duncha think a da nan ren carry a zaboh handbag bery the wat meh.....................................Originally posted by red_tide24:me last time used to carry handbags n all her stuff when i went out with my gf.. but she seems not very happy leh.. she said if i keep carrying her things, ppl will tink i got a gf with no hands... hmmm... i dun understand wat's wrong...
tell her it's handbag.....not sch bag.....dun put many things inside........Originally posted by red_tide24:but her handbag quite heavy leh.. if i dun help her carry skally she angry how?
Originally posted by red_tide24:me last time used to carry handbags n all her stuff when i went out with my gf.. but she seems not very happy leh.. she said if i keep carrying her things, ppl will tink i got a gf with no hands... hmmm... i dun understand wat's wrong...
Can a guy make a comment here??Originally posted by red_tide24:Girls.. tell us what u expect us guys to do in order to be a gentleman? like open door for u? carry handbag?
keke...maybe its a case of chinese men being poofsOriginally posted by Mr Brown:opening doors for anyone would be considered gentleman. Car doors and stuff I would do it, if I want to, and not because I have to.
If the bloke and the girlie are in a hurry for whatever reason, I think there is no need for opening of doors. Im sure she would understand.
Opening doors, shouldnt be just for the gfs or the mrs, say in shopping centres and malls! That I wish it happens more here. I find it downright rude, when I get doors slammed into my face, why cant they just hold it open until i get my hand onto the door.
Sometimes, I wonder if its really worth doing, when I hold the door open for folks behind me. I get some nice ones, who would reach out and hold the door, and say thanks. But that happens, sadly, only very rarely. I get those who just breeze through, without a thanks, as if it was an automatic door.
Carrying the girlies bag?
Have you realised that that only happens to the Chinese? I hope i dont start a race war here. But it seems that the Chinese girls, are ok to see their guys looking like poofs, carrying girlie bags, and not considering that he might be being rediculed at? It seems the case of :"As long as I comfortable, I dont care what people think"? Actually, I would apply that to wearing G strings/thongs as well. VPLs only seen on chinese girlies, well mosty. They dont care if its an eye sore. Think about it. sorry i digress.
I think if its shopping bags and stuff its ok, but im not carrying blardy LV bags for anyone. And I dont think the non-chinese girls would even think about it. They like their men to behave like men.
NEVER try to understand a woman!Originally posted by red_tide24:me last time used to carry handbags n all her stuff when i went out with my gf.. but she seems not very happy leh.. she said if i keep carrying her things, ppl will tink i got a gf with no hands... hmmm... i dun understand wat's wrong...
i'll offer to keep her $$$...Originally posted by Devil1976:Help her carry her WALLET.![]()
Originally posted by red_tide24:Girls.. tell us what u expect us guys to do in order to be a gentleman? like open door for u? carry handbag?
umm, i dun think girls should expect us to do these & more for them .... it's expected for us to do so! We as gents should automatically do these for them whether or not they expect us to. Helping them with their bags, opening doors etc etc .... unless they insist otherwise, we should continue doing so.Originally posted by red_tide24:Girls.. tell us what u expect us guys to do in order to be a gentleman? like open door for u? carry handbag?
I would think it is up to the person to decide for him/herself what he/she wants to do for others.Originally posted by True_Xerion:umm, i dun think girls should expect us to do these & more for them .... it's expected for us to do so! We as gents should automatically do these for them whether or not they expect us to. Helping them with their bags, opening doors etc etc .... unless they insist otherwise, we should continue doing so.
my 2cts ...
those mummy's-boy, squeaky clean, and small built guys certainly dont appeal to me.. i wont want people to think i'm ill treating my bf nor let them feel that i'm out with my brother.. ew.. that's totally.. ew.. where did you get that idea that chinese girls like those type of guys?! that's such an insult..Originally posted by Mr Brown:Well I would think so, chinese girls like their guys to look soft , tight shirts, squeaky clean, porcelain like, skinny legs. They are already lacking in facial and body hair, non-broad shouldered, smaller size.
And we're not talking about metrosexuals. I see these blokes in places and the way they talk to them, abit too "sayang sayang" / mushy for my liking. But it seems that the chinese girlies seem to get a kick out of it. And they do not have any issues on their BFs carrying their hand bags.
Originally posted by SmallPanda:ummm, ...you expect a lady to offer to carry your bags for you? Hmm maybe if you both go grocery shopping and she offers to carry some of the bags with you, it's a different matter - but carry your bag for you? OMG!
I would think it is up to the person to decide for him/herself what he/she wants to do for others.
As for me, I have stopped offering to hold open doors or carry bags for women, probably because they have never offered to do it for me or even said thank you.