Oredi got many said wat I wanted to sae... Piangz... I tink some more...... Hmmm...Originally posted by TaDA:haha, heard from frns that some faculties one sibeh
tao one. think that ther=y are priceless or something
haha. Not all though. So dun take offense if
you are from nus and is not lidat...
relax...we're just toking about some of them...Originally posted by Inzaghi:but i feel trying to say they're dao is a bit too much, cos not all r like tat..its like trying to say sg gals only have eyes for $$..
i used to think pple who had honours or from raffles are really those dao one..but after knowing a few, they turn out to be as shitty n crazy as me.....hahahaOriginally posted by *evanesence*:relax...we're just toking about some of them...
I know not all sg girls are liddat..Im a sg girl too, U think i wld jus sit ard & watch people flame the good sg girls??
yea~~~ totally agree~~~Originally posted by gasband:have lunch often last time with my fren in NUS, i think its quite true some girls like her classmates try too hard to look cool and very 'American High School' that kind of look, you know...
but then guys also have lah, those look cool but actually not cool one hahaha
No... I tink da guys won't be dat stoopid to flame ALL gals... only those who deserved to be "flamed"... like "Dao" 1s?Originally posted by *evanesence*:relax...we're just toking about some of them...
I know not all sg girls are liddat..Im a sg girl too, U think i wld jus sit ard & watch people flame the good sg girls??
poseurs....pathetic wannabes... *shakes head*Originally posted by gasband:have lunch often last time with my fren in NUS, i think its quite true some girls like her classmates try too hard to look cool and very 'American High School' that kind of look, you know...
NUS gals are not so dao actually and i got a couple of frens frm there and my cousin also .... many of them are juz acting hard to get... like wat some mentioned abt the American High School thingy..... they tot they haf the body, looks and brains they can electric the guys out and leave them hanging there dead lor.... these kinda gals not worth to get angry wif and waste saliva saying they are dao. some gals are too shy and they dun chat wif strangers unless introduced lah... so see situation on when u call them dao... many of them friendlyOriginally posted by TaDA:haha, heard from frns that some faculties one sibeh
tao one. think that ther=y are priceless or something
haha. Not all though. So dun take offense if
you are from nus and is not lidat...
90210? Dats typically... 1 "pattern" dat is stupid to me... Haiz... I rather be more concerned abt my own probs than "these" DAO gers...Originally posted by Possum:Chuckle... Wait till you see some of the NUS students who went to overseas unis for some exchange program. Sheesh... They sure needed a lesson on humility.
But women in any uni will be like that. Some, that is. We call them the 90210 group in my uni. The group comprises of guys too, of course.
Bring it on!!
I have to agree with u on that.... some people like to mistake me as a dao person but it's cuz im uncomfortable toking to people whom Im not that close with...When Im with good frens, I tend to open up more to them.. and talk alot too..sometimes 2 much 2... =XOriginally posted by wendy81:NUS gals are not so dao actually and i got a couple of frens frm there and my cousin also .... many of them are juz acting hard to get... like wat some mentioned abt the American High School thingy..... they tot they haf the body, looks and brains they can electric the guys out and leave them hanging there dead lor.... these kinda gals not worth to get angry wif and waste saliva saying they are dao. some gals are too shy and they dun chat wif strangers unless introduced lah... so see situation on when u call them dao... many of them friendly![]()
Well, it really depends on what you like to do, isn't it? Do you want to be in the in-group? Sometimes being in the in-group does have its advantages. You get to see stuff that most people hear about or only see on TV.Originally posted by loneryu00:90210? Dats typically... 1 "pattern" dat is stupid to me... Haiz... I rather be more concerned abt my own probs than "these" DAO gers...
I dun tink I wanna be in da "in-grp"... I dun feel comfortable "acting"... I rather be myself... even if ppl views me differently & out-of-grp... I dun care.Originally posted by Possum:Well, it really depends on what you like to do, isn't it? Do you want to be in the in-group? Sometimes being in the in-group does have its advantages. You get to see stuff that most people hear about or only see on TV.
But personally, I thought it was quite a bit of a farce. Appearances became too important. And for a critter like me, that's it can get on me nerves a wee bit.
Bring it on!!
i understand how u feel as i am also a gal.. juz tt i am more open and dun really feel shy even wif strangersOriginally posted by *evanesence*:I have to agree with u on that.... some people like to mistake me as a dao person but it's cuz im uncomfortable toking to people whom Im not that close with...When Im with good frens, I tend to open up more to them.. and talk alot too..sometimes 2 much 2... =X
Ok... so those ppl who read wat U said noe U not "dao" lah.Originally posted by *evanesence*:I have to agree with u on that.... some people like to mistake me as a dao person but it's cuz im uncomfortable toking to people whom Im not that close with...When Im with good frens, I tend to open up more to them.. and talk alot too..sometimes 2 much 2... =X
Originally posted by *evanesence*:I have to agree with u on that.... some people like to mistake me as a dao person but it's cuz im uncomfortable toking to people whom Im not that close with...When Im with good frens, I tend to open up more to them.. and talk alot too..sometimes 2 much 2... =X
U r 1 lucky chap to noe such frens.Originally posted by boy in blues:it's very easy to tell who's shy & who's dao1...being dao1 is a sympton of social immaturity. most NUS girls whom i know r sensible enarf not to be like dat...
Originally posted by loneryu00:U r 1 lucky chap to noe such frens.
Dats y I said U lucky... not all guys have dat kinda frens... do appreciate it.Originally posted by boy in blues:no lah...not ALL of them so jialat lah...and they are not selective about friends lor...they are very consistent towards everyone...
Originally posted by loneryu00:Dats y I said U lucky... not all guys have dat kinda frens... do appreciate it.![]()
well i havent got to know then cos i never tried.Originally posted by Arena:why?? u always failed to get to know them???
haha, simi saiOriginally posted by *evanesence*:Hmm... maybe they think the guy is 2 ugly, 2 stupid, not popular enuff, dun have car..... I dunno.... Or maybe cuz they jus cant stand the sight of the guy... Im not a NUS ger, so I dunno...![]()
like u lorOriginally posted by mapp|ezz:cuz they unfrenly tats y they dao![]()