Well, they come all the ay here to look after kids, they also need to be looked after fot their need rite.....what better way when they also get money for it.Originally posted by shandower:They are providing an essential service from the looks of it.![]()
of course there is no need for such extreme measures... as long as they stick to what are their duties... and abide our laws... it is pretty fineOriginally posted by killstyle:drive these fcking trash back to their shyte hole.
your assumption make no sense.Originally posted by tys:true... but the choice lies with them... if they forsee a financial difficulties... dont come... if they do really need to make money... there are other means... i see some work as food stall helpers... some do cleaning in some private clinic... those are decent jobs... i wonder if they are really here to accompany their child or mere excuse to sponge off the men here
they are working elsewhere. they are the one who are sending the money for their children's education.Originally posted by NT2:where r the pei du papas?
i agree...Originally posted by Manager433:Majority of these PDMM are into sex related trade like massage palour or those tui na center ( all are fake ). They come here wif their children ( really theirs??? ) and enrol them into local schools. High sch fees and our high cost of living bitting deep into their pockets. With no other choice, most end up working in tui na centers in order to survive. And whats going on inside those tui na centers, no one know.
So, you pity them or hate these PDMM leh?
My own views on these china ladies, NEVER trust them. They know its very expensive to live in sg and yet die die borrow from loan shark in order to come to sg. Main reasons not to come here study or learn English ( in this case I refer to students ) but to earn fast cash. You really think Singapore standards of English so high meh???There are many institutes or centers offering English lessons in China. No need come Singapore learn.
BUT the permission granted for them to enter our country is on the basis that they merely accompany their kids to study... not to work...Originally posted by dragg:your assumption make no sense.
they are human beings like you and i. many, if not all, are married. what makes you think they enjoy sponging off old men? do you sincerely believe they enjoy working in the flesh trade?
no sh|t sherlockOriginally posted by tys:the recent case of the massage lady shed light once again on china lady who come to singapore to accompany their child to study... apparently they are doing more than mere company... many got jobs.. and it seems many are associated with the sex service industry... some cry foul saying we discrminate them...
We are not kind, we are just hum ji.Originally posted by ha8n:we always 2kind ,they knew n took advtge of tat..
GOOD insights... maybe we sholud send those rotten apples packing... they disrupt our peace and tarnish their own fellow PDMMOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:Pei du mama are allowed to work after a year here. The majority are here because they want to look after their children who are young. It is the desire for a better education that drives them to Singapore.
These are not the elite of the Chinese who can afford to pay for their children's overseas education and for their wives' living expenses. Those who can afford it will not come to Singapore. These are desperate Chinese people in the lower middle income group who borrow and use their life savings to send their children here.
What about boarding school? First, they are not cheap and places are limited. Those associated with autonomous schools like ACS are beyond the reach of these Chinese. The children are also not the brightest or we would have offered them a scholarship for fees and living expenses.
For these children, Singapore is their only chance of a western education and a ticket for a better life. There will be significant number of pdmm who feel that it is not safe for their young children to live alone in Singapore.
The issue is what sort of jobs they can find in Singapore. The government allows them to work after their first year here but many of them do not have the proper qualifications. The most educated ones may work as Chinese tutors, some might find jobs as cleaners and jobs that Singaporeans shun.
As for the flesh trade, there will be some who prefer that to a lowly paid cleaner. I don't think we should get on our high horses, seeing that we do allow prostitution in the red light districts of Geylang, Rochore and Desker Roads. What Singaporeans object to is the proliferation of unlicensed massage parlours in every HDB estate. Perhaps these tui-na or brothels in disguise can be allowed to operate in limited numbers within our designated red light districts. They will be subject to the usual regulations, the yellow card system and checkups.