Originally posted by weidev:chc is a well known church... tru negative remarks... read those replies tat says bout chc... one out of ten are negative... except for ppl in chc of cos la...don noe who tell you all here gt bad things say bout hys... one by one all come here n protest... then post a few posts don post liao... evr realised that most of the hys supporters all have less than 20 posts? and all their posts can be found in this topic...
and i mean MOST.... nt ALL... getit?
Originally posted by 798:Nah, this means by switching on and off often whenever i see HYS, my tv will spoilt sooner or later. The fact I think her album 'sells' is mainly because the naive company is trying to push her to the top, thinking she can succeed SYZ as favourite local singer.
I think, come on, HYS sucks!!! Her so-called popularity is SUCKING OUT THE MATTITUDE OUT OF ME!!!
chc, well-known yes, respected, well, definately, in the charismatic circle, but in other denomination.... well, that's quiteOriginally posted by immotal:hmm.. it okie if u dun like hys... afterall , all pple hav diff views. jz wan to point out my views and the facts i have seen myself.. r u sure tat chc is a well known church thru negative remarks.. b4 hys become a singer, chc is oredi a well known n respected church in singapore... this forum is against hys.. of coz ther wont be mani posts supportin hys... lilk wat i hv post in the previous forum, this forum is mean for all.. I am not here to protest.. jz to rmind u again.. I AM JUZ POINTIN OUT MY POINT OF VIEW..
hmmm... i guess the intention of starting up this forum was to cause disunity among christians in this nation... am i right???Originally posted by prso:chc, well-known yes, respected, well, definately, in the charismatic circle, but in other denomination.... well, that's quite![]()
No! It just a discussion of HYS. It just that some people are too over-sensitive over religion issue.Originally posted by love-psychedelico:hmmm... i guess the intention of starting up this forum was to cause disunity among christians in this nation... am i right???![]()
Dear tiggersgd, there is nothing wrong with being a celebrity. But a Christian must be the salt and light of the earth. If leaving your post as a pastor will cause so much commotion, then what you are doing is certainly not worth it. Everything - every single thing - that we do is to glorify God. CHC has distorted Christianity and affected many, both believers and non-believers.Originally posted by tiggersgd:hello, the last time i checked, Michael W Smith is also a pastor (music director of a church) and he is also in the arts/music/entertainment scene.
she, in my view has not become a stumbling block and indeed it is in the Word of God that we, do business till He comes back AND do you expect every other christians to sit about and do nothing? Get real here.
the calling of God is for her and similarly you may have one, have you realised yours yet? think about this.
May the Lord, my God correct your thinking as well.
Dear love-psychedelico, I am aware of the damage this forum can inflict on the harmony between Christians of various denominations. Sadly, to truly discuss about Ho Yeow Sun, the theme of religion is unavoidable. Maybe there are other parties who simply wish to view her as a secular singer but personally I perceive this as one of Christian implications.Originally posted by love-psychedelico:hmmm... i guess the intention of starting up this forum was to cause disunity among christians in this nation... am i right???![]()
Originally posted by weidev:HYS started when SYZ was damn popular in taiwan whether u like it anot... naming her SUN... was juz another way of getting her NOTICED since SUN is famously connected with SUN YAN ZI.. tat's y there are so many names to call herself... she can call herself Yeow Sun, HO, and even getting a christian name for herself... so y call herself SUN? cos of Sun Yan Zi... another way of making HYS get "ATTENTION"...
her real name is ho yeow sun... tat y she is using sun.... pls respect tat the name is given by her parents leh.. u like pple pple to criticize your name meh..Originally posted by Mazohyst:I think she's not very talented. Ok fine... ill be honest, i think she sucks. And i think her church sucks too. They play her goddamn music videos during service i believe. Is tht stupid or wad... church isn't for holding your stupid charismatic rock concerts or for making money. In fact... city harvest reminds me of a cult. And lets face it. She's got a retarded name. Sun Ho yao sun. Kinda like Korea's Reverend Moon, leader of the moonies, another cult masquerading as a religion. Sun and Moon... how come cult leaders seem to have Astral body fixations? Is that her real name? What kind of demented parents would name their child something so freakin stupid? In short, Ho yao sun sucks... city harvest sucks, and to any city harvest ppl out there reading this, you're probablye getting really offended right about now (like i care), you suck too.
obviously u 2 are related.. who the fark would come up with a nick which make no sense.. like "Mazohyst"Originally posted by Mazohyst:I think she's not very talented. Ok fine... ill be honest, i think she sucks. And i think her church sucks too. They play her goddamn music videos during service i believe. Is tht stupid or wad... church isn't for holding your stupid charismatic rock concerts or for making money. In fact... city harvest reminds me of a cult. And lets face it. She's got a retarded name. Sun Ho yao sun. Kinda like Korea's Reverend Moon, leader of the moonies, another cult masquerading as a religion. Sun and Moon... how come cult leaders seem to have Astral body fixations? Is that her real name? What kind of demented parents would name their child something so freakin stupid? In short, Ho yao sun sucks... city harvest sucks, and to any city harvest ppl out there reading this, you're probablye getting really offended right about now (like i care), you suck too.
ic... i have been enlightened! thanks veri much...Originally posted by immotal:pls lor.. check b4 u make accuse.. she was named as pastor sun for mani years lor.. n tat was a long time b4 syz become a singer.. tat the reason y she is using SUN
And maybe you are related to a baboon, because only someone with a subhuman IQ would call himself dumbdumb. So, before you tell me to grow up, why don't you just go and get a brain transplant, because the one you have now is obviously malfunctioning. Sorry, did I say malfunctioning? I meant atrophying. Unless of course, you don't have a brain to begin with, which would explain the stupidity of what you've just posted. And just in case you didn't understand that (an affliction you must be very familiar with), I'll phrase it in simple english. I'd phrase it in your language, but i'm exactly fluent in speaking Chimpanzee-ish or whatever retarded language you speak. So, in simple english, PISS OFF, YOU RETARD BECAUSE YOUR POST MAKES NO SENSE. Oh, and don't bother replying. I'm not in the habit of arguing with retards, lest someone mistakes me for one. Go f*ck ho yao sun.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:obviously u 2 are related.. who the fark would come up with a nick which make no sense.. like "Mazohyst"
*pls sense sarcasm above, yes above. ABOVE! the line coloured in red!*pls la.. grow up... making fun of other's names should be limited to primary 3.
Originally posted by Mazohyst:And maybe you are related to a baboon, because only someone with a subhuman IQ would call himself dumbdumb. So, before you tell me to grow up, why don't you just go and get a brain transplant, because the one you have now is obviously malfunctioning. Sorry, did I say malfunctioning? I meant atrophying. Unless of course, you don't have a brain to begin with, which would explain the stupidity of what you've just posted. And just in case you didn't understand that (an affliction you must be very familiar with), I'll phrase it in simple english. I'd phrase it in your language, but i'm exactly fluent in speaking Chimpanzee-ish or whatever retarded language you speak. So, in simple english, PISS OFF, YOU RETARD BECAUSE YOUR POST MAKES NO SENSE. Oh, and don't bother replying. I'm not in the habit of arguing with retards, lest someone mistakes me for one. Go f*ck ho yao sun.
Originally posted by devwei:Aiya, you don't make sense too.....
Let me say this also.... You sucks ..... You sucks ....
Pple say their view, you buay song.... pple say you back, you so angry and bitter....
You says,"So, in simple english, PISS OFF, YOU RETARD BECAUSE YOUR POST MAKES NO SENSE. Oh, and don't bother replying. I'm not in the habit of arguing with retards, lest someone mistakes me for one. "
By your post, you already one speaking of yourself.... Are you from the special school? You need me to recommend you one?
I know you are very offended (Like I care)... Relax.... in forum.. pple says let them say loh.... Take it easy like a grown up man... or else pple keep on asking you to grow up.....
My advice to you : Grow up lah.....![]()