Do u mix more wif your working colleagues?Originally posted by Gingko:hi ppl...ever since i started work..i realised that i got no life..social circle becoming smaller..and naturally i'm quite quiet and reserved in making new friends...god...any ideas how to improve on that????
go to Wendy's birthday chalet?Originally posted by Gingko:hi ppl...ever since i started work..i realised that i got no life..social circle becoming smaller..and naturally i'm quite quiet and reserved in making new friends...god...any ideas how to improve on that????
hmm..not really..cos i'm not really working..i'm basically having attachment..as an auditor...so most of the time you seldom get to be in the office mixing aroound with collegues..Originally posted by larren:Do u mix more wif your working colleagues?![]()
go with them for lunch lahOriginally posted by Gingko:hmm..not really..cos i'm not really working..i'm basically having attachment..as an auditor...so most of the time you seldom get to be in the office mixing aroound with collegues..
eh..i'm not very jude looking..and i'm shy too..tried going for some outings with my friends but..i dun dare to talk..and ppl say i'm stuck up..as if i'm pretty..Originally posted by lurker:go to Wendy's birthday chalet?![]()
come on, it takes practiceOriginally posted by Gingko:eh..i'm not very jude looking..and i'm shy too..tried going for some outings with my friends but..i dun dare to talk..and ppl say i'm stuck up..as if i'm pretty..
hmm true..but i will still give wendy81's birthdayh chalet a miss cos i'm still pretty new here..dun really know much ppl..thanks for the advice anyway..Originally posted by lurker:come on, it takes practice
not everyone is born knowing how to talk and make friends, but it is something learnable!
hmm tried doing that before..but my audit manager always group all attachment students to different seniors..so most of the time we dun get to do audit together..kind of funny..my seniors doesn't have the habit of lunching out even when they are outside doing audit..most of the time the packed food back to client's place and eat their own food...Originally posted by lurker:go with them for lunch lah
they will talk more when they are relaxed and eating
or jio your other coursemates who are attached to the same district to eat together. at least will have something to talk about mah
jia lat ah... all those seniors so busy and no life ah?Originally posted by Gingko:hmm tried doing that before..but my audit manager always group all attachment students to different seniors..so most of the time we dun get to do audit together..kind of funny..my seniors doesn't have the habit of lunching out even when they are outside doing audit..most of the time the packed food back to client's place and eat their own food...
yea..they seems to be happy doing this..so i also follow the same..and so thus..no life lor..;pOriginally posted by lurker:jia lat ah... all those seniors so busy and no life ah?
ya..sometimes they really very very particular..i ever photocopied something in the office before for two whole hours..just because the mins sent in by the client was not straight..imagine this..the mins were like only fifteen pages long..Originally posted by Master -_-:my attachement was an auditor at one of the big 5. i can say that my senior is very prefectionist and a very workaholic. I was trying to make a new audit file for my client and making the folder "N" for expenses.. u should know right? and he told me to get a green colour one.. so all the way i had to go to the shop a few km away because the office doesnt have any.. very angry man.. i keep quiet only..but it paid off.. i learnt many tricks and cool strategies.. sometimes he can be good also.. when payday, he treat me high tea during lunch at Westinhehehehe..
hahah i got that too.. imagine this.. i had to zap a big mnc's ROC forms!!!!!!!!omg.. and i took an hour man.. and i still had to zap the dividends certificates..Originally posted by Gingko:ya..sometimes they really very very particular..i ever photocopied something in the office before for two whole hours..just because the mins sent in by the client was not straight..imagine this..the mins were like only fifteen pages long..
funny right the seniors..sometimes i wonder if they are married to their work..Originally posted by Master -_-:hahah i got that too.. imagine this.. i had to zap a big mnc's ROC forms!!!!!!!!omg.. and i took an hour man.. and i still had to zap the dividends certificates..
certain jobs, if you dun marry the job and commit to it, you will not do as well as others who do. so what to do?Originally posted by Gingko:funny right the seniors..sometimes i wonder if they are married to their work..
U can say so lar. But given the economy, your seniors hv 2 be committed 2 their work or else they will lose their jobs & go hungry.Originally posted by Gingko:funny right the seniors..sometimes i wonder if they are married to their work..
no la.. more like pc,pc,pc,pc and discussions discussion discussionsOriginally posted by oh oh:ermmmm.....normally the auditors i com eacross are exacty wha you guys said.....reserved...too reserved. even when i ask them to go for lunch together. then just politly decline and packet back and eat alone.
but then, heard from my frenz wking at the smallest big five. when their in office...it TV TV TV and gossips.
True?
Dun get angry if i say this.....Originally posted by Gingko:hi ppl...ever since i started work..i realised that i got no life..social circle becoming smaller..and naturally i'm quite quiet and reserved in making new friends...god...any ideas how to improve on that????
I kNOW what u mean, What do these people know. No one can understand usOriginally posted by Gingko:eh..i'm not very jude looking..and i'm shy too..tried going for some outings with my friends but..i dun dare to talk..and ppl say i'm stuck up..as if i'm pretty..
Join us for outings lah...?Originally posted by Gingko:eh..i'm not very jude looking..and i'm shy too..tried going for some outings with my friends but..i dun dare to talk..and ppl say i'm stuck up..as if i'm pretty..