I scare if i go see her, her mum will ask me to take care of her....then what am i supposed to do?? Her mum also got minor heart problem one, don think i can bear to reject her lor. But then my ex and i broke up for more than 6 yrs liao...no more feeling liao. that's y i keep avoiding to go to visit her when she insisted....Originally posted by bjork:hmms fishy wor. I think u ought to go both to see her & talk to her. Maybe she really need someone now. Does she has any close pals that u know too.
Hmm....don think there'll ever be a LAST time lor...u tell her last time now then few months later she'll come again one....i really scare of picking up her call now..tell her no money then she'll always say "if u cannot help me then how??" i mean hoe the fish i know how to help u...i used to borrow frm my fren to lend her the money but i think that is so stupid now....dont think she'll appreciate it lor..see money happy onli. Now come to think of it onli make me angry.....guess i know what to do liao....Originally posted by fire & ice:as a man, i feel u should help her 1 LAST time. and make it clear tat it is the last and u feel tat u guys would never make it past 'casual friends' anymore. after that, never visit her family again. sometimes we need 2 be cruel to be kind.
Guess u r right.....been getting headache frm thinking abt whether to lend or not. Anyway..thanks all who posted their opinion here...been lots of help. Thanks againOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:follow yr heart bah..
i believe u know the right/wrong ans, maybe u just wan "confirmation", someone to stand on yr side.coz u already know u gona be a carrot liao.... and by that, most of us will ask you not to help her.. i think if u still have feelings for her n even is she is yr EX, u wld still wanna help her lor...even u know u are not going to get back yr money or not even hoping that yr relationship with her will reconcile.
haha, good oneOriginally posted by F.O.S:those who suggest to help please support by action, take out the amount you can afford![]()
can you help by giving your account number so that they can bank in the money?Originally posted by Bochupi:haha, good one![]()
I agreeOriginally posted by Homebody:I would just say ignore her.
She's not the only pitiful one (anyway committing suicide for a guy is one of the stupidiest things I've ever come across, utterly no consideration for family members. Her mom gave birth to her is not to let her end her life over a guy).
If you consider her pitiful, how about those folks who are handicapped, disfigured by accidents or sabotage or raped by others?? Are you going to help them all?
Don't need to waste your time and effort over her. Change your phone numbers, get outta her life and move on.
She's an emotional, financial and time baggage for you. The sooner you are free from her, the better.
Note: Don't flame me for being heartless. This is life. You can't be a good guy and help everyone. Help those who matters to you. She's history as far as you are considered. Let history be history.
yealor...i was quite surprised to see such a tread posted up...anyway..in my point of view..you shldn't help her now..it's not as if she cant work for $$$...if no money...then go n work...she has hands and legs..no prob. for her finding a job...i believe...so stop giving her $$$...coz if you do now...be prepared to save abit more coz the next wave will be coming up soon....Originally posted by Bochupi:aiyo...how come your fren's situation so similar to mine one....sad ah...u treat pple good, pple take u for granted...then when u don bother abt them, they'll say all the good guy die liao....![]()
find out more and help if it's real.Originally posted by Bochupi:Recently my ex gf commited suicide due to quarrel wif her bf n they are not together liao...think she broke her leg and now gotto be wheeled around. Few days ago, she called me to ask if i can lend her money so that she can go to therapy and other checkups cause her mum is not working and her dad is behind bar....think i shld help??![]()
heh, the amount she asking for is not just $10 - $50 lor...2 weeks ago she ask for $160...then this week $200...before she suicide the amount she ask for keep rising till i refused to help her...then she lower the amount a bit...once bitten twice shyOriginally posted by MarkGe:Eh...i think u shld not lend her the money, further more, u 2 have already been apart for 6 yrs le..i think most likely she's using u...but if u dun have the heart to turn her down, treat lending her money as a charity. give her wat u can afford...like $10-$50 can le... its the thought that counts...heehee...![]()