Originally posted by ~ little child ~:
we always tok actuali..but always nt results.he'll stop everythin when he tink i'm forcin him in some way..but i dun tink i do dat anyway..i always tell him i dun understand him..but smtime..we do talk..anyway [b]good way 2 make a guy sit down and b guai2 tok 2 gal??[/b]
cant count..a lot..at least (almost la) every mths will send him card or anythin lor..Originally posted by Forever84:What have you given ur bf
does all those material stuff matter to you
anyway why you want gold necklane, gold looks soooooo ugly
sliver looks nicer
i'm sorie if i make u feel angry..i realie wanna tok with him..but he always trow his temper how?? even i jux tell mi"can we talk?"he's those type who will esxape frm prob 1 loh..Originally posted by the Bear:ask...
be serious...
unless you were never ever serious and behaved like a spoilt brat with him all the time... if you did, he'll never ever take you seriously and this relationship would probably be doomed
p.s.
read what you are saying... wanting him to "be guai"...
seems like you are treating him as a pet and not as someone you want to be with because of love and mutual respect...
you seem immune to people telling you that you are materialistic shallow woman... and you make light of it instead of doing some soul-searching.. i guess they're right...
and i tell you what... the paper cranes, mean a lifetime of love, monogamy, devotion and care... that is what they symbolise... i once gave a pair to her.. i'll never ever make them ever again.
i'll be brutally frank... no one deserves someone as shallow as you, no matter how insensitive they are... you keep smashing a heart made of iron enough times, it either shatters or becomes battleship steel.. either way, you've ruined a man...
Originally posted by ~ little child ~:i'm sorie if i make u feel angry..i realie wanna tok with him..but he always trow his temper how?? even i jux tell mi"can we talk?"he's those type who will esxape frm prob 1 loh..
jux wanna he pay more attention onli watt..dun always he cum 1st rite???juz wanna b fair onli..smtimes pamper me onli..
Originally posted by ~ little child ~:i would say u love him for who he is and not how much n what he gives u.
[quote]Originally posted by oceanic:
[b]i guess love shouldn't expect too much bah... [/quote
even presents on special occas??[/b]
Yesh...... i agree with u..... cos i have the same experience too! * smooch**** usually is the first yr where u will expect little gifts .. flowers.. cards from him on special occassions...... but as times goes by jus dunno y it also becomes lesser and lesserOriginally posted by Smooch:hmmm, i guess u are already considered lucky to haf a bf who buys for u roses and small gifts..
as a matter of fact, my bf doesnt! Hahaha..n i used to envy those girls who haf bfs that shower them with small gifts and suprises occasionally. But now, im already used to it ..... Hahhaha
Some Guys usually prefer their gfs to save the $$ rather than spending it to buy gifts for them. I dont koe why, but this is the fact la.
Ur bf might be kinda stressed in NS, so if possible dont pick quarrels over this issues. Coz they might not haf the patience to listen or even try understanding how u feel, or what u want. Serious! (Speaking frm expirence)![]()
i agree dat..if everythin like nothin,no surprise or anythin..so..dun tink dat's a point of gettin married with this fellow lor..Originally posted by Devilious:the worst is he jus push u the $$ and ask u go buy something u like urself........ that is even more sianzzzzzz........ haizzzzz
ya agree..... but also have to depend on urself lah...... if u really love this guy then u have to put up with it lor...... or u can try to change him.. but i think if really need u to keep saying..... forcing then no point ...so jus let it be or try toking out with him to let him noe ....... as for my case i already half and i jus dun wish to tell him more........ sianzzzzzOriginally posted by ~ little child ~:i agree dat..if everythin like nothin,no surprise or anythin..so..dun tink dat's a point of gettin married with this fellow lor..
gals, do u tink so??
yes..after yrs..gal will stop everythin..mayb tings will change when get married. sian wat..say aso no use,wont hav any changes aso.if guy wan us change..tink normall, gal will listen and change loh...Originally posted by Devilious:ya agree..... but also have to depend on urself lah...... if u really love this guy then u have to put up with it lor...... or u can try to change him.. but i think if really need u to keep saying..... forcing then no point ...so jus let it be or try toking out with him to let him noe ....... as for my case i already half and i jus dun wish to tell him more........ sianzzzzz![]()
So what if pay is 500+!!! U think 500 is alot? Dont need to pay handphone bill, insurance bill, and whatever bills.... After deducting all this, left only a bit only lor. If everything need him to support, what is left for him to spend.... dont need to eat, dont need to pay for his transport etc... meh.Originally posted by ~ little child ~:wat do u mean dat u hav a gal fren who isnt a demandin person??tell mi lei..realli wanna noe..
p/s: his pay is more than tat. ard 500.
Originally posted by the Bear:who knows?
he's your guy!
think.. if instead of that diamond or whatever, he spent 3 to 4 days making a pair of origami cranes for you? something which he saw in a book, different from the usual paper cranes.. it is very difficult to fold, and it took him 3 to 4 days of concentration and trial and error?
if he gave the pair of cranes to you, would you rather the diamond or whatever?
would you be ashamed to tell the world what he folded for you?
do you even know the symbolism of a pair of cranes?
would you treasure the cranes or dismiss them, losing them in no time?
Sorry lor. if u are someone who always want ppl to give in to u, i dont think u are able to get someone who is serving national service. we nsf dont have so much time lor. we are stressed enough in camp liao, have to see superior's face almost everyday.Originally posted by ~ little child ~:i'm sorie if i make u feel angry..i realie wanna tok with him..but he always trow his temper how?? even i jux tell mi"can we talk?"he's those type who will esxape frm prob 1 loh..
jux wanna he pay more attention onli watt..dun always he cum 1st rite???juz wanna b fair onli..smtimes pamper me onli..
u sound like you damn free or something, pass my suggestion 2 ur bf. Ask him buy 100 cards and have you open 1 to read every monthOriginally posted by ~ little child ~:cant count..a lot..at least (almost la) every mths will send him card or anythin lor..
gold can keep,silver i have many alreadi..gold look good on mi!anyway
Originally posted by ~ little child ~:i've been with him 4 few yrs alreadi..i tink i'm nt those askin-too-much gal loh..nv ask him 2 buy anythin special 4 mi..but recently keep quarrel over all those things..feel so sian..wanna noe if i really askin too much frm him..
4 the past few yrs,he always buy those little bear2(nt those big can baobao 1,can onli 4 display) and perlini silver 4 mi..ocatianally,he'll buy flower(those 3 roses)..i aso feel happy..
last yr was my 21th bday..but he was in ns.of course no $$..wanna him bought smthin special(mayb diamond,gold or..smthin can keep 4 very long time 1 loh)..end up quarrel 4 almost 1 wk..then i gaveup.i said myself dat no all those aso nvm..tot he'll bought different flowers,at least bigger tis time..but nope.he didnt even bother 2 chose the flowers himself as a special present 4 my 21th bday..i really feel beri dissap loh..still those small 3 roses..sigh..
recently.it's our 5yrs anni.over the phone,i ask him wat he get 4 mi.he said nothin.he doesnt noe wat he wanna get 4 mi..i really feel beri dissap..he's nt happy over tis..he always say i force him 2 buy present 4 mi..but he's goin 2 change his hp 2 the newest model of samsung(nt sure wat model is dat)..he said he prefer mi dun buy anthin 4 him but save the $$ 2 buy smthin 2 eat on dat day...he isnt happy over tis..
sigh..he's typical sg unromantic guy!! am i askin 2 much??wat i can do??
how abt paper rose...DIY, i can make some for u...no gf can oni make for myself n put in my room.Originally posted by ~ little child ~:jux i got give him hints dat mayb nt roses again..mayb smtin bigger mah...
dat's quite impossible loh..actually nt the present but the "xin" u noe??
ya!!beri true lei...actuali tis wat gal wan mah...y guy jux cant pay more attention??how many bronco out there??