Undies make great prezzies, I reckon. But your friend receiving it has to be somewhat closer than you rmere acquintance, y'dig? I wouldn't buy a bra for my ladies but I'd buy sexy knickers (good quality thongs usually with a matching nightie or camisole).Originally posted by harryryan:just wondering....do undies make great presents?for ladies to buy for guys,it's okie....the sizes r really simple...s,m,L,xL.....but guys to get for gals is harder cos have to know her vital stasts n her cup...than must know wat kind of pattern n color the gal like.....dumb guys like me dun know how to estimate e size n cup......
n than again...is there any meaning in buying undies for the opposite sex..... for stead is okie lah but wat if u r not that kind of relaionship...is there any hidden meaning?
where is e best place to get those knickers u talking about?Originally posted by Possum:Undies make great prezzies, I reckon. But your friend receiving it has to be somewhat closer than you rmere acquintance, y'dig? I wouldn't buy a bra for my ladies but I'd buy sexy knickers (good quality thongs usually with a matching nightie or camisole).
And ladies, if you want your man to wear a thong, go get it for him, and convince him to wear it especially if you think he'll look good with it. How? That's up to you. Give him an incentive for wearing it. Wink!!
Bring it on!!
Dude, you can get them them at most big retail stores like Isetan, which sells brands like Blush. Triumph is actually coming out with some good stuff but the new Glamour (the jewelry decorated ones)ones tend to be quite fragile. Trust me on that one, mate. Top Shop also sells pretty nice ones. Just don't get tacky ones. As a matter of fact, if you go to Clarke Quay, they do sell pretty nice ones. You'll relaise that ladies tend to rate the material rather than the look of it. Marks & Spencers are ok but they can be a bit too pricey and may look a wee bit boring. Guess, Calvin Klein and Elle are also good comfy brands for ladies.Originally posted by harryryan:where is e best place to get those knickers u talking about?
me even more confused....dun even know how to gauage e size...let alone say cup.....Originally posted by theTelepath:it's easy to find out her vital stats and her cup.
it's a HELL lot more dificult to figure out her tastes.
for example she likes lace but doesn't like thick padded lace only lines thin sheer lace and doesn't like this color but likes that color.
in fact, depending on the cutting a girl can wear a C cup or a D cup.
depending on the brand sometimes she can wear a 36C or a 34C.
I'm so utterly confused.
is there any meaning in buying undies for the opposite sex..... for stead is okie lah but wat if u r not that kind of relaionship...is there any hidden meaning?hidding meaning
what do u suggest?ur recommendation?Originally posted by Possum:Dude, you can get them them at most big retail stores like Isetan, which sells brands like Blush. Triumph is actually coming out with some good stuff but the new Glamour (the jewelry decorated ones)ones tend to be quite fragile. Trust me on that one, mate. Top Shop also sells pretty nice ones. Just don't get tacky ones. As a matter of fact, if you go to Clarke Quay, they do sell pretty nice ones. You'll relaise that ladies tend to rate the material rather than the look of it. Marks & Spencers are ok but they can be a bit too pricey and may look a wee bit boring. Guess, Calvin Klein and Elle are also good comfy brands for ladies.
Bring it on!!
cool choices..... me personally hope it will be 3 but think it will most probably be #2....lolz...good one dude.Originally posted by theTelepath:hidding meaning
#1. You zhaogeng so much that i can see the horrible state of your undies.
#2. you Smell so bad i think you need more undies.
#3. i want something i touched sitting so close to you.
Sheesh, mate, I wouldn't know. Every woman is different, so you'll have to go out there and check out all the different types of thongs first (I don't mean wear them, okay?). It's like perfumes. You want to know how each one smells like before buying it for someone because you think it'll smell nice on them. Same thing with thongs or any other form of lingerie. Personally, I think Blush is pretty good.Originally posted by harryryan:what do u suggest?ur recommendation?
okie...understand...but no experience in this kind of thing wat....so must ask pple lor.Originally posted by Possum:Sheesh, mate, I wouldn't know. Every woman is different, so you'll have to go out there and check out all the different types of thongs first (I don't mean wear them, okay?). It's like perfumes. You want to know how each one smells like before buying it for someone because you think it'll smell nice on them. Same thing with thongs or any other form of lingerie. Personally, I think Blush is pretty good.
Bring it on!!
use your handsOriginally posted by harryryan:me even more confused....dun even know how to gauage e size...let alone say cup.....
cannot anyone teach me?
Don't ask, dude. Go out there and see (or feel for this matter) for yourself. You wouldn't know what a perfume smells like till you go to the shop and test it. Same for women's lingerie. For all you know, mate. Knowing ladies' underwear could make a good conversation topic (that is, if you know how to play your cards right).Originally posted by harryryan:okie...understand...but no experience in this kind of thing wat....so must ask pple lor.
i wish i can....but cannot wait she slap me n dun talk to me anymore....cannot let that happen.Originally posted by theTelepath:use your hands
if you're not on good enough terms for you to be able to get your paws on her pillows, perhaps another gift would be more appropriate.Originally posted by harryryan:i wish i can....but cannot wait she slap me n dun talk to me anymore....cannot let that happen.
dun want to be too buaya at this stage.....otherwise might end up w nothing...must maintain good impression first.Originally posted by theTelepath:if you're not on good enough terms for you to be able to get your paws on her pillows, perhaps another gift would be more appropriate.
/me siamz in the first place!!!!!!!Originally posted by harryryan:wat will e sales gal think when i step into e ladies undies section....blush...blush....
guys ever feel shy about buying undies as gifts?
wat will gals think when they see a guy in e ladies undies department?
will u think he is a pevert?
but it's a great gift especially if u choose it urself......it's such a personal gift....Originally posted by larren:/me siamz in the first place!!!!!!!
So how will you as a boyfriend be able to buy lingerie for your girlfriend and surprise her? Sheesh... Are you so afraid about what others think about you when you don't even know them and vice versa?! It's not like you're asking the salesgirl, 'Hi, can I pls try them on?' To hell with what they think, dude, you're out to make someone feel sexy, not them.Originally posted by harryryan:wat will e sales gal think when i step into e ladies undies section....blush...blush....
guys ever feel shy about buying undies as gifts?
wat will gals think when they see a guy in e ladies undies department?
will u think he is a pevert?
have a little sexy edge and don't be a total "goodboy" at the same time.Originally posted by harryryan:dun want to be too buaya at this stage.....otherwise might end up w nothing...must maintain good impression first.
know e size still okie...if no what to do?Originally posted by Possum:So how will you as a boyfriend be able to buy lingerie for your girlfriend and surprise her? Sheesh... Are you so afraid about what others think about you when you don't even know them and vice versa?! It's not like you're asking the salesgirl, 'Hi, can I pls try them on?' To hell with what they think, dude, you're out to make someone feel sexy, not them.
Bring it on!!
think it will be fun....maybe can ask her to go shop for them together....Originally posted by theTelepath:have a little sexy edge and don't be a total "goodboy" at the same time.
perhaps another gift would be more suitable at this stage
Mate, your question somewhat shows your inexperience in shopping for such stuff. Look at it this way, if I shop for perfumes, does it mean I'm gay? I'd naturally ask a salesgirl about it, right? You'll be surprised how friendly they can be when you ask them about lingerie. Trust me, it's their job to answer such questions. And of course, it's the way you ask them.Originally posted by harryryan:know e size still okie...if no what to do?
maybe can say...hey,she's ur size...m,aybe u can try for me to see first?than slap!!!u end up with a big red mark on e face....