aiyo sounds like insulting the thai pple..Originally posted by shan_cai:Dunno y dis yr most of e contestants got dis ah-gua face leh...
Next time Miss Singapore Universe become like Thai Beauty Pageant liao wor~~~![]()
lolOriginally posted by GrimR:don't even think any of them deserve to win..![]()
Check your facts. The Miss Singapore Universe 2002 was a Malay, Nuraliza OsmanShe was a pan asian --mixture of indonesian and caucasian blood. That's why she even stood a chance. Judges and from the looks of this forum, the freakin Singapore is racist. The two 'blanga' gals as u so put it, were prettier than the rest of the contestants anytime. Jeya was def more eloquent than the rest, esp wif silly 'popiah' answers. Jessica deserved higher scores than the ones given to her. She def was better looking than some of the chinkys who got in. *sigh* This is why Singapore will never win international pageants. To the pageant organisers, please learn from the supermodel search. We sent an indian (Anetha aiyavoo) and we won the international crown. I think i have a point proven and wotever unitellectual jibberish u say after this will not alter the fact that we are a racist nation. Bullocks to racial harmony.
But i remembered one of the contestants said "i'm a peace-loving gal" => gurmit and michelle immed responses were "World Peace"Originally posted by subudei:Some of the replies during the Q&A segment were bordering on tragedy.
At least no one said "world peace" this time.
yeah. should try something more original like ....say..... "harsher punishment for parole violaters?"Originally posted by subudei:Some of the replies during the Q&A segment were bordering on tragedy.
At least no one said "world peace" this time.
her name sure sounds malay, but she looks caucasian-mixed. maybe from her mom or something. anyway she was a more strategic choice rather than chinese, to send to compete in miss universe where the judges and 'juries' are mostly caucasian. local indian and eurasian beauties have the physical attributes caucasians consider so-called beautiful as in looks similar to their own kind. technically, their kind should represent our country as Miss S'pore if we are still interested in bringing home the gold or at least go into finals. but 1st we gotta switch our judges from chinese to caucasian preferably, or indian if otherwise. not because chinese judges practice favoritism towards their own race. but because chinese just like any other race, perceive beauty to be looks that are at least similar to their own kind.Originally posted by eurofighter:Check your facts. The Miss Singapore Universe 2002 was a Malay, Nuraliza Osman
Originally posted by edseeker31:How true. The most recent SIA ad (which aired a couple of months ago) featured a girl who rather reminded me of a crocodile - all teeth.
Sigh.... I guess this explains why our SQ girl's standard has also dropped drastically... It seems that the prettier one with the brains have come to realise that this is afterall a pageant that is not at all prestigious, and so leaving the brainless uglies / bimbos to participate, and thats why they can't carry themselves at all...[/b]
that happens to be taiwan of course.Originally posted by xking:Expected ma.........every year is like this one lah...
Miss SG universe?????
I rather watch ht e ch U variety show last time.....the one wherethey go around campus and shopping centre looking for babes N hunks....
At least those R quality assured beauties...
i need to correct you.... The beauty pageants for them Thai trannies looks many times better than these contestants....Originally posted by shan_cai:Dunno y dis yr most of e contestants got dis ah-gua face leh...
Next time Miss Singapore Universe become like Thai Beauty Pageant liao wor~~~![]()