind of marriage
eh...why me? hahaOriginally posted by Maya061:As a Muslim gal, i try to answer..
1. 99,99% chance (or should i say 100%), yes the boy must convert to Islam.
2. really ? for what i know, for most indonesian (btw..i live in indo) couples (indonesian n Muslim), yes, the husband stay at his wife parents plc. but i dun think it's a must. depends on the couples themselves.
3. no problem.
4. hmmm...tell u, one religion n one race marriage is not easy. so how about if u have 2 different religions moreover different races ? must compromise a lot i think. but..they say "love conquer all ". so..can u compromise with the differences ?
anyway..think better wait for 6White_Pawn9 to answer. he might have better answers than me.
Uh-huh. It's between them.Originally posted by tiggersgd:the ger can convert to the guy's religion also ma...but then she will have to sever ties with her family....can happen, will happen, has happened b4.
Christians expect their wife-to-be or husband-to-be to convert too... But not compulsory... Depends on individual...Originally posted by _Aaron_:What if.. what if both are christians..??
Or am i mis-interpreting the topic as
Chineseboy marries malay girl..?
Guess i misintepreted... but what if the guy's a christian? Girl how..?
Eh people...malays aren't Muslims ok. Malays are a race. Most of them are...that's all. Until some things people think it's a malay thing. Like Hari Raya. It's called "Eid Day" in English. It's [b]NOT a malay new year[\b].Originally posted by _Aaron_:What if.. what if both are christians..??
Or am i mis-interpreting the topic as
Chineseboy marries malay girl..?
Guess i misintepreted... but what if the guy's a christian? Girl how..?
chinese girls below all nv wash one , all so smelly , proven over n over again !Originally posted by nvdet:now u should start thinking about muslim name liao
i think ah-mad is nice
btw marry muslim gal for wat chinese gal not nice meh
Fair? Abandon religion? That would solve the marriage problem, but we follow religion not for fun. We think (I'd rather say "we know", but for formal purposes, I'll use "think" ) it's true.Originally posted by vito_corleone:to be fair, both be aethist.