1. If i picking someone, I will be there 15 minutes before arrival time.Originally posted by F.O.S:Question.
if you were overseas for a week, you miss your gal/guy alot, and he or she promise to pick you from the airport and everyday she/he called you and tell you he miss you so so much... .
He or She knows your flight number and able to check the time of arrival.
If your arrival time is 12:30 am
1) what time do you think he / she should arrive?
2) will you aspect her/him to be waiting for you when you came out the exit?
3) what will you do if she/he is late? (5 minutes / 30 minutes)
4) when you came out the exit you can't find her, you give her a call then you notice that he/she just started the car and about to leave bedok (why bedok? because near airport)a friends party to pick you?
Hope you guys can help, just want to understand what did I done wrong.
2. maybe I get you wrong, but if you are in the plane how to sms? can't even switch on the phone. (just ask, don't angry)Originally posted by gasband:1. If i picking someone, I will be there 15 minutes before arrival time.
2. I wud expect if the person says he/she will be there becos i would sms the person 30 mins before touchdown to confirm...if the person says will be late then i wun expect lor...
3. If i expect the person to be late its ok...if not just give a call and find out lor...if on the way liao then must wait lor..
4. Again, if i was told then its ok, if not then i guess i wud be quite pissed if when i come out liao the person still elsewhere....
2. Yes you cant on ur handphone 20 minutes before touchdown...thats why i say 30 minutes lor, thats why i did when i want to confirm things...Originally posted by F.O.S:2. maybe I get you wrong, but if you are in the plane how to sms? can't even switch on the phone. (just ask, don't angry)
4. Singapore is very small, and you could claim for your taxi fare from company, would you just board the cab? (if you are Singaporean) I mean you know your way home.
Originally posted by F.O.S:I did what you did, but I am a guy
[b]4) when you came out the exit you can't find her, you give her a call then you notice that he/she just started the car and about to leave bedok (why bedok? because near airport)a friends party to pick you?
will just say to him, "well, u go enjoy youself since u cant even be bothered when u know i am coming back singapore!" and slam down the phone.[/b]
Originally posted by F.O.S:I did what you did, but I am a guy
[b]4) when you came out the exit you can't find her, you give her a call then you notice that he/she just started the car and about to leave bedok (why bedok? because near airport)a friends party to pick you?
will just say to him, "well, u go enjoy youself since u cant even be bothered when u know i am coming back singapore!" and slam down the phone.[/b]
peace maker! i LIKEOriginally posted by gasband:aiyo apologise lor and tell her how u felt that day lah and tell her u are not angry liao lor and that u appreciate her efforts to come down and then buy a bunch of roses to appease her. U need to give in lah although sometimes u feel u are rite...this one small matter lah
you know I did, and she cool down for a while and start again , cool down her and she starts again ......... for 2 days. Then finally stop liao, start new topic cry again and again..... I almost dying , what girls wantOriginally posted by gasband:aiyo apologise lor and tell her how u felt that day lah and tell her u are not angry liao lor and that u appreciate her efforts to come down and then buy a bunch of roses to appease her. U need to give in lah although sometimes u feel u are rite...this one small matter lah
you are nice guyOriginally posted by jOhO:1) what time do you think he / she should arrive?
She could arrive 20 mins after my arrival time, to allow for me to check out and collect baggage.
2) will you aspect her/him to be waiting for you when you came out the exit?
expect? well i guess so, i mean she's picking me up, so i'm expecting to see her.
3) what will you do if she/he is late? (5 minutes / 30 minutes)
yeah i'll call, and say "bb, i reach already, wru? *muakZ*"
4) when you came out the exit you can't find her, you give her a call then you notice that he/she just started the car and about to leave bedok (why bedok? because near airport)a friends party to pick you?
ahhhh...
hmm then i'll ask her to hurry up and come get me becos i wanan go to the party too?? hahaha
anyway it's weird lar... i've never had a gf pick me up, usually it's the other way round. and after being together for so long, i usually ask her to wait at a certain place to pick her up so i no need to park. i guess every couple is different. *shrug*
I find your way a good suggestion, will ask her to wait at coffee bean, guess will solve my problem, because I thought of asking her not to pick me next time.Originally posted by Haze|:i awiz travel.. so my bf awiz comes pick me up... my ans as follows :
1) i think about 15 mins after my flight's arrival time. but he usually arrives 20 mins before my flight's arrival time.
2) I do not expect him to be waiting for me at the arrival hall exit. coz i always go DFS walk walk first before i come out... so.. i prefer him to wait for me at coffee bean coz i need to take time to clear the customs, then i also need time to walk walk. so i don't think it's fair for him to keep looking out for me at the arrival hall.
3) i think it is ok to be late for awhile... but if too long, i would complain coz i have to carry the luggage and wait for him to come... i hate to be alone..
4) when that happens.. i would be very angry. because he should know my arrival time and plan his time accordingly. if he has a party, he could have told me in advance and i would have asked him not to come pick me up. If he has planned to pick me up, then don't leave me waiting for tooooooo long.
and lastly... a promise is a promise. if he promise to come pick me, then he better be planning his time properly to fulfil this promise.
Otherwise don't make a promise. As simple as that.
she told me she is at bedok last minute went to the party, she say bedok near airport so can reach there in 5 minutes[/b][/quote]Originally posted by F.O.S:4) when you came out the exit you can't find her, you give her a call then you notice that he/she just started the car and about to leave bedok (why bedok? because near airport)a friends party to pick you?
tell her meet at some place lor..
ya lor I also feel like that , girl always win win conditionOriginally posted by BrUtUs:win liao lor, but since she ur gf so bobian lanlan...
She said, I think its an excuse that she won't be late lor.Originally posted by Haze|:aiyo.. bedok near lah.. but not so near.. how can she reach in 5 mins??
hmmmm