weidev, tiggersgd is right in saying that they will be trials and persecution if your relationship would to proceed further.Originally posted by weidev:it will be possible for us to marry... she as a christian and i a non-christian... wouldn't tat be true...? of cos i will nt backslide... i trust tat if she believe in god whole-heartedly... she wouldn't backslide bcos of me too...
anything regarding her church i will let her proceed along... unless performance wise i will be there to show her support... regarding kids i will let them choose which religion they want to join when they reach the age of 18... juz like my parents... they are of diff religion... and they don pressurise me to have a religion...Originally posted by Ding:weidev, tiggersgd is right in saying that they will be trials and persecution if your relationship would to proceed further.
Pressure from her christian friends/pastors/family members are not to be belittled.
Some Qns both of you should consider.
On Sundays, do you let her go to church alone?
Up bringing of your kids in the christanity faith?
Not to pour cold water onto your relationship for I too would like to believe in love crossing all boundaries. But at many times the worldly pressures around us can break the majority of us.
Take care
she used to be good. but nowadays her voice just sounds so much like she's trying to sound sweet.Originally posted by brian:Not really.. Sun Yanzi is a very good singer.. so are others.. but he yao shan is just freaking act cute.. at her age... disgusted.. i can't believe she has so much supporters..![]()
thats why she going HollywoodOriginally posted by wwff:don't like her too, think she very acting
huh?? she good in what?? last time i also in her hubby church...i find her and her husband not really that sincere lor. No more church for meOriginally posted by MooKu:she used to be good. but nowadays her voice just sounds so much like she's trying to sound sweet.![]()
she looks like a horse's A$$HOLE!Originally posted by Smooch:She.........looks like a horse. OOpppsss![]()
her singing? her singing back at city harvest years and years ago was not bad. i went there one easter day.. but i can't really remember anything else other than hearing her sing and watching a play.Originally posted by Bochupi:huh?? she good in what?? last time i also in her hubby church...i find her and her husband not really that sincere lor. No more church for me
Originally posted by FireIce:dun like dun see dun listen loh......
i dun particularly like her either....firstly is her religion (ok...this is something personal....) and she bery act cute.....act liao not cute......gross instead.....
one time i damn notti....i went to HMV and turn over all her CDs....(so her face wun be showing)....and i browse the rest in peace
Originally posted by KrU:![]()
Having a religion doesn't mean the believer is not open-minded. A free thinker can be considered being NOT open-minded, too.Originally posted by weidev:free thinker is one who don believe in any religion... it means they are open-minded...
How can you be considered a free thinker, when you are already not accepting other people, who practise a different set of beliefs from you? Worse, you are imposing your beliefs on others!Originally posted by stupidissmart:All the city harvest people buys her CD mah. Personally I hear some of her songs before. None r fantastic or memorable. She so old and look like horse. But at least she is a old singing horse tat make her church members buy 10 CDs at one go to support her sales.
I got friends actually giving away free CDs of her as he had bought too much (city harvest guy mah) If there is no city harvest, I guess her sales will drop like lead in sea
For weidev, I support u when u r free thinker, but had to throw cold water at u for continuing the relationship... I am frank, I am quite biased against such religions
I got a catholic girl friend too, very pious tat she even go to church during exam. Done a lot of ECA activity regarding Catholic thingy too. In the end I manage to pursuade her to drop the religion. Initially she got calls from her church member tat wanna kill her, though it dies down now... still there r people calling her up and asking her to go to church but she is already firm on being a free thinker
Anyway I manage to do it by gentle persuasion. If u want to follow wat I am doing, one good way is to prompt her to talk about her unhappiness in church and anything christian etc. Things like wasting time etc and following some practises she don't agree herself. Join in the blasting of the incident BUT not christianity thingy. When she was talking about unhappy incidents, make them sounds real silly or absurb, something u will never face yourself as a free thinker. In the end of speech just prompt a question regarding the many doubts in the bible (why is God so cruel to kill so many people to satisfy his ego etc). Just ask as though u r interested in christainity, not as though u r against. (though u r against :p)
If u wanna maintain both your beliefs then I guess better break up now. Now got feelings already show problems. Later in life when feelings go down then problems will appear bigger.
Originally posted by OrangeFreak:Having a religion doesn't mean the believer is not open-minded. A free thinker can be considered being NOT open-minded, too.
If you consider someone who does not believe in all religions or other religions as someone not open-minded, then isn't a free thinker being NOT open-minded?
However, if a particular believer of a religion is alright to listen, read up and find out about other religions, but he does not follow or practise them, shouldn't he be considered as being open-minded?
As mentioned, now further add on, a free thinker's belief could be a religion too. Although he does not believe in any founded religions, his has his own set of beliefs right?
i seriously disagree with you... i will never force her to drop the religion... wat do u mean when the feeling die down? u treat all relationship as a joke? sorry... not the case for me... if she want to continue her faith... i won stop her... if at the end we still happily together... looking back i can say that we been through alot... every obstacle we cross together onli firmly strengthens our love for each other... stupidissmart... i suggest u stop discouraging ppl to drop their religion... u will get ur just desserts...Originally posted by stupidissmart:All the city harvest people buys her CD mah. Personally I hear some of her songs before. None r fantastic or memorable. She so old and look like horse. But at least she is a old singing horse tat make her church members buy 10 CDs at one go to support her sales.
I got friends actually giving away free CDs of her as he had bought too much (city harvest guy mah) If there is no city harvest, I guess her sales will drop like lead in sea
For weidev, I support u when u r free thinker, but had to throw cold water at u for continuing the relationship... I am frank, I am quite biased against such religions
I got a catholic girl friend too, very pious tat she even go to church during exam. Done a lot of ECA activity regarding Catholic thingy too. In the end I manage to pursuade her to drop the religion. Initially she got calls from her church member tat wanna kill her, though it dies down now... still there r people calling her up and asking her to go to church but she is already firm on being a free thinker
Anyway I manage to do it by gentle persuasion. If u want to follow wat I am doing, one good way is to prompt her to talk about her unhappiness in church and anything christian etc. Things like wasting time etc and following some practises she don't agree herself. Join in the blasting of the incident BUT not christianity thingy. When she was talking about unhappy incidents, make them sounds real silly or absurb, something u will never face yourself as a free thinker. In the end of speech just prompt a question regarding the many doubts in the bible (why is God so cruel to kill so many people to satisfy his ego etc). Just ask as though u r interested in christainity, not as though u r against. (though u r against :p)
If u wanna maintain both your beliefs then I guess better break up now. Now got feelings already show problems. Later in life when feelings go down then problems will appear bigger.