I agreed wif ur saying. Like the previous post mentioned, it's bullshit if 1 can say he/she dun mind. That's how practical life is.Originally posted by elmoloveyou:I guess guys go for looks during the initial stage. When u realise dat u r falling for her, characters step in. By then, u will noe whether is she for u anot.....
Some guys continue wif the relationships cos of their looks....its a norm in this world now..in general. Seriously, all guys r almost the same...
In general, like wat I said initially so no offence...
It applies to gals as well ..... not onli to guys![]()
Everyone has different thinking....dats y we r being labelled as 'individuals'Originally posted by xian89:I agreed wif ur saying. Like the previous post mentioned, it's bullshit if 1 can say he/she dun mind. That's how practical life is.![]()
It's juz like....I have the looks, so I can afford to choose n seeOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Based on the topic itself, it's definately honest that we guys do go for looks at FIRST. Agreed wif elmoloveyou's point too.
But it's natural instinct that we guys do set a certain 'standards' to ourselves too. Hey, If I have Brad Pitt's looks, do I see myself looking at just girl-next-door look, hell no, of course I sure look at beautiful ones.
And we are not touching abt how good the girl is to the opp sex in relationship. Yes, we do go for looks.
Exactly mei meiOriginally posted by elmoloveyou:It's juz like....I have the looks, so I can afford to choose n see![]()
I won't luff at my fren IF he has 1 such kinda GF... I envy him all da more... can overlook da bodyshell & focus more on da character & heart... not easy to find such ppl...Originally posted by AzRaeL:if you have that sorta gal, no matter how good she is, your friends will still laugh at you.
Its hard indeed... coz we r ALL blinded by our eyes... eyes dat LOOK at dis "reality"... I am NOT noble, but as long as da gal IS appealing & can CLICK... I dun mind...Originally posted by Doenitz:I totally agree with you.Those guys who talk big about "inner beauty"-I wonder when it comes to the real thing,will they follow what they say?
Guys have this mentality "I rather stay single for the rest of my life than get hitched with that walking lard"
"No looks,don't even bother to talk about character in the first place.No looks,no talk,period"
"Don't need pretty ones,just pleasant/presentable looking will do.Not even presentable can fuck off!"
Oei... U got BF liao... 2 yrs time oso..........Originally posted by IamAngeline:I'm ugly~~ anyone will pick me??~~
hahah~~~Originally posted by loneryu00:Oei... U got BF liao... 2 yrs time oso..........![]()
There's nothing wrong... that's my answer to your question. There's no descrimination here. Someone who is beautiful to me might not be regarded as beautiful to another person. Eyes of the beholder they said.Originally posted by Beary:wats wrong with befriending a gal or having a gf who is on the plump side? y all the discrimination against them?
wat abt guys who are plump too? how would u feel when the girls "hiam" you or say that you are a UFO how? or the girl think u are too skinny and look "dried up", not macho etc etc
please be more considerate towards others, put yourself in their shoes before you post remarks on them
Nah,I look for looks first then figure...Originally posted by Xiaosa:most guys dun look for looks, most guys look for big boobs..
Nmmm. it ryhmes......
I mei mei meh?? hmmmOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Exactly mei mei![]()
at first will always go for looks... as u mentioned ... a gal with great characters... this can only be discovered over time.. so with time.. looks may not be that impt anymore.. depends on individuals.. what e rest of u think?Originally posted by Doenitz:Which guy,cross your heart,can say that you do not mind having as your girlfriend,an obese and pimply gal but with a great character?
Frankly,I am not so noble...
We guys want the best of both worlds.We want at least a pleasant looking gal in our eyes with a not too bad character also.