Originally posted by stupidissmart:ppl from diff religion also live happily after they married wat.. both my parents are of diff religion... similarly... both her parents also have diff religion...
If u don't agree with me never mind lor...
When I say about feeling down, I mean lets say u 2 get married and etc etc lah. The heated passion towards each other will go down as the years go on. Prickly issues like religion will pop up more and more frequently, and there will be quarrels about it. R u sure u 2 can compromise [b]everything to a stand tat both of u r agreeable to ?
I am just trying to be realistic bah. I don't believe in just deserts. I believe in just dessert like ice cream etc. [/b]
what is 2dae?Originally posted by goatee33:she on 2dae TNP...i dun like her..i oli like her body..hhahaaaaaaaaaaa![]()
2dae = todayOriginally posted by F.O.S:what is 2dae?
what is TNP?
oh ya! because of the topic here I spent 60 cent to buy TNP today alsoOriginally posted by goatee33:2dae = today
TNP = The New Paper ( it cost 60 cents n can b found in any news vendor stall, or petrol station such as Esso, Mobil, Shell)
Clear?
Originally posted by WilDFroG:Wildfrog, you don't like me ? ask ppl don't support me? I am F.O.S
How can any normal person support this piece of [b]S.HIT??? Simply cant stand the sight of her!Total disgrace for S'porean!
Sorry.Knew this place isn't for such stuffs.Apologies...I just cant control myself.[/b]
Originally posted by feng125:DEFINITELY.
i think i speak for everybody in Singapore when i say the [b]ONLY reason she's made it this far is bcos ppl from City Harvest Chruch buys her CDs.
Don't you agree?[/b]
er...dun tink she is a paster...she holds a post in the management nia~Originally posted by tiggersgd:not to mention that the church she's pastoring in "tried to break up your gf and you?"....tsk tsk...![]()
LOL nxt time i go turn sun cd S.H.E F4 5566 N MOREOriginally posted by FireIce:dun like dun see dun listen loh......
i dun particularly like her either....firstly is her religion (ok...this is something personal....) and she bery act cute.....act liao not cute......gross instead.....
one time i damn notti....i went to HMV and turn over all her CDs....(so her face wun be showing)....and i browse the rest in peace
She went into singing because it's one of her dream to cut a CD. That's y she went to america to start her singing career thru an ang mo who got good connection wif the church. Dont think she'll help pple frm her congregation to advance their music career lor.....the most she'll ask u to go home and pray to god...Originally posted by joeljuls:My conclusion is that they should've raised someone young from the congregation to advance his or her music career instead of herself. That'll even make her a greater leader isn't it? Hope that more youg ppl start to save for their future rather than supporting a person whom they don't really know.
I pray every day to give me a good vocal, but when I open my mouth Istill full of sh1tOriginally posted by Bochupi:She went into singing because it's one of her dream to cut a CD. That's y she went to america to start her singing career thru an ang mo who got good connection wif the church. Dont think she'll help pple frm her congregation to advance their music career lor.....the most she'll ask u to go home and pray to god...![]()
hey read the threads b4 this k... i never complain... i was explaining y i hate city harvast and HYS... then we were discussing bout my situation... then u made it bigger... okay... get this clear... I NEVER complain bout my problem with my girlfriend... it was just a REASON why i hate city harvast and HYS...Originally posted by stupidissmart:to weidev
Aiii... if u have no prob with her religion, why r u going around asking for suggestions and help about this matter ? Don't be like some ah soh no sickness yet go around telling people she got cancer lah.
Different people have different level of conviction. If she is at a level tat u cannot stand, then just do a reality check on yourself bah.
not to mention that the church she's pastoring in "tried to break up your gf and you?"....tsk tsk...Again I have to say... cool down dude... there r 4 ways to solve tis issue,
ya lor... wat of christian n non-christian cannot go steady... don they noe there is no boundaries in love?
but a relationship is between 2 ppl... i don see y a religion shd get involved with it... somemore i am a free-thinker... does that count as a religion?
wat do u mean i shd nt bound my gal? can explain?
anyway... till date... she still remains a faithful christian whereas i am a free-thinker... and we still love each other deeply...
it will be possible for us to marry... she as a christian and i a non-christian... wouldn't tat be true...? of cos i will nt backslide... i trust tat if she believe in god whole-heartedly... she wouldn't backslide bcos of me too...
hi,Originally posted by stupidissmart:Shit... why isn't any of City Harvest people responding to tis thread ? I was hoping one of them will go inside and rebuked everyone here... I thought last time someone write newspaper complaining about Sun and he got blasted by the church members. Don't tell me out of the 1000 people who had read this, none of them are from City harvest yah... Or r they too tired to defend her after so long liao ?
i am nt pissd off.. juz trying to set records straight... don worry...Originally posted by stupidissmart:Chill down dude... I don't wanna start a fight or gain another enemy for silly reasons. I just read the below remarks u and others made tat is why I guess u have some sores over her church or something...
Again I have to say... cool down dude... there r 4 ways to solve tis issue,
1) she join u and have no religion
2) u join her to be christian
3) u 2 break
4) u 2 tolerate each other belief for the rest of your lives
I just elaborate on option 1 & 3, which I think is the best for u. Again I have to say... chill down dude... don't get so agitated...
ppl have always threathen to sue but juz in case u don't noe... this webpage is sgforums... a place for ppl 2 discuss all issues... if juz saying names will get sued... then i think fann wong, zoe tay n the whole world would have sued us already... since we discussed so many issues here... don like the thread? ignore n move on... in none of my replies have i said that i was approached by a pastor... if u have read my other threads as well... i openly said that a CELL GROUP LEADER approached me and my gf... also in none of my threads have i indicated that my gf came from CHC... she does nt... so wat can i say? i can say tat CHC leaders have nothing 2 do but come n ji siao in my affairs...Originally posted by sky_dew:hi,
i would like to say a few things here.
Rev. Ho or Rev. Kong did not force any members to buy any of Ms. Ho's alburm. nor is any members of CHC pressured into buying her CDs, if any of your friends are force by their cellgroup leaders, please approach your friends to send a email to CHC attention the email to Pst Derek who is a board member in CHC.
as for the rest, you CAN dont like Rev. Ho but if the comments are too cutting or damaging, do u know tat you are liable in law for comments made here and she reserve the right to sue for damage.
thirdly, her ranking in CD shops are not CHC's main concern, althought we wish for the best that she may top the chart like her previous 2 alburm, the church management did not in anyway FORCE any members or congration into going to the stores to purchase. Members purchase the alburms on their own accord. like i say u can send a email to CHC if u are forced by anyone in the chc management to purchase Rev. Ho's third alburm.
and as for the person that made the comment " force your gf and you to break up " , my understanding is that Rev. Ho did not approach you or your GF to make such a statement. either you or your GF is approached by the cellgroup leaders in charge of your GF and her job is just to console and provide options for her and you. the final choice still lies in your hands .
on a lighter note, how would you feel if someone made similar comments about you? if you hate that, dont you feel that Rev. Ho will feel the same way too ?