ok ok, so what do we do??? hunt them down and die them all?? and while we are at it maybe we should hunt the lady of the house and burn her too... to teach her dun talk abt friends behind their backOriginally posted by mancha:I was at a friendÂ’s gathering recently, when the lady of the house complained that people who smoked are inconsiderate. Some of the visitors who had just left were smokers, and they left ashes on the coffee table, although an ashtray was provided.
I spontaneously replied. “They don’t care for their lungs, do you expect them to care for your table?”
She replied, “True”.
How true is this.
Smokers muck up their lungs, would they care for yours?
Would they care for the environment?
Would a person whose backyard is untidy, cluttered and dirty, see to it that your backyard is tidy, neat and clean.
Smokers can smoke all they want. ThatÂ’s their choice.
It is the callus disregard for others that is the bane of our society.
haha she cant obviously say 'smokers are not allow' in the invitation card right?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u frd is such a f-ing hypocrite. gt tings against smkers leaving ashes on her table den dun invite dem lah. wan to invite dem, den geh ho sim put ashtray.
eben the govt can't do anyting abt ashes, do u tink ur frd can.
her friends must have either an attitude problem or dislike her a lot. i have never seen or heard of such a complain. in the public many smokers behave badly but not at a friend's house.Originally posted by mancha:I was at a friendÂ’s gathering recently, when the lady of the house complained that people who smoked are inconsiderate. Some of the visitors who had just left were smokers, and they left ashes on the coffee table, although an ashtray was provided.
I spontaneously replied. “They don’t care for their lungs, do you expect them to care for your table?”
She replied, “True”.
How true is this.
Would a person whose backyard is untidy, cluttered and dirty, see to it that your backyard is tidy, neat and clean.
actually if they were at a friend's house i dun understand the behavior i mean if friends will respect and bcarefuk right? or else is like one big gathering with misc pple like colleges etc bahOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:u frd is such a f-ing hypocrite. gt tings against smkers leaving ashes on her table den dun invite dem lah. wan to invite dem, den geh ho sim put ashtray.
eben the govt can't do anyting abt ashes, do u tink ur frd can.
Originally posted by mancha:sympathetic is a funny word to us in this context.
They want to smoke.
They are given permission to smoke.
An ashtray is provided.
But these people disappointed someone who is sympathetic towards them.
Anyway the gist of the thread is:
They don't care for their lungs, would they care for you, others, and the enviroment?
Smokers, of course, will defend their actions by focusing elsewhere.[/b]
move hse, yell at your neighbour..or go buy humongous joss stick and outdo him or her lor.....Originally posted by dragg:so everybody has complains yeah!! my neighbour burn incense and joss stick. my house smell of burnt charcoal.
Originally posted by mancha:Do smokers still need permissions to smoke? Knowing that her frens smoke, it's either she dun invite or kindly ask them to smoke outside the hse...i believe that no smokers will be offended by those words...by not "allowing" them to smoke in the hse, also if by thinking that one small ashtray can prevent all the ashes from the table, that's not possible...
They want to smoke.
They are given permission to smoke.
An ashtray is provided.
But these people disappointed someone who is sympathetic towards them.
Anyway the gist of the thread is:
[b]They don't care for their lungs, would they care for you, others, and the enviroment?
Smokers, of course, will defend their actions by focusing elsewhere.[/b]
Well, I never have such problem because I don't invite smoker to my home... I don't like it even if they smoke outside because after smoking they still smell when they walk into the house, so house rule, no smoker allowed. Even family member, that's why my brother never come to my house. Is a price to pay, but you make the choice .... although I agree most smokers are inconsiderate consider the butts thrown in public places ....Originally posted by mancha:I was at a friendÂ’s gathering recently, when the lady of the house complained that people who smoked are inconsiderate. Some of the visitors who had just left were smokers, and they left ashes on the coffee table, although an ashtray was provided.
She replied, “True”.
How true is this.
Burning joss stick is within one house. Only on festival that they are done outside. Smoker also smoke within one house BUT smoker smoke every minute out in the street. I said most smoker are inconsiderate. Why u so edggy, u r one of them.. Have u ever being 2 function or dinner..When u 1 2 use toilet, can't even find a proper place to use it cos of the thick smoke... there is alway a big group of smoker smoking together and it make it impossible for other user 2 use... try excerising on the staircase, chances is u will get more smoke in the lung more than the benefit u get from the workout. Look around everywhere, u can always find cigerattee butt ... toilet urinating bowl, toilet bowl, cigerattee burnt mark on wall door and basin.. drain, lift... in short u can find them everywhere, so throw them huh ?? non smoker ??? you want 5 storey mansion, let your family know and they can burn for u when die of lung cancer ..... then u don't worry u got no smoke ...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:eh, non-smokers, when u all die, make sure ur religion dun nit u to burn josstiks or gim zhua ah.
wait all the ashes n smoke fly into my 5 storeys mansion, who come clean my house.
limbu got smk, so dun mind cig smk n ashes fly in, ur guests all can smk, blow the smk into me mansion oso can.
U're a very boring person...do you know that?Originally posted by ahshuiger:Well, I never have such problem because I don't invite smoker to my home... I don't like it even if they smoke outside because after smoking they still smell when they walk into the house, so house rule, no smoker allowed. Even family member, that's why my brother never come to my house. Is a price to pay, but you make the choice .... although I agree most smokers are inconsiderate consider the butts thrown in public places ....