Yea It means "Working adult" I kinda find ppl ridiculous to think of something so absurd through a simple english. How the statistic is collected is thru the calculation of member's database of working adult (collected from all cgs). This was already mentioned during the building funds which sepreated the "working adult' and "Students". Its just like u picking up any piece of bone of the ground and think it has some prehistoric values. The english is simple and it has no other meaning. If you are the one compiling the statistic for everyone to see its quite irealistic to think that its has the "outer meaning" rite? WHy dun u try asking my pastor instead.
I am surprised u return and ask me tat question

. I thought u r the first one tat ask me about tat 53% in the first place ? U r the one tat keep bringing up the topic of 53% in the first place ? Wat is the question tat u want to ask regarding to tis 53% ?
Hmmm Let's make a illustration. U have 10 bucks u have to pay $3 bucks for your meal, and u had a option of paying another $3 bucks for a magazine. Does that means U paying $3 bucks for the meal u'll definitely pay $3 for the magazine. Totally illogical rite? 10% tithe is a requirement if you decided faithfully to obey God. but the cd??? Its not a must to buy cd if you pay tithe even u can do that. U r assuming everyone does that in an ideal situation where they have no life they just live on tithe and cds. Well wake up. Hello.... knock knock..... r u alrite? And btw u had seems to avoid some questions leh. Yet to explain how she got into top asian and taiwan mtv and music chart.
Then how about the building and misc fees ? They r not compulsory right ? I am trying to say u guys will PAY anything to support anything related to your church. U guys r already prepared to pay $357
every month for the church ! U guys will probably don't mind paying another $180 for the CDs tat come 3 times for 2 years. And in my example, I say tat each member only need to buy 3 CDs of her to make a VERY BIG impact. Thus the cost is just a mere $54 per album she came up with. The pastor had already publicly pressure people to buy her CDs. These r first hand account, written in Straits Times
Someone from her congregation in Singapore had just informed her that the weekend edition of Today had a Page 1 story in which some church members expressed uneasiness over City Harvest's support of her pop career.
Her husband and church founder, Reverend Kong Hee, was described as giving updates of his wife's singing and promotional activities during church service.
One church member was quoted as complaining: 'Even before the name of God is glorified, the husband always praises her first and shows her video.'
The report also said there were suggestions that the church was being used to drum up votes for Ho at this Friday's MTV Asia Awards.
U still insist u people never buy in a huge quantity of her albums ?
Then I ask u, swearing in the name of your God, u will answer these questions to the best of your knowledge. How much CDs have u bought for HYS ? To the best of your knowledge wat is the average number of album each people bought ? How much CD your cell group had bought ?
U can keep denying it if u want. U can keep saying there is no such happenings. The truth is out there.
Hmmm so he only bought 5 and not 10??? I tot u think everyone buy 10s of cds. Now only 5 for mr poon. For this question. Hmmm u only managed to showed me one leh. Do u think in theory of probability Mr Poon can represent all of chc? And I did said there are ppl who bought but the numbers are not sufficient to alter any of the results. Try something more concrete leh. Kaoz, like u see a guy from NTU do u assume NTU is a boys institution? Ridiculous. Bring enuff prove first leh. Stop arguing thru these little loop holes. Try using more evidences and CONCRETE and SOLID prove. In fact now I tell u honestly yea most ppl perhaps I think bought cd out of support. But is it substantial enuff? That isn't that many to buy 10s of cd for 3 album striaght just for support. It is rare I can confidently say.
Did I ever say I think everyone bought 10 CDs ? I say there r peole from u church tat bought 10 CDs. Poon is already unhappy with HYS and yet he still bought 5. Wat do u think of those people who r more obsess with church than him ? I already show u 1 person. U want me to show u a hundred yah ? I already stated first hand account claims on people buying lot of her CDs, u still not satisfied yah ?
U want me to show u more proof ? u think it is a fair request to ask ? U also acknowledge tat there were people tat bought 10 CDs of her for 3 albums straight isn't it ? The lowest number a member bought is certainly greater than 1 for her album. Wat do u think is the average number the member of the church bought ?
Hmmm Why he leave the church? Put yourselve in his shose would u leave the church? Out of shame and guilt or embaressment, any of the three element i think with such a big church u'll definitly leave without any forms of threat. Have u ever tot of this? I guess perhaps u had just dun wan to weaken ur arguement by quoting this. To be frank simply becoz I challenged u I noe for very very sure U have no SOLID evidence or any facts to support yourself. And I am very very confident of what you said is wrong which I understand with my own experience. Thru these debates u had been losing bouts and bouts and u been shifting around looking for loop holes etc etc. I think most ppl who read this can see. Picking only little insignificant things that can't prove much. Just as if you are so confident of what u said thru proving in the real "arena". You had nothign to lose if truth is on ur side. Most anti-chc ppl have common characteristic (i seen alot) They are affected by something or wat the church does through it may not be wrong, but that they disagree much. In fact most of them doesn't really enuff first hand encounter with the church itself but thru a second hand understanding ( in fact more than 90% of what they noe of the church are rumours and myth, for instance saying chc force ppl to pay tithe buy cds etc, Well I was nvr forced yet). Some their feelings are caused by the influence of peers. And just dislike becoz they think its the norms and trends and for the sake of doing so. I think perhaps in a court room you may prove more beneficial if u holds the truth. Than here arguing with no strong support for your words.
Why is he out of church ? It is because shame, guilt or embarrassment ? Maybe. But it can also meant tat he was forced into the apology, he saw the rotten nature of the church or he is victimised, hated and looked down upon from his church members after tat incident.
Wat is the challenge u pose to me ? To sue the church ? I tell u once I tell u twice. Wat basis is there for me to sue the church ? On wat charge ? I am not like u guys tat take legal action for anything. Now I also offer a challenge to u. If u think I am talking rubbish, then call police and sue me lah ! If u think other other people here r against the church, then sue them lah ! There are cases of people suing people for slander and win isn't it ? So sue us lah ! If u don't and cannot sue us, does it proves u r wrong ?
Your challenge is so silly and u treat as though tis is an important winning point. Tell u, tis is childish. Why do u tis notion, " if I don't sue, then I am in the wrong" ? Can only court prove u r wrong or right ? Is tat the only justice u see in the world ?
Thru these debates u had been losing bouts and bouts and u been shifting around looking for loop holes etc etc.
Hahaha... u really r an egoistic person aren't u ? Your perception of the world r really coloured toward your own stand. Who has been losing bouts after bouts of argument ? Up till now u can't even name me a female chinese singer who is 30+ when she start up her entertainment career. Your only argument is just continue living in self denial and deny all the facts tat were presented. Even after I present my evidence, u still ask for more and more evidence to the point of absurbidites.
Hmmm 100000 cds for singapore and malaysia only ar? For Singapore for the first album btw is 30000 in print. By the time the 3rd albums comes due to the overwhelming results the record company had printed more. I heard once for the second album is 45000 - 60000. The thrid album definitelly is much more. It hadn't include overseas, this is just singaproe alone. That is assuming EVERYONE buys then we could get 78% as u said. Check the statistic again pls. Let's say its only 100000 and the total gross sales is 1.8 million. Hmmm I wonder how the company survive after paying the singer, retailer, frieght, copyrights, product etc etc + productions cost. Even if the company has many such Singers and record but.... this is pathetic. I remembered once I watch this taiwanese tv program. Singers who are top in Taiwan actually have records sales of near to a million. Even lesser it can never be 100000.
I can the below extract from the website below. It is from straits times. I get the figure from here.
http://www.religionnewsblog.com/archives/00002017.html
Either way, Ho, whose first album, Sun With Love, in 2002, sold more than 100,000 copies, said she does not stand a chance of winning the MTV award.
If u get sale more than 1 million, u will be like Jacky Cheung 'Wen Bie' already. Nowsaday due to piracy, album sales r going down. U don't believe me, show me the statistic tat says otherwise.
Yet to explain how she got into top asian and taiwan mtv and music chart.
Show me some of those info to me first. I wanna read it myself first before I answer tis.