Oh so this is what I will get if I speak up ...I will get arrested .....Haaaaaa No freedom of speech too ???? Hey everybody this is what I get for my big mouth for speaking out my sorrow ......Shhh we singaporean should keep it deep inside or else we will go to jail ..........Please don't arrest me I promise to keep my mouth shut and bark if you ask me too ok ........I am your dog ........Bark Bark welcome SIR haaaaaaOriginally posted by NeonTetra:
MPs on the way to ur house
Originally posted by Mel Carter:Oh so this is what I will get if I speak up ...I will get arrested .....Haaaaaa No freedom of speech too ???? Hey everybody this is what I get for my big mouth for speaking out my sorrow ......Shhh we singaporean should keep it deep inside or else we will go to jail ..........Please don't arrest me I promise to keep my mouth shut and bark if you ask me too ok ........I am your dog ........Bark Bark welcome SIR haaaaaa
How bout those who became handicapped or die ??? They are only paid S$ 50 000 and they are told to F.U.C.K off ...This is what happen in my unit ....Your service is no longer required so get the F.U.C.K out of here this is only how much you worth $50 000 . This is what happen to a friend of mine who lost his right arm due to NS and he is suffering like hell and simply no fighting spirit at all .....attempted suicide but failed and got arrested by the police .....See who is reposible for all these shit ? You guys know it better than I doOriginally posted by Valor:If thats what u think, then i think the country is also shameful to have you as a citizen!! Everyone has the duty to provide their services to their country, their society and the people... so stop whining there!!if you think you have born in the wrong country then please OPEN your eyes WIDE and look around at other parts of the world where people are suffering due to wars, poverty etc.... 2 1/2 yrs of your life is nothing compare to their suffering and death...
well said.Originally posted by weidev:well... since u were born, i think Singapore provided ur parents with a job... provided education... nessecities... and now u r complaining? be glad u r not born into some third world country or countries which are constantly into war... these people there are constantly suffering from famine... and the people there are constantly fighting for their own lives... fighting to save their loved ones... while you are here in Singapore with sufficient food, water and leisure facilities... enjoying urself... and you are complaining?
imagin Singapore goes to war one day... with such a small population, the onli resource Singapore has is man power... if Singapore does nt have any army at all... you think Singapore will survive? do u wan to go through another phrase of Japanese Occupation? that was the result when the soldiers of Singapore and Malayan were not well-trained in warfare... when singapore goes to war... u think other countries will help us... maybe US will help us NEGOTIATE... but they will not be able to send enough soldiers to help us... who wants to send his forces to another country... leaving itself soldier-less... wat if US is the one who attack us?
if u indeed feel so strongly abt it, rather than being a closet critic and just complain here, y not take ur complains to where the right ppl will hear it - write to ur MP, write to Mindef, etc. its not going to get anywhere being posted here.Originally posted by Mel Carter:hey do you guys think that NS should be abolished ? To me I think it's a waste of time and youth ...what can I get from NS ?? Nothing but a piece of F.UCKING certificate to prove that I have completed my NS ...For What F.U.C.K do I need it man , to wipe my ass ? What is human rights ??? I bet Singapore government sure doesn't know a shit about it man ...Everything in this country is BY FORCE OR ELSE YOU GET YOUR PUNK ASS INTO JAIL ...As singaporean do not have a passion for prison food so we have to BARK when we are being order ...What is this man .....This place is no different from a zoo man....Damn I guess I am born in the wrong country
Reservice till 40 yrs old ??? What the F.UCK did I own you ...I gave you 2 and a half yrs of my life and now you want more .......The singapore Government is pushing us to the edge and we got to retaliate before we are push even futher and guess what's next .....we will fall off the cliff and die ......
50k is alot... by getting themselves injuried... did they do it on the line of duty... i think if u injured urself on the line of duty... be it handicapped or wat... u will get pension for life... as long as u get injured on the course of work... and nt bcos u were playing ard a fool and that y u r injured...Originally posted by Mel Carter:How bout those who became handicapped or die ??? They are only paid S$ 50 000 and they are told to F.U.C.K off ...This is what happen in my unit ....Your service is no longer required so get the F.U.C.K out of here this is only how much you worth $50 000
US attacking us ?? Do you think Singapore will win ??? A nuclear bomb will send us to the bottom of the ocean ...Do you think they need to come over to our country and fight man against man .....?Originally posted by weidev:well... since u were born, i think Singapore provided ur parents with a job... provided education... nessecities... and now u r complaining? be glad u r not born into some third world country or countries which are constantly into war... these people there are constantly suffering from famine... and the people there are constantly fighting for their own lives... fighting to save their loved ones... while you are here in Singapore with sufficient food, water and leisure facilities... enjoying urself... and you are complaining?
imagin Singapore goes to war one day... with such a small population, the onli resource Singapore has is man power... if Singapore does nt have any army at all... you think Singapore will survive? do u wan to go through another phrase of Japanese Occupation? that was the result when the soldiers of Singapore and Malayan were not well-trained in warfare... when singapore goes to war... u think other countries will help us... maybe US will help us NEGOTIATE... but they will not be able to send enough soldiers to help us... who wants to send his forces to another country... leaving itself soldier-less... wat if US is the one who attack us?
u can go Hong Lim Park...many Ah Peh there will be glad to heard ur speechOriginally posted by Mel Carter:Oh so this is what I will get if I speak up ...I will get arrested .....Haaaaaa No freedom of speech too ???? Hey everybody this is what I get for my big mouth for speaking out my sorrow ......Shhh we singaporean should keep it deep inside or else we will go to jail ..........Please don't arrest me I promise to keep my mouth shut and bark if you ask me too ok ........I am your dog ........Bark Bark welcome SIR haaaaaa
cannot help it... he is NATO... no action... talk onli...Originally posted by wuming78:if u indeed feel so strongly abt it, rather than being a closet critic and just complain here, y not take ur complains to where the right ppl will hear it - write to ur MP, write to Mindef, etc. its not going to get anywhere being posted here.
well u also haf the choice of leaving this country if u canot even serve a simple commitment for your country. and i guess no one will miss u as much as u wont miss this country.
my guess is u will do neither and u will jus continue to complain here and to ur frens and to the heaven but refuse to do anything abt it - for reasons only u urself noe. and i will offer the same advice to everyone else who only wants to complain but dun wan to do anything - if u dun wan to do anything dun complain.
im waiting for his response to my thread.Originally posted by weidev:cannot help it... he is NATO... no action... talk onli...
wa... u think nuclear bomb u wan will have ah? after the signing the anti-nuclear pact... US will be condemming themselves if they fire a nuclear bomb at us... let me ask you... did they fire a nuclear at Afrang? did they fire a nuclear at Iraq? no... cos the effects are too devastating... Maylaysia... Indonesia will all get involved... US will not want that... wake up ur ideas...Originally posted by Mel Carter:US attacking us ?? Do you think Singapore will win ??? A nuclear bomb will send us to the bottom of the ocean ...Do you think they need to come over to our country and fight man against man .....?
Originally posted by SmallPanda:Xiong Mau...better check my history b4 u blurt leh.
NeonTetra: Have [b]you done National Service yet? If not, why not? And when are you going to volunteer?[/b]
Originally posted by SmallPanda:it does not matter whether u have served NS anot... it is the mindset...
NeonTetra: Have [b]you done National Service yet? If not, why not? And when are you going to volunteer?[/b]
zzz...zz..z. have he replied?Originally posted by wuming78:im waiting for his response to my thread.
behind the deskOriginally posted by NeonTetra:Xiong Mau...better check my history b4 u blurt leh.
i ORDed more than a year liao/
The mindset of dying for someone who will not die for me?Originally posted by weidev:it does not matter whether u have served NS anot... it is the mindset...![]()
wat u mean brother?Originally posted by weidev:it does not matter whether u have served NS anot... it is the mindset...![]()
by going to NS... i am prepared to die for my country AS WELL AS dying to protect my loved ones... i am sure lotsa of others agree with this statement... to each his own...Originally posted by SmallPanda:The mindset of dying for someone who will not die for me?
Sorry but I disagree with that.
NeonTetra: Nice try, numbnut.![]()