But Gambling means > insanity, addiction, bankruptcy, broken family, chance, depression.... the glamorous stock market too????Originally posted by shandower:To put it simply, nothing is guaranteed.![]()
So much KPKB over the casino but WHY nothing about the Stock market if it is the biggest casino????Originally posted by incredible:there is only a very thin line separating gambling from investing.
Definition wise, its make up by people and investing certainly sounds so much better.
But motivation wise, both are out to make $$ work for them.
To me, Y KPKB over the casino aka IR? Stock market is the biggest casino IMO.
because the whole world agrees on the idea of a stock market, but not in the case of casinos.Originally posted by casino_king:So much KPKB over the casino but WHY nothing about the Stock market if it is the biggest casino????
Casino - don't agreeOriginally posted by dragg:because the whole world agrees on the idea of a stock market, but not in the case of casinos.
Exactly!Originally posted by dragg:because the whole world agrees on the idea of a stock market, but not in the case of casinos.
how many individuals trade in the stock market?Originally posted by casino_king:Casino - don't agree
The biggest casino - OK
Why? Jin Tua Kee is it?
So gamble in casino and die - cannotOriginally posted by dragg:how many individuals trade in the stock market?
how many individuals go to the casino?
you still dont get it.Originally posted by casino_king:So gamble in casino and die - cannot
So gamble in stock market and die - can?
Gambling between friends is like better than gambling at casino or markets.Originally posted by incredible:In short,
There is no way to control gambling.
People can gamble on anything.
Sissor paper stone. See who win 3 times first. $5 per game. How about that?![]()
you trade stocks or not? if you get credit to trade you will be tempted or not? others will be tempted or not?Originally posted by dragg:you still dont get it.
how many individuals trade in the stock market. go ask around, not many. but how many are tempted to walk into a casino and get addicted?
there is a limit as to how much you can trade in the stock market but not the same for casino.
it is much easier to get addicted and go bankrupt at casinos than the stock market.
get the facts right.Originally posted by casino_king:you trade stocks or not? if you get credit to trade you will be tempted or not? others will be tempted or not?
I totally disagree.You will be surprise by the number of people who engage the market. People are doing it online or via phone..tts y one might be easily misled that there arnt many traders and investors around.Originally posted by dragg:you still dont get it.
how many individuals trade in the stock market. go ask around, not many. but how many are tempted to walk into a casino and get addicted?
there is a limit as to how much you can trade in the stock market but not the same for casino.
it is much easier to get addicted and go bankrupt at casinos than the stock market.
Originally posted by incredible:I totally disagree.You will be surprise by the number of people who engage the market. People are doing it online or via phone..tts y one might be easily misled that there arnt many traders and investors around.
I have to advise you that the limit one can trade in the market is far beyond ones earning capablity. that is as good as saying there is no limit.
take me as an eg. I dun earn much but my trading limit is 100k. I can trade up to 100k a day mind u.
How to qualify that statement tt it is much easier to get addicted and bankrupt at casinos? I see ppl getting bankrupt playing the market as well and infact they get bankrupt so much faster engaging the market.
So?
frankly i dont know what kind of account you have. you are first one i know who does not earn much but can trade 100k a day. in fact you are the first one i know who can trade 100k a day. none of my friends have your kind of limit. maybe it is because you are a high income earner but try to be modest.
back to the topic at hand.
how many people have trading limit of 100k?
how many generally will trade so much. i know there are people who trade heavily as you suggested but how many, in terms of percentage?
people generally dont trade so heavily. and only people who go for margin trading end up suffering losses beyond their means.
I think if you study the CPF stock market investment figures; it will show that what you say is not true.Originally posted by banzie:Differences is gambling the chances are probability you will lose to the casino or TOTO 4 D... But Stock Market, if you possess mastery, research and analysis the chances are probability you will win.