Originally posted by M©+square:There are times i heard rumours bout my ex gettin ROM too.. my heart really sank.... i know she still hav a bit of feelings for me.. thru e conversations.. when we go out... still very much like old times... i guess coz she's attached now... mayb she's afraid that we might break up again... i dunno... but i really L--E her... (sorry not for your ears..lolMine didn't work out like yours. Her boyfriend dislike the idea of us getting back together as [b]friend. After 3 years of not contacting one another...me met again, our friendship ended in three weeks time. Cos her boyfriend bought her a ring and ask her to go into engagement. Too bad...we ended cos i'm seen as a third party.
I'm okie now!
Rose_Axl: Pls act ok? Don't talk so much liaoz.
Waste time ah! Got to go and cheong liaoz![]()
Regret is a cut, a huge wound in the heart....Don't let it happen time and again Gambate neh?[/b]
Same same...she asked me if i'm affected by what her boyfriend did when he bought her a ring.Originally posted by GIJOE:There are times i heard rumours bout my ex gettin ROM too.. my heart really sank.... i know she still hav a bit of feelings for me.. thru e conversations.. when we go out... still very much like old times... i guess coz she's attached now... mayb she's afraid that we might break up again... i dunno... but i really L--E her... (sorry not for your ears..lol)
I'm ok wif that. Well, at first I did try o send her emails and letters when we were in the first few months of the breakup (or should I put it - being dumped) but all my e-mails to her various account are rejected and all the letters r all unreplied. I've no hope at all, rite?Originally posted by GIJOE:There are times i heard rumours bout my ex gettin ROM too.. my heart really sank.... i know she still hav a bit of feelings for me.. thru e conversations.. when we go out... still very much like old times... i guess coz she's attached now... mayb she's afraid that we might break up again... i dunno... but i really L--E her... (sorry not for your ears..lol)
Go and look for her...meet up and talk. Don't give up just like that can or not? Otherwise really regret man.Originally posted by axl_rose:I've no hope at all, rite?
In that case... just go n look for her if u can... that's e best..mayb she has already forgiven u... but its been a long time liao n u 2 never keep in touch.. i don't think she will take e initiative to call u... so just look for her.. n see how its goes...Originally posted by axl_rose:I'm ok wif that. Well, at first I did try o send her emails and letters when we were in the first few months of the breakup (or should I put it - being dumped) but all my e-mails to her various account are rejected and all the letters r all unreplied. I've no hope at all, rite?
I support ah JOE! o/Originally posted by GIJOE:In that case... just go n look for her if u can... that's e best..mayb she has already forgiven u... but its been a long time liao n u 2 never keep in touch.. i don't think she will take e initiative to call u... so just look for her.. n see how its goes...![]()
hallo. you same name as me har... we both gnr fans... don't say I never help you...Originally posted by axl_rose:Guys, thanks for the encoragement. U think is there still a chance for me after all this s*** that has happened between the both of us?
Bro, drama part out of the question cos I ORD soon. The last thing I want to do is extend my ORD date. Nevertheless, if all things fail, I may try yr idea. No pain, no gain and no regrets......Originally posted by Axl:hallo. you same name as me har... we both gnr fans... don't say I never help you...
as an insurance man... I spend my lifetime convincing people... like what you need to do now...
First rule of convincing: Nothing is ever achieved over the phone, email or SMS...
Your first job is not to think of how to get her back but to get her out to meet you!! by hook or crook!
Only when you meet face to face can your expression and feelings be effectively transmitted to her and convince her. Convincing is 90% emotions and 10% logic.
wait for her downstairs... whole day... afterall army sibeh eng one lah... best is AWOL for her.... then when she finally see you... you'll be carried off by Military Police... then you struggle.... drama sia... haha....
U really did read my mind... Wat u have jus said is very true. Sometimes, it's really hard to do some things that u know u got to do. I have lots of very good memories back then... How we shared our first kiss, how she said I Love u to me, wat she told me abt she stayin in singapore and not goin to aus for me... endless memory flashback keeps on comin back to me every now and then... It's really hard to let go.Originally posted by highflyer:axl_rose, i understand what u r going thru now. let me paraphrase your situation.. Both of you were very happy together (MEMORIES) until both broke up. After a year or so, & out of sudden, u finally understood & knew the underlying cause/ reason for separation. Yr heart breaks, regret & blame yrself for being silly that u should have realise it earlier.
Ok now the reason behind everything seems to be your fault. If she really left u for the other guy(your fren), or it might just be an excuse for the GL thing, either two she had all reasons to "breakup" so that she wouldn't feel guilty herself. Becoz of these 2 excuses she gave herself, she could let go everything without any regrets or hope in the relationship. Whats worst now is that u accidentally realised the truth. At this pt u would feel that u r not good enough for her becoz of the things u have done in the past( but in fact it was a misunderstanding).
So what can u do now? U might want to start all over again. If u try & managed to contact her, try not to dwell at and explain those things that had happened in the past( keep it later). pretend that nth has happened 1st & start all over, start fresh.
If she's still reluctant to listen yr calls or talk to u for long..or u think u have really tried your best but she's just not interested, then u really have to end there and put a full stop to everything. Just tell yrself this, it's not that u aren't good for her, it's the opposite, she's just not for you. sometimes girls can let go and forget everything easier than guys do..we guys just hang on to the thought that there's still hope. So her feelings aren't as strong as what u r feeling now. sumtimes it is also not wise to look back..just let it be, those past memories..time has changed, things might not be the same if both of u are together again..
Hope that u read the things mentioned above carefully and also the decisions u make. All the best..
Originally posted by axl_rose:Wat can I do...
axl_rose, not that i've read yr mind, most guys might at some pt of their live encountered this, including me.. but i could put it down quite quickly..i think guys must have backbone and not always look back as i've elaborated in previous post.Originally posted by axl_rose:U really did read my mind... Wat u have jus said is very true. Sometimes, it's really hard to do some things that u know u got to do. I have lots of very good memories back then... How we shared our first kiss, how she said I Love u to me, wat she told me abt she stayin in singapore and not goin to aus for me... endless memory flashback keeps on comin back to me every now and then... It's really hard to let go.
Thanks a lot. It's so much clearer now.Originally posted by highflyer:axl_rose, not that i've read yr mind, most guys might at some pt of their live encountered this, including me.. but i could put it down quite quickly..i think guys must have backbone and not always look back as i've elaborated in previous post.
My case was almost same to yours. after a year i happened to tidy my desk 1day..at one corner was all the letters, diarys & photos that i always afraid to touch coz it will remind me of the past..somehow 1 letter which looked so ordinary in the past suddenly made so much sense to me and showed me the answer to what happened that day..i felt the same as u do..i wanted to call her again. it took me a few days to look 4 her contact number..but when i called, it wasnt the same anymore..
Even after we broke up 4 few months, she was still waiting and she tried all ways to pass me her hp number but i was then not interested anymore..somehow wasn't serious when i called, that was the 2nd chance but....haiz i juz threw it away
today there's no more 3rd chance ..since she's happy, i'll juz let it be..she lives 26 mrt stations away from me, almost impossible to meet her on the street ..calling her doesnt help at all..if i were to be given the 3rd chance 1 day, i'll cherish it, coz it's really fate..
singaporeOriginally posted by crokz22:rite..where is she? singapore or australia?
nv c u giv mi flowers b4 leh. . .Originally posted by www:wat can i say pal. you made the decision and took the wrong path.
it is very hard to change the mindset of the girl since you have betrayed her trust, and only you will know how screwed up the current situation is.
try calling her out to talk over this issue. try giving her flower on her way back home.
if those methods are still not effective, i reckon you respect her decision for not wanting to be with you. after all, you did made the wrong move and you know that.
hahaha. you like simi flowers? roses?Originally posted by Si|verGer:nv c u giv mi flowers b4 leh. . .![]()
Hopefully...Originally posted by Si|verGer:but actually u got do sex wif the ger in GL ant? if u dun hv den no ned to fear juz explain to her lor
but i knw it going to b v hard coz no ger like their bf go tis type of plc i think she muz b v disappointed. . .
but duno lar mayb u can try to win her back true sincerity & persistence. . .![]()