GREAT IDEA!Originally posted by damz83:You know, if her cd can be allowed to be sold in a church, i think local churches perhaps can consider leasing out spaces for CD Rama or Sambawang Music or Music Junction to open their outlets in the church.
Why should i be able to find her CD there and not Sun Yanzi's Cd? They both sing love ballads and stuff of the same genre.
Food for thought!![]()
i can say tat most ppl in CHC treat it as an investment... comeon... do u noe hw much they gave to the church? according to one reply... almost $300 per month!!!Originally posted by Icemoon:This is a good one and I never thought of that.
But I think if these 15k people have the mindset that the money is towards the work of God, then they'll have no regret leaving. But if they treat the money as investment, then it's a different story. It's like asking them to willingly give up their stakes on the church. I suspect some donated so much that they own at least a brick inside? No?
Anyway, I feel it's quite pointless if they suffer silently in the church, facing the MTV and ad and CDs and coercion from CGLs. This might affect their relationship with God.
Was expecting someone would start another uproar in forums after the article here I am again. I think weidev again is here to release his perjudice detest of her HYS. Hmmm Everyone tat reads this can see how much hatred he had gather in himself. Abit Zhou huo lu mo. But all his arguement is very easily to rebuke if everyone reads easily. He is based on most of what he thinks. Assumption. Believes in what was passing around. Rumours? or perhaps here says. These information are often incomplete. But once I had shown the evidence his debates is invalid. Nevertheless I'm here not to go against him but through his arguement I try to explain things to many other ppl out there reading. I guess it should be the answers that most ppl would wan to noe.Originally posted by weidev:i totally agree with you... let mi say my 2cents worth of comment...
1) Lucy Liu never uses her religion to make her famous... more of her attitude... whereas HYS uses her status as a poastor to shoot her to fame...Hmmm lucy liu??? Wat about her? And issit tat she used her pastor name to shoot her to fame? hmmm I think u can only find such analogy in SIngapore and not anywhere else. Rather the fact is that in taiwan ppl attend her evangelisitc concert becoz she is a singer and her fame and not becoz she is pastor.
2) Ask any teenager to wear the same red dress to one of the service n see wat happen... most likely u will be asked to go home by the church... so as the co-founder y is HYS nt practicing wat the church preaches???? Issit true? I think that red dress is quite conservative oreadi and not much was reveal. U try wearing it to the svc if u got kick out. I'll treat u a meal at pizza hut. Seen newcomers who wear spegetti strap etc to church and did not get kick its strange u get all the information where I as a member could not. Perhaps u should try going hollywood. I think that red dress u see on newspaper is the most conservative. What else u expect? Pants? Long Seleeve? Hat? how bout a veil? I think we are christians btw not muslim.
3) Fine... if she denied she is a pastor... then i wld rather CHC changes the position of her from pastor to music director... wld nt tat clear up more misunderstandings?Perhaps u should try to find out what really happens before u comment. She said that for the understanding of the taiwanese. Coz most ppl see that she does not do or fit in the category of pastor in what she do. She looks more like a counsellor in the taiwanese understanding. Btw the statement is made to the taiwanese media not Singapore. But she had never deniel she is not a pastor either by her self or by the church in Singapore. Try understanding the whole passage rather than a statement. Anyway that is released by the church itself.
4) Yea... there are letters to encourage her to wear more revealing dresses and make singapore proud... most likely those r sent by CHC members or those CHEE KO PEI uncles who will do anything to see mroe stars wear lesser n lesser... personally i don see that she is doing singapore proud... cos watever awards she win... she don thank singapore whereas she contributes all the effort to the church... she ever sang national song for singapore? NO! everything she does... she say church... more likely she trying to gain more support for her church...This is so funny coz the things u used to debate is rediculous sometime. Chee ko pei??? Btw she does not contribute the effort to the church also leh. She contributes it all to Jesus. Btw wat has singing national song got to do wif it??? Very very week arguement. BTW she didn't say church but Jesus. pls get things clear.
5) i can't believe that a pastor will juz ask the members to live... don he has any shame? after asking the members to poll in so much money to build a building... pls... i heard that they r trying to raise money to buy the land now... in previous read... i remember tat Poon hesitated to leave the church cos he "contributed too umuch money to the church alreadi"... so do u think the 15000 members will leave? of cos not!????? Why leave? Thru the report everyone still thinks entire chc ppl hated the crossover etc etc??? All I can say is why dun to take a trip down to chc for once a couple of weeks. All of us support her more than anything. You may think we being brainwashed. Hmm but u mean 15000 of them ALL?? Tat's interesting it's about 1 in every 200 ppl in Singapore get brainwashed. How powerful it must be. In chc members are just like u and me every ordinary folks with flesh blood and brains and not zombies. There are the brains of the nation also the common folks or mentally disabled. There are rich ppl also poor ppl, students adult etc from all different walks of life. ON the street they look just the same as anyone except that they are fervent for God. I find ur arguement very intersting. How come no one argued about the church paying so much money helping ppl locally and oversea??? And those that always argued against the church are those misers that doesn't donate a single cent when the flag boy comes.
6) As i can see tat pastor HO is choosing his wife over the church... which i think is wrong...Who is pst ho??? U mean pst kong? I think the correct mentality is that as a Christian should choose God above all including his church and wife. What is the church then?
7) To compare herself with the Great Apostle Paul.. who she think she is? she is nt even a pastor! Paul went through alot to be finally names the Great Apostle... wat did she do? oh yea... she had to force herself to sing to alot of people... forced to wear revealing dresses... forced to earn alot of money only for it to be donated to charity... wow... wat great "sacrifices"...Now u accept tat she is not a pastor? I tot u keep arguing that she is a pastor tat claim she is nto??? Kaoz... U are very contradicting leh. Can focus on where u argue or not. U r not very solid in ur beliefs lor. Full of loop holes and weak arguement which I had so easily over turned for the past few weeks. Dun use loop holes, languages or twisting to argue your point try like me use facts and evidence. When is she forced??? She loves to sing and she had been singing? Be I think in this world with ppl like u, any singers would be forced to sing if not there's a reason. Put urself in her shose if you r u and theres many ppl like u would u feel like going on? Secondly the wearing thing is that her clothes is sponsered by the company and that's the msot conservative of them all. I wonder why still arguing sia? U really expect her to wear veil to hollywood? It's a option that she have no others with the amplified of the media. Try to understand her than babbling. U'll find the answer.
There is a few I can name one. She is Robbie Hafuse (Wrong spelling) SHe used to be from the SOlid Gold series which is older than u and me. There's a few more. Mel Gilson? He actually pay to shoot a JEsus movie btw. This is not common esp during the 60s now the world changes its harder becoz there's less christians believers.Yes there are many christians in hollywood but none i had seen used their status as a christians to get to hollywood... HYS is a first to use her status as a "pastor" to get into the music scene...
You know, if her cd can be allowed to be sold in a church, i think local churches perhaps can consider leasing out spaces for CD Rama or Sambawang Music or Music Junction to open their outlets in the church.btw her album is not sold in the church anymore.
Why should i be able to find her CD there and not Sun Yanzi's Cd? They both sing love ballads and stuff of the same genre.
Food for thought!
Hmmm wah chc ppl so rich. With 40+ percent all students. THey actually have $500++ allowance and pay 300 to church. In my days I only haf around 200 - 300 leh.Originally posted by weidev:i can say tat most ppl in CHC treat it as an investment... comeon... do u noe hw much they gave to the church? according to one reply... almost $300 per month!!!
weidev, what's your point in writing so much here? in case you r going to quote this "this is a forum? then weidev of coz can say anything he wants right?" Ah ha i caught u.Originally posted by weidev:qwerty24: hmm... in my previous threads... i stated tat all this things i stated is all i heard n i listen... whether the rest of the forum ppl wan to beliebe is all up to them... okay... if i went through all these things myself... i won be here typing liao... i might as well juz send an article to the newspaper... aiyo... use ur brain use ur brain...
prso: he don wan to reply cos he cannot reply ma... wat u said... don give him a chance to reply... strikes into the facts... don force him to reply la... wait he nt happy ask the church to sit on you...![]()
thanks though...Originally posted by feng125:qwerty24 your defenses dun carry any weight.
you're just trying to get the last say out of this by rebutting weidev's posts with your opinions. the way i see it weidev's posts make more logical sense than do yours.
haha... obviously u r either a CHC member or a HYS supporter... don worry... u did nt agitate me... instead... it makes me wan to show u my point of view... hey... this IS a forum u noe... anybody can post any topic here... whether it makes a stand anot is how u proof ur stand then... wat i am doing here... is nt to show off my gd debating skills but to let ppl noe where i stand... for or against HYS... currently... it is against... juz like qwerty he showed tat he is for HYS... n we r showing our stand nw... i admire him for defending my points but instead for ppl like you who juz come in once in a while with no stand n post reply here... i have nothing to say... for the record... i WAS offended by CHC... but tru replies here... i am nt angry anymore... i don understand y u brought it up... in fact... i don even raise the matter anymore... if u wan to.. be my guest... i juz have to show u my point of view again... f u wan to see my posts... feel free to browse ard SINGPORE URBAN EXPLORERS forum... my base is there... once again... i am nt judging her... juz showing my stand... thank u veri much...Originally posted by SoliDeoGloriaGal:weidev, what's your point in writing so much here? in case you r going to quote this "this is a forum? then weidev of coz can say anything he wants right?" Ah ha i caught u.
It seems that you always have a lot to write and argue esp concerning HYS topics, whilst in other topic i can't seem to find u ...
Again, what's your point? What do u hope to get out of this? To save the world?? Or to prove that you are a good debator? Or you feel that the things that had happen to u as a result of maybe a few people in CHC has already set your mind to revenge and condemn the whole of 15,000 CHC members? Wow... u really thinking of that? Then i ask u, do u spend a lot of time here, shotting and shotting and shotting.. don't know what you are aiming at???? What are you aiming? Aim high, not this. ok. nuff said.
Ok, so you are trying to prove that you are right? How do u know if you are right? By posting a lot of replies here, esp in HYS topics? Certainly not leh... judging will comes at the end. & if she has done anything wrong, certainly you will know then. Don't worry. ok. baby.
Cheers... i hope i have pacify you and not agitate you. i don't dare since you are err... so ... i don't say, in case it's used against me
Love u. Baby
Tsk Tsk Tsk.. just GET A LIFE!Originally posted by weidev:haha... obviously u r either a CHC member or a HYS supporter... don worry... u did nt agitate me... instead... it makes me wan to show u my point of view... hey... this IS a forum u noe... anybody can post any topic here... whether it makes a stand anot is how u proof ur stand then... wat i am doing here... is nt to show off my gd debating skills but to let ppl noe where i stand... for or against HYS... currently... it is against... juz like qwerty he showed tat he is for HYS... n we r showing our stand nw... i admire him for defending my points but instead for ppl like you who juz come in once in a while with no stand n post reply here... i have nothing to say... for the record... i WAS offended by CHC... but tru replies here... i am nt angry anymore... i don understand y u brought it up... in fact... i don even raise the matter anymore... if u wan to.. be my guest... i juz have to show u my point of view again... f u wan to see my posts... feel free to browse ard SINGPORE URBAN EXPLORERS forum... my base is there... once again... i am nt judging her... juz showing my stand... thank u veri much...

This argument, by itself, will imply that no-one in this world can be criticised (who is perfect, you tell me?). So when someone kills your pet dog, you cannot even criticise him and say "you bad!" ... for you yourself at least kill an ant in your lifetime. Both of you are murderers, that is.Originally posted by p|nk:Who are we anyway to start criticising people..? are we that noble ourselves? we fault nearly everyday too...![]()