and the spendings on beautifying is proportionally doubled...tripled...quadrupled...Originally posted by tha_schizophrenic:im a girl and i hafta agree cuz itz true...![]()

F**king AYe mate.Originally posted by SmallPanda:Pity that they dont have brains to match.
if so, then why is there this standard for the Ms SIN / UniverseOriginally posted by iluvsingapore:Compare to the 90s, Singapore girls are getting very much prettier? Do you all agree with me?![]()
Originally posted by edseeker31:they too busy going on dates to take part mah.......
[b]if so, then why is there this standard for the Ms SIN / Universe[/b]
i think they dress more revealingly, plaster on more make-up, dye hair to look like caucasian or jap. and other special effects like that.Originally posted by iluvsingapore:Compare to the 90s, Singapore girls are getting very much prettier? Do you all agree with me?![]()
inside...u mean physical or mental?Originally posted by BrUtUs:yup, got alot of pretty gals, but r they pretty inside?

Originally posted by edseeker31:they too busy going on dates to take part mah.......
[b]if so, then why is there this standard for the Ms SIN / Universe[/b]
agree agree...Originally posted by Devil1976:Make over? But it's quite a fact that all the fashion magazines and increasing standard of women around them are somehow pushing them forward..?![]()
Please lah Ms SG only wins $10k in cash, correct me if I'm wrong but I believe that is how much the winner gets, other than some contracts n ads... $10k in cash? Is not enough for women to take the time off work and apply for non-paid leave for 3 months and dedicate time and effort to slim down and beautify their body.Originally posted by euphratis:they too busy going on dates to take part mah.......
+++++++++
yalor...win Ms SG/UNI so wat.... all pretty ger gone fishing for big fat fish better...kana hook,no need work, got big car, big house, travel to paris....etc...
Not really agree. Artiticial facial surgery, injection, bust-enhancement, thick make-up, weird attire and talk like "high class" have created a social perception and stereotyping that they are "pretty", externally.Originally posted by iluvsingapore:Compare to the 90s, Singapore girls are getting very much prettier? Do you all agree with me?![]()
i also know some chinese who choose interracial marriage hoping to get specific physical features they like from that other race for their kids. but those kids also risk getting from that other race, features unattractive to chinese. in the worst case scenario, those kids may even retain features supposed to be enhanced, yet getting features unattractive to both races. in short, getting the worst of both worlds. unfortunately they can't select those features and are subjected to random chance rather than choice. and in most cases, children from interracial marriages do not look like products of geographically natural occurance, neither here nor there. japan by contrast, has achieved a better looking generation, yet still preserving their racial purity with pride. with many generations of affluence, dense urban communities, media influence. they marry only among their own race, choosing spouses with specific features attractive to japanese. hence they preserve racial purity and naturally distinctive japanese look, with specific attractive features, yet preventing those features from other races which japanese find unattractive from entering their gene pool.Originally posted by Mr Brown:the simplest reason is there are more inter racial marriages. Chinese are marrying other races, Indians, Malays and Caucasians to produce a better looking generation. Face it, its more beautiful to have a sharp nose, double eye-lids, deep-set eyes, with sharp features.
Also, presenting well - "beautifies" themselves. When one is born to different racial parents. You would not see the usual traits of the Chinese, kiasuism, eating, slurping noodles loudly, Q-ing up for Hello Kitty, and speaking Singlish. Having shallow knowledge of global issues and shallow sense of humour. Will not be inclined towards reading good novels and the arts. Would rather watch Mr Bean than Goodness Gracious Me.
ever wondered why sg girls mus go do all these leh?Originally posted by Coffee_O:its not that sg gers are prettier its just that their wallet thicker and r more willing to spend on beautifying their face
i've seem alot of gers outside face very pretty but figure cannot make it especially their legs think they like jap face nice but too short
moreover alot of gers now look for skinny thats why when u look from behind wah thought chio bu but turn around got the shock of your lifethough i do admit that there r exceptions but very few
compare to other countries sg gers still got a long way to go especially inner beauty![]()