i like the chou tou fu there...Originally posted by InnoHippo:beef hor fun also not bad leh![]()
you go Joo Chiat???Originally posted by usck:me gd guy. nvr go geylang.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I think...
let's break it up into several issues:
1. He had sex with a prostitute.
2. He had sex with a prostitute frequently.
3. He had an emotional attachment to the prostitute.
4. He still HAS an emotional attachment to the prostitute.
5. He compares you to the prostitute.
6. Implications.
Let's look at 1.
it has to do with how important sex places a part in their person's personal values and life. A lot of people do NOT have sex when they don't have partners and just get on with life. Are you simply shocked that the importance he place on sex is so great that he is willing to pay for it to get some? OR are you shocked that he feels no distaste in paying someone who for sex?
Having said that. A lot of people have sex with lots of other people when they don't have partners. In fact, a lot of people dont even need to pay to have sex with other people
do you think you would feel better if you know he had a "messy" past where he used to pick up girls from the club? i.e. he had more sex partners, but he didn't pay for them?
3. People are human. He is quite innocent if he actually end up having 'feelings' for the prostitute, and not some hard core person wanting sex. Perhaps he felt lonely, and not being able to find someone, ended up buying for some paid relief.
4. However, like any other gf, NO ONE wants to hear their bfs still have feelings for an ex, regardless of what the ex works for. Why on earth do you want to form an emotional attachment with me, if you havent gotten rid of your own emotional baggage for??
5. Of course, your skills wont be as good as a prostitute unless you have an equal number of sex partners and is a 'professional'. However, it is insensitive for him to put it across this way. If he had jus suggested 'improvements' and explain what HE desires, instead of comparing, it would have been much better.
6. Did he use a condom? Still go for the blood check. Just ask for the test in a polyclinic. And siam him until the test is out for both of u as advised.
if you look at 1. and 2. it is really a question of values. If values and priorities are not similar, it is very hard to continue a long term rship. I will be the last to comment that prostitution is a good/bad thing in modern society now, BUT are you willing to compromise your own principles in the rship enough?
for 3. 4. 5. It's just whether you accept his character and personality or not. Anyway I think your bf is generally someone very insensitive. And don't expect him to change yeah, can you accept him despite that?
you xu chun mei leh...no wonder he wants to go geylang lah~Originally posted by Xu Chun Mei:hard to accept this fact...
HE GO GEYLANG BEFORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i dunno where to post this topic. i wanna find out how logn does it take for a person to find out if he/she is AIDS positive?
he went to geylang, before knowing me, fnot once or twice, in fact 10 times to be exact! visiting the same chicken these 10 times! i know he is horny but when he broke this secret he has been trying to hide, i dunno how to react. he even showed me the photo he took with that chicken. he told me he has got a bit of feelings for her. crap, bullsh!t. all in the name of lust.
yes i love him so have to accept his past. but a bit hard to get over it. and he still dare to admit doing it with the girl is better than me! say my skill nto as good as hers!
now i'm worried. will i get aids?
Man, are you a psych major???Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I think...
let's break it up into several issues:
1. He had sex with a prostitute.
2. He had sex with a prostitute frequently.
3. He had an emotional attachment to the prostitute.
4. He still HAS an emotional attachment to the prostitute.
5. He compares you to the prostitute.
6. Implications.
Let's look at 1.
it has to do with how important sex places a part in their person's personal values and life. A lot of people do NOT have sex when they don't have partners and just get on with life. Are you simply shocked that the importance he place on sex is so great that he is willing to pay for it to get some? OR are you shocked that he feels no distaste in paying someone who for sex?
Having said that. A lot of people have sex with lots of other people when they don't have partners. In fact, a lot of people dont even need to pay to have sex with other people
do you think you would feel better if you know he had a "messy" past where he used to pick up girls from the club? i.e. he had more sex partners, but he didn't pay for them?
3. People are human. He is quite innocent if he actually end up having 'feelings' for the prostitute, and not some hard core person wanting sex. Perhaps he felt lonely, and not being able to find someone, ended up buying for some paid relief.
4. However, like any other gf, NO ONE wants to hear their bfs still have feelings for an ex, regardless of what the ex works for. Why on earth do you want to form an emotional attachment with me, if you havent gotten rid of your own emotional baggage for??
5. Of course, your skills wont be as good as a prostitute unless you have an equal number of sex partners and is a 'professional'. However, it is insensitive for him to put it across this way. If he had jus suggested 'improvements' and explain what HE desires, instead of comparing, it would have been much better.
6. Did he use a condom? Still go for the blood check. Just ask for the test in a polyclinic. And siam him until the test is out for both of u as advised.
if you look at 1. and 2. it is really a question of values. If values and priorities are not similar, it is very hard to continue a long term rship. I will be the last to comment that prostitution is a good/bad thing in modern society now, BUT are you willing to compromise your own principles in the rship enough?
for 3. 4. 5. It's just whether you accept his character and personality or not. Anyway I think your bf is generally someone very insensitive. And don't expect him to change yeah, can you accept him despite that?
Hi my friend,Originally posted by Xu Chun Mei:hard to accept this fact...
HE GO GEYLANG BEFORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i dunno where to post this topic. i wanna find out how logn does it take for a person to find out if he/she is AIDS positive?
he went to geylang, before knowing me, fnot once or twice, in fact 10 times to be exact! visiting the same chicken these 10 times! i know he is horny but when he broke this secret he has been trying to hide, i dunno how to react. he even showed me the photo he took with that chicken. he told me he has got a bit of feelings for her. crap, bullsh!t. all in the name of lust.
yes i love him so have to accept his past. but a bit hard to get over it. and he still dare to admit doing it with the girl is better than me! say my skill nto as good as hers!
now i'm worried. will i get aids?