where is this place u just said?Originally posted by carpe diem jur:anyway, u guys can catch her at Music Dreamer (ai qing hai) every friday at 9pm... she sing live damn power sia... she've got great vocals but too bad no luck...

Originally posted by ha8n:she's married dud
yes. that short fat long haired one. lucky guy.Originally posted by carpe diem jur:yeah... her husband is Dreamz FM member... mong fei chuan...
Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:talented? think u freaks dont know wat talent is
alamak.. i still remember that show... U saw Zhuyin is singing with Hanwei, but it's actually Li Lian's voice...Originally posted by dragg:i know zhu yin sang a song with chenhanwei. sounds like a mingyao.
really. the singing very ordinary.Originally posted by shirurinu:alamak.. i still remember that show... U saw Zhuyin is singing with Hanwei, but it's actually Li Lian's voice...
i think so... coz she always sing at Ming Ge Can TIng. If i remember correctly... she ever appear in XingYao concert also.. the most recent one?Originally posted by dragg:really. the singing very ordinary.
is she a xingyao singer?
marina square... at the bridge between millenia walk and marina square...Originally posted by AngGuKuay:where is this place u just said?
in order to be successful as a singer one has to either be a composer or have a unique voice/singing style.Originally posted by shirurinu:i think so... coz she always sing at Ming Ge Can TIng. If i remember correctly... she ever appear in XingYao concert also.. the most recent one?
she definitely can sing very well... though she doesnt have powerful vocals like Ah-mei and coco lee, but she sure have a great vocal that attract listeners... the most unforgettable song she've ever sang was "love me", "vincent" and "fly me to the moon"... the all-time dedications for her... she doesnt need to imitate any singer's voice, she've got her own style...Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:talented? think u freaks dont know wat talent is
all i haf to say is this depends on individual preference... i may not like jacky cheung's voice or andy lau's singing style, but doesnt mean i haf to say they doesnt haf talent.... its all up to own choice of song... even if a singer doesnt sings well, sure got ppl appreciate it... composer singers got alot, but not all got the fame... some talents juz dun get recognised...Originally posted by dragg:in order to be successful as a singer one has to either be a composer or have a unique voice/singing style.
go music dreamer, my dear... dats Live... and they are using a rather simplified console without any effects or reverbs to boost her voice... hence, wat u hear is wat u get... dun expect a powerful vox from her... wat is unique about her is she can touch ur heart wid her voice and u dun get tired of it... go listen and u know wat i mean... it is worth the time and effort...Originally posted by laosu:For as far as I know...it was she herself that didn't really want to sing as a professional. Her voice talent is good enough to be on par with several professional singers like Kit Chan and Steph Sun.
Those who haven't seen her sing "Live" and I really mean "Live" and hear her singing right in front of your eys 20 steps away and not in the TV. You'll be fully pulled by her angelic voice.
Just to add one more comment. I won't use the word "Pretty" on her but I'll describe her as a very beautiful woman gifted with good voice. As for whom she is married too...just too bad for the rest and a good blessing for the husband![]()
yesh i agree, we might not know, but we are speakin from our own pont of view... even if we are ignorant, dats becoz we are the listeners, not the producer !!! thank u for ur info, i do accept... u haf heard them sing Live????? i haf heard step's first few demos, other dan her unique style and voice, she do not haf that kinda powerful vox as well, but we are not comparing here, juz trying to share our opinions, regardless good or bad... no offence !!Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:pls pls pls. u guys really do not know a thing abt the music scene. there r tonnes of talents in sg & in the world but the sad thing is most of them will age & eventually die b4 any sort of stardom cos being n artiste is even more difficult than striking toto. its not whether u r pretty or sexy or even whether u can sing or can write any songs. its the X factor plus lots lots lots lots lots of luck & PR in order 4 u 2 b noticed. can sing better than step & kit chan? 4 u 2 b able 2 compare, u have u hear them all sing live. have u? but anyway, its true tat she doesnt 1 2 b pro, doesnt 1 2 sell her songs, reason, she knows herself, but even if she does, will they sell? tat will b a question mark.
ooh... not forgetting, music producers, audio engineers, directors, composers, etc, all face the same fate ya.... can a producer bring out the best of an artist or help a new artist make it BIG, is another question mark...Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:pls pls pls. u guys really do not know a thing abt the music scene. there r tonnes of talents in sg & in the world but the sad thing is most of them will age & eventually die b4 any sort of stardom cos being n artiste is even more difficult than striking toto. its not whether u r pretty or sexy or even whether u can sing or can write any songs. its the X factor plus lots lots lots lots lots of luck & PR in order 4 u 2 b noticed. can sing better than step & kit chan? 4 u 2 b able 2 compare, u have u hear them all sing live. have u? but anyway, its true tat she doesnt 1 2 b pro, doesnt 1 2 sell her songs, reason, she knows herself, but even if she does, will they sell? tat will b a question mark.