Originally posted by nightyoung:yeah.. i had deleted the messages i stored in my phone.. yesterday.. quite pain to let it go...i didn't contact her today and she also didn't contact me..
Yippee.. a good start.. for me, it's been 3 days without contacting e person whom i wanna 4get too tho he did sms me still.... keep it up for both of us..
1) repair her vcd player -> her late father left the them the player but its not working well
hmmm... wait till she does bring it up to you on her own for more than 3 times?no point repairing it if it's trivial to her..
2) bring her to doc for Hepatis B Jab -> she never jab before
advise her to get her bf to go with her? do d (very) right thing k..
3) I asked her if she wants to learn tennis.. and she says yes.. so how.. but learning tennis means we meet and meet....... ??
hmmmm.. wait till she brings it up again on her own for more than 3 times? even then, u muz still look at your schedule loh & she can pay for a coach anyway.. no point teaching her if it's trivial to her.. dun waste precious time for yourself to go gym, go swim, go read, go kopi with buddies, go focus on work & get promoted.. go know more fab homo sapiens.. agree?![]()
if it's in d destiny, e other person will know it right away too. like how josephine reciprocated her feelings towards Nap.. if it's destined, we won't have to try this hard, we may not even have to try at all..Originally posted by nightyoung:"Do you know what's written on the gold lock when Napoloeon gives it to Josepine? Its written Destiny."
if you don't have to try at all..wat is the joy of it??there should be some sort of process then will make the relationship a special one...And humans are those sort of creatures that never learn to appreciate things that are given to them...Only after they lose it,then they will know what is important...Originally posted by sleepycat:if it's in d destiny, e other person will know it right away too. like how josephine reciprocated her feelings towards Nap.. if it's destined, we won't have to try this hard, we may not even have to try at all..![]()
nodnod.. for this reason, i think d concept of destiny is too romantic for reality!Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:And humans are those sort of creatures that never learn to appreciate things that are given to them...Only after they lose it,then they will know what is important...
yeah...totally agree...sad to say...there are no fairytale in this world...have to see it for myself to believe it...Originally posted by sleepycat:nodnod.. for this reason, i think d concept of destiny is too romantic for reality!![]()
good progress leh nightyoung..Originally posted by nightyoung:another day without her.....now i deleted the MMS too..... but i hate it when my sis brings up the topic of her and me![]()
yah...u are so true...but honestly...i hate the new man in me...example..i hardly clubbed before but now practically every fri or sat if not both days i'll be at china black. not for the chicks. thats secondary but to drink and dance. before this new me i was more interested in having a good dinner, shopping and catching a good movie and ending with supper. hahaha...Originally posted by sleepycat:good progress leh nightyoung..it'll really get easier as u move on without looking back & before u know it, your mind will start working well again when u can think more clearly & breathe better even while walking.. then your eyes will look further and beyond your immediate circumstances & seeing more will cheer you on to move a few steps ahead.. slowly but surely, you'll find yourself out of the pit
life is abt alot more things & what better way to live it than to control our wild emotions alittle so that another person will live better? if u find yourself yearning again, date your mum jio your buddies for a run / kopi.. or instead, cook a wicked meal to surprise your sis .. hahaha
by and by, everyone will see the new man in u.. cheers to another good day!
it's still progress yaOriginally posted by Dodobirdie:yah...u are so true...but honestly...i hate the new man in me...example..i hardly club before but now practically every fri or sat if not both days i'll be at china black. not for the chicks. thats secondary but to drink and dance. before this new me i was more interested in having a good dinner, shopping and catching a good movie and ending with supper. hahaha...
it has been quite some time since i drink until puke because of something bothering me...guess drinking do help lessen the burden sometimes...i need a drink man...Originally posted by sleepycat:it's still progress yaif clubbing is what it takes to get u out of the rut, club till u drop.. do whatever that moves u on cuz anything is better than crawling back to that pit.. haha! i went thru that phase too till i got sick of puking & strange men
then i guess is time for u to move on....no point hanging there...i guess it is not worth it....Originally posted by nightyoung:strange enough today is the 3rd day we didn't contact... i somewhat miss her a lot and want to go to her again....... i feel like calling her..... or even sms
.. and i reamt of something bad yesterday.. it was marriage...
according to the translation.. it says if you're single.. the relationship you are going thru is not worth investing for..
my sub-consciousness also tell me to give up,... sighed
hhahaha....puke? havent done that in a long time....seems like even when i call for 10 jugs i still send my kakis home....must have been lucky all this while. but this weekend i'm confirm a gonner....friends are goin to open at least 1 cannon just to make sure i go down flat...and have to drag me home...hahaha..Originally posted by sleepycat:it's still progress yaif clubbing is what it takes to get u out of the rut, club till u drop.. do whatever that moves u on cuz anything is better than crawling back to that pit.. haha! i went thru that phase too till i got sick of puking & strange men
hei bro,Originally posted by nightyoung:strange enough today is the 3rd day we didn't contact... i somewhat miss her a lot and want to go to her again....... i feel like calling her..... or even sms
.. and i reamt of something bad yesterday.. it was marriage...
according to the translation.. it says if you're single.. the relationship you are going thru is not worth investing for..
my sub-consciousness also tell me to give up,... sighed
Originally posted by Dodobirdie:must have been lucky all this while. but this weekend i'm confirm a gonner....friends are goin to open at least 1 cannon...
wow.. you have good buddies! .. at d last wild partying i had, mixed wine with tequila neat & a guy i juz knew had to carry me all d way home..there were nights i won't leave till i am dragged out at 3..
these days, good coffee is enough..
strange men? i threw a girlfriend into the dance floor the other day and told her not to come back without a man...she came back and told me that at least 20 boys tried to pick her up but no man...hahah
hahaha! men who behaved like boyz r strange...
yah...i'm doin wat ever it takes but i want to get out of this life man...it stinks...
you'll stink more this weekend.. LOL
u telling me that u are into ur 3rd day already but u have been puking and strange men? strange.
into d 5th day.. d puking & drinking came when i was struggling if i should go cold turkey.. once it's decided, it's a better life str8 away for me..
join me lah...confirm u will get home in 1 piece if u want to.
tempted to.. esp to see someone v drunk! haha
u r not alone k nightyoung... i've been reading so much on the forum & realised that there are so many who struggled too.. may come over here for a while & read some great tips by forumites who have moved on too.. it's my 6th day & at some moments, esp when mr p's sms/msg came in, there was so much urge to reply but i juz chickened out and didn't reply when i think of how uncertain & hopeless i will feel again if i'm sucked right back into that hole.. at least now, we're sure of where we r heading. over on the other side, it's endless guessing & uncertainty with a guaranteed bout of disappointment.. so, hang in there lah.. u jia you & i jia you too! like dodobirdie, no matter what u do, juz get up & get out.. move move move...Originally posted by nightyoung:hey.......sleepycat.. while i was walking home.. i was expecting an sms or some sort.. just like last week but it never came.. i missed her vadly and almot want to call or sms her and i want to meet her again badly...... i miss her.. today is the 5th day...![]()
bro, when i went cold turkey, i sounded just like you...but u must me strong. cos if u are not, the cycle will start again. u can do it. trust me, cos we have.Originally posted by nightyoung:hey.......sleepycat.. while i was walking home.. i was expecting an sms or some sort.. just like last week but it never came.. i missed her vadly and almot want to call or sms her and i want to meet her again badly...... i miss her.. today is the 5th day...![]()
life does get better once u have made up ur mind doesn't it. lets just hope that our suffering bro here will be able to do that soon.Originally posted by sleepycat:
oh pls....dun start again...can u pls read thru the whole tread then comment.Originally posted by Double x-cer:She's not an idiot! She know how you feel towards her.
Maybe it was because of her BF, or other reasons...
But, if you had decided to forget her, Do It Now!
or
Straightaway, Now, CALLED HER...
Ask her out and tell her your feeling.
She may be too shy, or in a difficult position to tell you the answer but there are many ways to let her give you an answer.
Example:You can ask her to give you the answer thru email,SMS,MMS,ICQ...etc
So many ways!!!Just depend if you want to do it!!!
Nightyoung, tell yourself that
"If you never try asking, there will be no answer at all."