u mean not inviting smoker to yr house, u becomes boring ?? Wat kind of logic is tat ?? I assume u very entertaining ....Originally posted by dcx:U're a very boring person...do you know that?![]()
What i meant was that you're actually limiting ur circle of friends..yes..you may have many non-smoking friends...but perphaps, your way of perceptions n attitudes towards others are too "hard"...i can't find any words to describe..limited voca. , in simple...sometimes one has to be flexible to lead a happier life....Originally posted by ahshuiger:u mean not inviting smoker to yr house, u becomes boring ?? Wat kind of logic is tat ?? I assume u very entertaining ....
First, there is house rule, if he don't respect the rule, he doesn't respect u. then I hate smoker to the core ... but in society, they is so many of them you can do anything BUT when it come to my house, it's my say ... want to come make you don't smoke until you are out of the house and away. I do have some smoker friends. They know my rule and they respect it.. I respect them too when I am with them, I got no choice but to take the smoke. If I can't stand the smoke, I get out.. it's as simple as that .... for your infor, my three brothers smoke, none come to my house, we meet at our mum place and they dare not smoke... which of course, I am happy..... let it be lor....Originally posted by dcx:What i meant was that you're actually limiting ur circle of friends..yes..you may have many non-smoking friends...but perphaps, your way of perceptions n attitudes towards others are too "hard"...i can't find any words to describe..limited voca. , in simple...sometimes one has to be flexible to lead a happier life....
There are two reasons i dun like abt you...
1) For not allowing your friends to smoke outside ur corridor and not to allow them to re-enter or go into your hse?
2) Not allowing your brother to come into your hse for the reason becoz he's a smoker?
ya...i've no say abt how you're going to live your life n ur hse rule...juz throwing out my views abt you.Originally posted by ahshuiger:First, there is house rule, if he don't respect the rule, he doesn't respect u. then I hate smoker to the core ... but in society, they is so many of them you can do anything BUT when it come to my house, it's my say ... want to come make you don't smoke until you are out of the house and away. I do have some smoker friends. They know my rule and they respect it.. I respect them too when I am with them, I got no choice but to take the smoke. If I can't stand the smoke, I get out.. it's as simple as that .... for your infor, my three brothers smoke, none come to my house, we meet at our mum place and they dare not smoke... which of course, I am happy..... let it be lor....
too bad i am more mature than thatOriginally posted by laurence82:move hse, yell at your neighbour..or go buy humongous joss stick and outdo him or her lor.....![]()
As it is I'm happy where I am.. my whole family don't like smoker, wif and children.. so they are also happy with the arrangement... if need be go out to meet smoker friend, when I arrange to meet, it is alway somewhere they cannot smoke.. when they arrange, it is somewhere they can smoke, so it like we learn to accept the arrangement lor.... luckily most of the time I arrange the place....Originally posted by dcx:ya...i've no say abt how you're going to live your life n ur hse rule...juz throwing out my views abt you.
Like I said, mutual respect. Anyway, the sight of ashtray even irritate me so how to keep on at home??? no choice, we choose our friend, our path, our lives.... that the way it is... tks for your concern anyway.... you have been kind,,,Originally posted by dragg:i am not a smoker. but i allow my friends and relatives to smoke when they visit. i even keep an ashtray for them. i personally feel that 2nd hand smoke is not as bad as most non-smoker make it out to be. afterall my friends dont come often and they dont smoke non-stop.
i make it a point to open all doors and windows for proper ventilation.
again it is up to the individual.
to ahshuiger,
it is your right to lay down house rules. but i will surprised if smokers can be bothered to go to your place, even if invited. basically who wants to go out or visit someone who lay down rules for them to follow?
Great for you to have this circle of friends...like what i've mentioned b4, not all smokers are inconsiderate nor showing disrespect to non-smokers...Originally posted by ahshuiger:As it is I'm happy where I am.. my whole family don't like smoker, wif and children.. so they are also happy with the arrangement... if need be go out to meet smoker friend, when I arrange to meet, it is alway somewhere they cannot smoke.. when they arrange, it is somewhere they can smoke, so it like we learn to accept the arrangement lor.... luckily most of the time I arrange the place....
Maybe u are considerate. but from your wat u say, I've not seen one especially at the coffee shop... once at the coffee shop my family n I start to eat when this guy blow his smoke over.. I told him 2 b discreet, he snap at me n say no law against smoking in coffee shop. I kept quite. whole family very irritated n I told them 2 finish fast. After that I went 2 the guy and cough right into his face. I told him u give me smoke I give u cough,not happy can fight it out.. he chicken out when I lift my fist 2 wack him... I get very cheese off when guy like tat try 2 be funny... sure they can smoke why blow into your direction...? till this day still never see a smoker move away automatically 2 smoke... of course nowaday, I change table if possible... otherwise try not go coffee shop to eat lor ... don't want to have too many enemies.... already neighbour not happy when I told them not to smoke in the lift ....Originally posted by dcx:Great for you to have this circle of friends...like what i've mentioned b4, not all smokers are inconsiderate nor showing disrespect to non-smokers...
I feel very unfair for non-smokers saying that smokers are inconsiderate...becoz i, myself feel that i'm very "automatic" when i'm smoking outside or friends (non-smokers)'s hse...
For instances, at coffeeshops, i'll either keep a distance or go elsewhere to smoke if there's any women with kids or pregrant...even if it's a distance away, i'll not exhale out the smoke to their direction...
At frens's hse, i'll only go outside his hse n smoke..unless he/she smokes in his/her hse...
Most smokers will do the same as what i've mentioned above...no matter how much you hate smokers...i certainly hope that you'll not generalise them...
i agree. there are just too many inconsiderate smokers. they have themselves to blame for what is happening today - high cigarette price, restriction on smoking areas etcOriginally posted by ahshuiger:Maybe u are considerate. but from your wat u say, I've not seen one especially at the coffee shop... once at the coffee shop my family n I start to eat when this guy blow his smoke over.. I told him 2 b discreet, he snap at me n say no law against smoking in coffee shop. I kept quite. whole family very irritated n I told them 2 finish fast. After that I went 2 the guy and cough right into his face. I told him u give me smoke I give u cough,not happy can fight it out.. he chicken out when I lift my fist 2 wack him... I get very cheese off when guy like tat try 2 be funny... sure they can smoke why blow into your direction...? till this day still never see a smoker move away automatically 2 smoke... of course nowaday, I change table if possible... otherwise try not go coffee shop to eat lor ... don't want to have too many enemies.... already neighbour not happy when I told them not to smoke in the lift ....
1) You've yet met me...Originally posted by ahshuiger:Maybe u are considerate. but from your wat u say, I've not seen one especially at the coffee shop... once at the coffee shop my family n I start to eat when this guy blow his smoke over.. I told him 2 b discreet, he snap at me n say no law against smoking in coffee shop. I kept quite. whole family very irritated n I told them 2 finish fast. After that I went 2 the guy and cough right into his face. I told him u give me smoke I give u cough,not happy can fight it out.. he chicken out when I lift my fist 2 wack him... I get very cheese off when guy like tat try 2 be funny... sure they can smoke why blow into your direction...? till this day still never see a smoker move away automatically 2 smoke... of course nowaday, I change table if possible... otherwise try not go coffee shop to eat lor ... don't want to have too many enemies.... already neighbour not happy when I told them not to smoke in the lift ....
hope 2 meet u n mani r like u...Originally posted by dcx:1) You've yet met me...
2) I'll switch table or either walk off (if i've finished my food)...
that's called hypocrite??Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u frd is such a f-ing hypocrite. gt tings against smkers leaving ashes on her table den dun invite dem lah. wan to invite dem, den geh ho sim put ashtray.
eben the govt can't do anyting abt ashes, do u tink ur frd can.
the same, that's why both will be fined when ganna caughtOriginally posted by BufPuf:smoke also complain
make u non-smoker happi liao..no smoking at so many places..
den now throw cig ashes also complain
wad abt people who spit around and etc..dun think they make much diff from smokers..
my cousin died at the age of 39 many years ago, leaving behind one child and his wife. guess what? he never touch a ciggie in his life. and no one in his family smokes.Originally posted by ahshuiger:By the way, my elder brother die of cancer at the age of 49.... he chose his live .... no one forced him ....
+1Originally posted by dcx:aiya....condemn all smokers if you all wan to lah...tired of arguing.....you do your condemnings n i'll do my smoking....the world's not yours..wanna complain, then complain to the garment...they raise cig. prices..then i kpkb n what can u do?
I pay for the cig. n i feel i've the right to complain...i live in this world n i feel i've the right to do what i wan....the air doesn't belong to juz non-smokers...wanna complain abt air pollutions..then go to W.T.O n ban all vehicles and nuclear in the world...i believe my cig. smoke couldn't have caused a hole in the ozone layers...
Bear in mind....the air does not belong to you...not happy then go complain...i won't give a damn...
y you +1??? what does +1 means?Originally posted by mujiland:+1![]()
*clap clap* Well said...Originally posted by erijazz:All non smoker are very considerate people...
They can do anything... anything good or bad, right or wrong but as long as they are non smoker they are very very very very considerate people...