brother, huan na bo ko leng si jia hong gao. huan na si pai allah. buddhist is pai hoot. taoist is pai sin. yi confirm si jia hong kao, ko si jia ka si beh jia lat, teo tock he kuanOriginally posted by NDU:Li mai xia hokkien lah![]()
ha tan yi xia huan na li teo xi!![]()
i know of a married devote christian couple. both my long time frds whom i know 4 18 yrs. husband commited adultry & left the wife when she was 1 mth due with their 1st child,left 4 this married woman who has a 1yr old kid. later on, which is like 1 mth later, his wife went with a married man who has 2 kids. both say god will give them strength. both r pious. i m not saying or insulting god. cos its the ppl who make god shameful. shameless ppl who sing god's praises & yet do such things. no religion teaches us 2 do immoral or bad things. wat i m saying is, some ppl, make use of religion 4 their own selfish, sick, immoral, disgusting benefits.Originally posted by dragg:most, if not all occidentals dress loosely one way or another, especially when in their evening gowns. they wear bikinis when enjoying sea sports. many are either christians or catholics. i am sure the jews do it too. so is everybody guilty?
if dressing features in the code of conduct then i guess only the very traditional did not fail. i beg to differ.
take it generally. evening gowns make someone attractive and fit for the occasion. bikinis provide comfort and make one looks good. there is nothing wrong. but if the purpose is to seduce then it is wrong.
another example is donation. if one donates to help the poor then it is good thing. but if one donates to show off then it is wrong. for believers i am sure you understand that GOD, unlike humans, dont look at you from the outside. he can tell what you are thinking. nothing escapes him.
what a person does can be different from his thoughts. we humans are always guilty of judging people from the things we SEE them doing. but GOD reads you from the inside.
thus it is not important how Ho Yeow Sun dresses but the purpose of why she is doing so.
religious classes only teaches and guide us, but the one who eventually who choose is us,ourselves. i feel that your point has nothing to do with classes or religion. it still get back to square 1.Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:i know of a married devote christian couple. both my long time frds whom i know 4 18 yrs. husband commited adultry & left the wife when she was 1 mth due with their 1st child,left 4 this married woman who has a 1yr old kid. later on, which is like 1 mth later, his wife went with a married man who has 2 kids. both say god will give them strength. both r pious. i m not saying or insulting god. cos its the ppl who make god shameful. shameless ppl who sing god's praises & yet do such things. no religion teaches us 2 do immoral or bad things. wat i m saying is, some ppl, make use of religion 4 their own selfish, sick, immoral, disgusting benefits.
then why have a religion?Originally posted by heavenlyfire:religious classes only teaches and guide us, but the one who eventually who choose is us,ourselves. i feel that your point has nothing to do with classes or religion. it still get back to square 1.
does your body control the mind or does the mind control the body?
to blind us wif faith & control usOriginally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:then why have a religion?
Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:okay so god says all preachers must have standard set of uniforms and cannot sing popular songs, must sing certain set of songs..?
Dear Mr Ito,
U CAN wear what u want and what u like, but bound by norm, u MAY NOT. U CAN wear shorts and singlet to work, u can, legally and ur own rights, but u may not. Why, u will get fired. So will u argue with your boss that geez, its not naked or semi naked.
This aint no office. This is image, image of Christ. If u guyz argue that she sings not for fame, or for money, ok, fine, then she must be singing for God sake right, then, why this image? Clothes reflect who we are, a personality of an individual. Why businessman and political leaders wear formal attire during a meeting, to gain respect and be respected. For these ppl, if a Prime Minister wear a singlet, he not only disgrace his name, more importantly his COUNTRY;s image. So, if one wants to choose a religious path, make sure you do not tarnish the image of christianity. I dun care about her neither her image, but more on the image she is going to tarnish.
During ur first interview, will you wear a swimsuit, so i wont BUY the arguement that " Its only clothes" because clothes [b]DOES matter. [/b]
God gave us brains to think as i had mentioned. If u feel that wearing this kind of outfit to sing praises and preach and assume a "pastor" position is making God proud, well i am speechless.Originally posted by Ito_^:okay so god says all preachers must have standard set of uniforms and cannot sing popular songs, must sing certain set of songs..?
what i don't agree is why must people follow a set of rules and norm so religiously and hate things that seem outside of norm.
to me, those clothes does not tarnish the image of God. nor will i say anything about the habits of other people.
good for you.Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:God gave us brains to think as i had mentioned. If u feel that wearing this kind of outfit to sing praises and preach and assume a "pastor" position is making God proud, well i am speechless.
What u dont agree is why must ppl follow a set of rules..1becoz this is norm. Why dont u wear bikini if u r a guy, u can right? but u afraid to walk out at the street right? 1000 ppl migh agree with u, but there will be millions of followers will disagree with u on that kind of outfit. Y follow a set of rules and norm so religiously? then u can rewrite the bible saying that body is ur own temple, u can simply wear anything that is sexy sexy to preach ....respect brother, ur RESPECT. At least show respect for the sake of all the Christians in the world, not only CHC ppl, if u r a TRUE follower of Christ. Dont try to argue something nonsensical just for the sake of arguement.
As for dragg, she wear wat kind of outfit in her house, in the beach, in her workplace is not my concern, same apply to the prime minister. But, if she goes around to sing praises to God, preach and so on so forth, where there would be the presence involving the image of christianity, yes I CARE.
Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:to begin with i am not interested in arguing this topic with you. i just post what i understand to be right.
God gave us brains to think as i had mentioned. If u feel that wearing this kind of outfit to sing praises and preach and assume a "pastor" position is making God proud, well i am speechless.
What u dont agree is why must ppl follow a set of rules..1becoz this is norm. Why dont u wear bikini if u r a guy, u can right? but u afraid to walk out at the street right? 1000 ppl migh agree with u, but there will be millions of followers will disagree with u on that kind of outfit. Y follow a set of rules and norm so religiously? then u can rewrite the bible saying that body is ur own temple, u can simply wear anything that is sexy sexy to preach ....respect brother, ur RESPECT. At least show respect for the sake of all the Christians in the world, not only CHC ppl, if u r a TRUE follower of Christ. Dont try to argue something nonsensical just for the sake of arguement.
As for dragg, she wear wat kind of outfit in her house, in the beach, in her workplace is not my concern, same apply to the prime minister. But, if she goes around to sing praises to God, preach and so on so forth, where there would be the presence involving the image of christianity, yes I CARE.
Originally posted by dragg:to begin with i am not interested in arguing this topic with you. i just post what i understand to be right.
well according to this assumption, Christians should not comment on anything, good or bad. Is this what you are trying to say?
only GOD is infallible. only He has the right to say what is right and wrong.
since you are a believer tell me who gave you the right to judge her in the first place? you should be praying for her, not criticise.
actually within the church community, various articles had been written against the health and wealth ministry that is similar to CHC, so based on your assumption that no one should criticise, the bulk of these Christian scholars are also wrong?
the fact that you openly judged and criticised her already affects the image of christianity. please go back and ask your own pastor if what you did is correct.
too CHIAM to understandOriginally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:this thread is getting 2 deep into religious toughts![]()
i will not waste my time playing with words. lets just move on and continue to do what we each believe. after all nobody can say what is right or wrong, including the scholars. strictly speaking including the existence of GOD.Originally posted by Chin Eng:actually within the church community, various articles had been written against the health and wealth ministry that is similar to CHC, so based on your assumption that no one should criticise, the bulk of these Christian scholars are also wrong?
Actually, it is rather presumptious of you to assume that these comments affect the image of Christianity. Which image are you referring to: the one where Christians are delusional people believing in a lie, or the one where "dynamic" and "charismatic" people use the religion as a money-tree.
People who dislike us will continue to dislike us, people who emphatise with us will continue to do so. At the end of the day, the image of Christianity is not something we Christians can control, it all depends on how you, as an individual sees it.
i agree. i think we jus continue 2 insult tat kit leng kia we all hate. things r more fun this way. NDU, u really in NDU?Originally posted by NDU:too CHIAM to understandwe SIAM aside
another thing.... when i register in sgforum (4 yrs ago)Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:i agree. i think we jus continue 2 insult tat kit leng kia we all hate. things r more fun this way. NDU, u really in NDU?
Originally posted by FireIce:wow~
church is good!