if u accept their warning it is as ggod as u plead guilty... if they want to charge you why not???Originally posted by EternalBliss:you mean an innocent man also needs good luck, will the dpp charge even if there is zero evidence?
No lah. now no-one knows. later blow big big in the papers and so on everyone will know and the guy will be affected also. Even if he is later found innocent also no use.Originally posted by kawa:Guys and gals, didnt u guys read the newspaper? This type of case happened not long ago.
This man at this company X was not very welcomed. The girls that hate him, such that one day they gang up to report to police that he molested them.
Wow, whole load of "live" evidence, u think who the police should belive. Later, the "so-called victims" took away the charges -- they admit they lied.
The wife and the man were very distraught, the neighbours knew and pointed fingers, so they have to move. The man continued to work at , errhh i cant remember, i think it's the same company but different dept.
And it's true that this case drag for quite some time.
I think it's good suggestion to blow up this case to the media since he is innocent. Let the whole world know about this SLUT. When u r cleared, She will be Spat at for the rest of her life. That's for scarring ur life, dude. I stand by u dude.
This type of news spread very fast in ur neighbourhood. All it takes is just one asshole to point u from the back telling others to beware of u. I would rather the whole world to know i m innocent rather than the news which had a negative impact on me to spread slowly around my neighbourhood. Remember... san gu liu po still exist....they will start telling different version stories...Originally posted by spencer99:No lah. now no-one knows. later blow big big in the papers and so on everyone will know and the guy will be affected also. Even if he is later found innocent also no use.
Yea I don't think blowing this matter big is kinda going to help me...
No lah. now no-one knows. later blow big big in the papers and so on everyone will know and the guy will be affected also. Even if he is later found innocent also no use.
Originally posted by EternalBliss:Go get a lawyer lah, then work through him/her. Your lawyer should be able to get the police to do something since I doubt you can do much but sit around and worry.
Yea I don't think blowing this matter big is kinda going to help me...
Is it true that accepting the warning means I am guilty? I asked the IO and he said "no" Innocent until proven guilty. He also told me a similar story to someone who didn't accept the warning and the DPP went to charge him instead. He kinda hinted to me to accept so that it will lead to his initial recommendation of "No further action"
I know that the DPP are higher ranking than the police in the sense that they have to listen to what the DPP adviced them to do, But I also heard that the DPP will also listen to the IO as he is the one doing the investigation. In this case the IO has already stop investigating and has already decided NOT to charge me since day one. I was released about a hellish 11 hrs (6pm to 5am) from the station on bail. After the second visit the bail was removed and I was kinda free to carry my life till this day..... easier said than doneYou think the DPP doing my case will be so cruel as to charge me even though there is no evidence and the IO said no further action? If the answer is a logical "no" than why are they taking donkey years to clear an innocent guy's name....
Spencer99 can u tell me what happened to your friend in the first place and how long it took him to have his name cleared?
I got one friend also have a similar experience. Met him while doing NSF or reservist.
And you know what. Now he didn't dare to be alone in lift with another lady anymore, scared get accused again. His whole life changed liao.
Hi Xcert, I don't I ever will have to worry about a next time... I have always have a clean record all my life untill this unlucky moment
I think a very important point to note here is whether your arrest would remain in police files or not...not charged doesnt mean that you will not have a "record" in the police files...meaning next time...if someone checks up on U via legal methods...would he find out that U have been arrested before?
Criminal records(convicted) and police records are two different things leh...
Furthermore..."no further actions" doesnt mean U will be OK till the end of your life...as long as you have not been charged in court with that offence...they can still charge you...and someone(I believe my source is reliable) once told me that police sometimes wait...if U commit an offence(whether U really do it or not is another thing)...they will add in this current one and charge U together...meaning U face not 1 charge but 2...
Another thing...IOs sometimes tell stories...but how can U be sure that the story actually happened?Dun get influenced by him...make your own decisions...
sometimes it's not U go look for trouble...it's some troublemakers look for U...but I can see that U just want the case to close but I remind U again...Your name cleared doesnt mean police file destroyed hor(if not all your statements and all relevant documents put where?)...ask your IO about this...and post the reply back...I also want to see how your IO reply this question...Originally posted by EternalBliss:I don't I ever will have to worry about a next time... I have always have a clean record all my life untill this unlucky momentWhat's important for me right now is to have this case closed and hopefully my name cleared.
Actually...not only gals can do that...guys also can(of course not molest lar)...it's just a matter of how they do it...I have seen it being done in sg and the guy just like U...gong gong kenna...
If they can do that, than all girls in Singapore can easily point fingers to any guy to get him into deep shit...
Well it's almost impossible to contact him as he's not returning my pages and I don't really want to over bother him. He did tell me he'll send me a letter(warning maybe) or call me once it's over.
sometimes it's not U go look for trouble...it's some troublemakers look for U...but I can see that U just want the case to close but I remind U again...Your name cleared doesnt mean police file destroyed hor(if not all your statements and all relevant documents put where?)...ask your IO about this...and post the reply back...I also want to see how your IO reply this question...
Firstly there NO evidence at all and it happened more than 2 years ago.... she just reconginsed me recently this Jan 2003 and called the police...
I dont think the DDP will charge you if he thinks that he doesnt have enough evidence because from what I understand...a person cannot be charged twice with the same offence...meaning if he really charges U...he have to make sure that he nails U...if not he can only appeal...but cannot re-charge U again...
well...good luck to u then...Originally posted by EternalBliss:Firstly there NO evidence at all and it happened more than 2 years ago.... she just reconginsed me recently this Jan 2003 and called the police...
It's quite an amusing combination, immature kids + the internet .
wa... you so sway meh ... since she already say you molest her liao but you never do ... den go rape her and den kill her lah ... anyway if you kana prison also die inside ... your ass will pain for newcomer .. inside old bird will clean your ass for you lor ...
People in trouble, and yet u so happy...Originally posted by RockFord:wa... you so sway meh ... since she already say you molest her liao but you never do ... den go rape her and den kill her lah ... anyway if you kana prison also die inside ... your ass will pain for newcomer .. inside old bird will clean your ass for you lor ...