Originally posted by SoliDeoGloriaGal:Tsk Tsk Tsk.. just GET A LIFE!
"touchy touchy"Originally posted by Icemoon:This argument, by itself, will imply that no-one in this world can be criticised (who is perfect, you tell me?). So when someone kills your pet dog, you cannot even criticise him and say "you bad!" ... for you yourself at least kill an ant in your lifetime. Both of you are murderers, that is.
And the parent cannot teach (read: criticize + action) their children, for they're guilty of the same mistakes when they're young.
A related scenario:
Boss: "Dick, please comment and give a criticism of the business proposal"
Dick: "Err .. dun want la .. I can't do a biz proposal as good as this, so I better shut my mouth ..."
Originally posted by F.O.S:
I wonder why is CHC people here, to see sexy pictuers and read those " " posts
Originally posted by immotal:yes open to all comments.. pls continue to support his thread...
[b]I am sure this forum is open for all.. any person can visit this forum lor.. whether u r a chc member or wat..
haa.. The fact is that her album sells...if not the company so free meh.. advertised about her being the best seller rite now...which company will not promote their singer when their albums sells so well... Come on, u can always switch off the tv or radio if u cannot take it.. i am sure she will last long in this music industry..Originally posted by 798:Can all of you stop this HYS chap! I am sick and tired of hearing her existance already.
Switch on tv, advertisement keep pushing the sales of her album saying it is the best seller. It seem like everyday have to hear and see HYS chaps, no wonder she is SO "popular". Very torturing, God please help me...
Just leave the bitch alone!![]()
no lar, its all about hys and chc only. btw, seems that chc people have avoided replying to my challenge.. wahahahahaOriginally posted by Icemoon:Hmmm, interesting, I want to hear about the foul-points of christianity, stemming from CHC and HYS.
Actually what are the non-christians unhappy about, which might escalate to ISA paying her a visit?
Originally posted by immotal:Was there for 3 sunday 6 yrs ago, now my church got Karaoke and beer as holy water.
[b]I am sure this forum is open for all.. any person can visit this forum lor.. whether u r a chc member or wat..
i wasOriginally posted by Icemoon:You're not from CHC meh?
Originally posted by Icemoon:The point you raised was about since we're not noble ourselves, then we cannot criticize people. Now you shifted the argument to responsibility. I think if the argument is about responsibility, then even if the parent is a hardened criminal for robbery (been to jail and out), he can still chide his child for stealing things. Am I right?
My example about Dick is not him redoing the job. Of course he can't redo a job with better result since we agree it's beyond his capability. What I'm saying is, a person with superb capability is not beyond criticism, and we can comment and criticize so that improvements can be made. Or else there can be little progress.
To attack a person and say he's less qualified or he's equally a sinner is not attacking the argument/criticism, but the person. This is ad hominem.
thank God you're no longer oneOriginally posted by prso:i was
wahaha...so good, can i join?? but i prefer liquor to beer leh.Originally posted by F.O.S:Was there for 3 sunday 6 yrs ago, now my church got Karaoke and beer as holy water.![]()
know what I mean![]()
so much so for the 300,000 albums sold whole of asia??!! WOW! Think the pastor will have to throw 10,000 every week to reach that amount, and then to explain the "asia wide", this church would have to import lots from oversea to push their charts to the top? WOW!! Good imagination.. so much so for a person like u to post this remarkable post HeRE. heh heh...Originally posted by angel^devil:heard from 1 of my christian fren who went the CHC, the pastor (her husband) threw her cd into the crowd at each of his service... on average i think each week he buys quite a few of his wife album to give to his ppl.... so much for the top selling album....