thanz ya!!is tis y he always feel mad??u noe it's quite paise..i realli 1na a small diamond/gold chain..coz my cousins,sis and frens every1 aso hav 1..i jux dun wanna feel paise when my parent ask abt it...u noe??i noe tis nt good!!Originally posted by the Bear:if my girl did not get me anything and just spent the day with me, i'd be happier than a bug in a rug...
and if you made him buy something, what would that something mean? to him, it's worse than nothing... something coerced out from him... and after a while, he's going to resent you...
most women accuse men of being "unromantic" without even trying to fathom what goes on in their heads... most women are guilty of this and they don't even know they are the very ones who kill the romance in their menfolk!
what good is something coerced from him?
if he did something out of the love of his heart, because it did not meet your criteria you imagined out of a stupid paperback romance by Bills and Goon, do you shrug it off and say it's nothing?
maybe your guy has been calloused by your insisting on things, "gifts" and "presents" (i use the quotation marks because true gifts and presents are never expected) to be bought for you? so much so that he cannot go and buy something for you because it ceases to be special..
if he is, he's more romantic and heartbroken than you know and you don't even give a damn.... you just want your diamond or whatever... and you are too short-sighted to see his broken heart... and so self-centred that you blame him... and you know what? he'll blame himself too!
in short, you may have abused his trust.. so much that he's become unfeeling...
ever thought of that?
Originally posted by ~ little child ~:thanz ya!!is tis y he always feel mad??u noe it's quite paise..i realli 1na a small diamond/gold chain..coz my cousins,sis and frens every1 aso hav 1..i jux dun wanna feel paise when my parent ask abt it...u noe??i noe tis nt good!!![]()
Originally posted by curad:must u have wat everyone have?u think tt it's possible?y compare?
Originally posted by ~Numb~:Oh-oh...
Hey [b]~little child~ you sound just like my g/f leh...things that you haf mentioned here seems like a carbon copy of wat happen between her n i...strange!!!
i wonder...
Cheers to all those who haf commented fairly to this thread...sometime i really wonder which side of the sexes can't understand who!!!
zuo ren nan, zuo nan ren ge nan....[/b]
oops...smells a storm coming.....Originally posted by *evanesence*:Oh-oh...
the bf has appeared???![]()
Actually the bf should also try to understand the gf's position...Originally posted by ~Numb~:So ~little child~ wat do u think your b/f shuld do den? maybe you haf a better plan in mind or maybe you can try a brain-washing machine...try installing a program called "Girlfriend Always First"...den he will get or do anything you wan liao lor...ha ha![]()
Originally posted by *evanesence*:Oh-oh...
the bf has appeared???![]()
Originally posted by *evanesence*:Actually the bf should also try to understand the gf's position...
Some girls like to feel pampered, some of them judge your love for them by the little things you do...while others judge by the amount of material gifts you lavish on them...
I would touch on the little things...
Sometimes guys tend to overlook the little things which to girls, aint little things, but important indicators of their significance to their bf..
For example, even if the Bf was just buying a stalk of rose, it would be better if the guy chose the flower himself... it's the little act that counts, not the rose!
But some guys are unaware of this, they think that such minor details dun matter... however, to girls, they do..
Else why are girls always the ones who remember your 1st kiss? What you wore on the 1st date... Which blk in school did you two first meet and so on...
Hope this helps ...![]()
Anyway, it takes 2 hands to clap...Originally posted by the Bear:the other side also helps.. men will be men.. and we try. sometimes we don't even know.. but we love our womenfolk and would give our right arm to keep our womenfolk happy.
some things, are brushed aside.. it hurts.. but we're still there...
in that way women also feel hurt.. when their menfolk seem to them not to care...
communication is the key.. always..
remember something in another thread you started? you said something like "men should be pampering their womenfolk all the time"... yes.. just don't take advantage of your menfolk... yah?
Originally posted by *evanesence*:Guys and girls think differently...
that's why such "probs" arise...
No wonder they say, men are from mars & women are from venus..
That's kinda true to a certain extent but I think ultimately it's all about communication. ~little child~, perhaps you need to sit down with your man and talk things through. From what I can tell about your posts, it's not about the gifts, but more about his thoughts right? After so many years of being together, perhaps the both of you are getting to be so comfortable with each other that you *think* you know what the other is thinking, but actually, you don't. Talk with him, communicate. If he doesn't want to, make him. Ultimately, it'll do both of you good, whether getting there is a pleasure cruise or a roller coaster ride to hell.Originally posted by curad:gals like to be pampered..but guys r not obligated to do so even if tat's their gfs..everyone has ego,but then we have to be fair lor..gals can be pampered but the aso cannot be 2 mateialistic,whreas guys have to try 2 understand gals more
wat's the meanin??btw..he'll do tis kind of things!!he jux isnt those type...Originally posted by the Bear:who knows?
he's your guy!
think.. if instead of that diamond or whatever, he spent 3 to 4 days making a pair of origami cranes for you? something which he saw in a book, different from the usual paper cranes.. it is very difficult to fold, and it took him 3 to 4 days of concentration and trial and error?
if he gave the pair of cranes to you, would you rather the diamond or whatever?
would you be ashamed to tell the world what he folded for you?
do you even know the symbolism of a pair of cranes?
would you treasure the cranes or dismiss them, losing them in no time?
YOU ARE ASKING TOO MUCH !Originally posted by ~ little child ~:i've been with him 4 few yrs alreadi..i tink i'm nt those askin-too-much gal loh..nv ask him 2 buy anythin special 4 mi..but recently keep quarrel over all those things..feel so sian..wanna noe if i really askin too much frm him..
4 the past few yrs,he always buy those little bear2(nt those big can baobao 1,can onli 4 display) and perlini silver 4 mi..ocatianally,he'll buy flower(those 3 roses)..i aso feel happy..
last yr was my 21th bday..but he was in ns.of course no $$..wanna him bought smthin special(mayb diamond,gold or..smthin can keep 4 very long time 1 loh)..end up quarrel 4 almost 1 wk..then i gaveup.i said myself dat no all those aso nvm..tot he'll bought different flowers,at least bigger tis time..but nope.he didnt even bother 2 chose the flowers himself as a special present 4 my 21th bday..i really feel beri dissap loh..still those small 3 roses..sigh..
recently.it's our 5yrs anni.over the phone,i ask him wat he get 4 mi.he said nothin.he doesnt noe wat he wanna get 4 mi..i really feel beri dissap..he's nt happy over tis..he always say i force him 2 buy present 4 mi..but he's goin 2 change his hp 2 the newest model of samsung(nt sure wat model is dat)..he said he prefer mi dun buy anthin 4 him but save the $$ 2 buy smthin 2 eat on dat day...he isnt happy over tis..
sigh..he's typical sg unromantic guy!! am i askin 2 much??wat i can do??
Army DO provide free meals !!!!! Cook house mah !Originally posted by Coolz:Haaa . . . .To be honest . . guys are really miserable when in army. Can you imagine . . how are you going to survive with just $240 allowance previously for 9 months. currently $320 start off. Come'on dont compare with those Sergents and Officers they are getting definately at least 3 folds of allowance.
I'm the unlucky one that have to toggle money between self-paid meals(army dont provide free meals), transport and gal fren. What's more would you take hard earned money from parents? Nope i wont!! (Some lucky guys, parents would give them $1K allowance for them to spend.) Its isn't easy, almost wipe out my savings earn during school days part time to cover the LIMITED allowance given.
Today, which guys dont want to get their latest electronic gadgets like phones, etcs . . Me want that too . . but i still have to get something special for my gal once awhile like anniversary and Birthday to make her happy. I've given up the ideas of buying new gadgets like other friends do during Army days. Poor me!!
I'm luncky to have a gal fren who isn't a demanding person. phew!!
Inconclusion:
Gals : Army is the difficult times for we guys to manage our financial. Please spare some thoughs. A little understanding on the guys side will make him spare some thoughs for you too.
Guys : Women are creatures who loves surprises . . . perhaps a little dose of surprises each time will make her world spins.
Money grabber !!!!!!Originally posted by ~ little child ~:thanz ya!!is tis y he always feel mad??u noe it's quite paise..i realli 1na a small diamond/gold chain..coz my cousins,sis and frens every1 aso hav 1..i jux dun wanna feel paise when my parent ask abt it...u noe??i noe tis nt good!!![]()
we always tok actuali..but always nt results.he'll stop everythin when he tink i'm forcin him in some way..but i dun tink i do dat anyway..i always tell him i dun understand him..but smtime..we do talk..anyway good way 2 make a guy sit down and b guai2 tok 2 gal??Originally posted by Thaddeus:That's kinda true to a certain extent but I think ultimately it's all about communication. ~little child~, perhaps you need to sit down with your man and talk things through. From what I can tell about your posts, it's not about the gifts, but more about his thoughts right? After so many years of being together, perhaps the both of you are getting to be so comfortable with each other that you *think* you know what the other is thinking, but actually, you don't. Talk with him, communicate. If he doesn't want to, make him. Ultimately, it'll do both of you good, whether getting there is a pleasure cruise or a roller coaster ride to hell.
how abt u?u got kena installed "galfren always 1st" prog??Originally posted by ~Numb~:So ~little child~ wat do u think your b/f shuld do den? maybe you haf a better plan in mind or maybe you can try a brain-washing machine...try installing a program called "Girlfriend Always First"...den he will get or do anything you wan liao lor...ha ha![]()
Originally posted by ~Numb~:haha..
Hey [b]~little child~ you sound just like my g/f leh...things that you haf mentioned here seems like a carbon copy of wat happen between her n i...strange!!!
i wonder...
Cheers to all those who haf commented fairly to this thread...sometime i really wonder which side of the sexes can't understand who!!!
zuo ren nan, zuo nan ren ge nan....[/b]
wow..sound so experience??u muz b a server ther...Originally posted by Dino888:Money grabber !!!!!!![]()
Do part time in geylang lor, you can wear as much diamonds as you want..... 1 shot $150, 1 night 3 shorts and work for 1 whole month you would get $13,500