For those who do not know what a Haiku is...Originally posted by the.raven:I will write a Haiku:
LuoHan fun to play
FIsh are our friends know or not
they are not food lah
wah lanz ppl write a HaiKu only u all of a sudden show me one super essay to give me a big lectureOriginally posted by :Though, its conforms to the metrical pattern of a Haiku, however, singlish should not be used in a Haiku. Hence, this Haiku is void.
Bear Do you allow a Singlish Haiku? Bear, is the judge, so he will decide whether its valid and give his judgement.
For those who do not know what a Haiku is...
Haiku-poems can describe almost anything, but you seldom find themes which are too complicated for normal PEOPLE's recognition and understanding. Some of the most thrilling Haiku-poems describe daily situations in a way that gives the reader a brand new experience of a well-known situation.
The metrical pattern of Haiku
Haiku-poems consist of respectively 5, 7 and 5 syllables in three units. In japanese, this convention is a must, but in english, which has variation in the length of syllables, this can sometimes be difficult.
The technique of cutting
The cutting divides the Haiku into two parts, with a certain imaginative distance between the two sections, but the two sections must remain, to a degree, independent of each other. Both sections must enrich the understanding of the other.
To make this cutting in english, either the first or the second line ends normally with a colon, long dash or ellipsis.
i made a bery generic commentOriginally posted by the.raven:FireIce likes my HaiKu wat doesn't she![]()
Okay, raven's haiku is henceforth accepted as a valid entry.Originally posted by FireIce:hahahahah......tts some singaporean flavour with the japanese style........
but I did make you go "hahahahahah" rightOriginally posted by FireIce:i made a bery generic comment
no "like" or "dun like" connotation to it................
dun think too much hor

at the end of the day, still wanna cook me ah..............Originally posted by the Bear:or thought her a saucy dish

what if i win but i dont want the prize huh?Originally posted by :Though this is a very ill constructed poem, it does rythme very pathetically.
First fan poem entry! If this is the only one, iluvsingapore wins the first round!
Then you do not deserve to win!Originally posted by Nelstar:what if i win but i dont want the prize huh?
Originally posted by FireIce:at the end of the day, still wanna cook me ah..............
This is sick! You didnt state a FANS only competition.Originally posted by :Then you do not deserve to win!Cause you're not a #1 fan of FI, a fan would want a 'piece' of her! lolz...
i dun want to lose an arm or a leg leh.....................Originally posted by :Then you do not deserve to win!Cause you're not a #1 fan of FI, a fan would want a 'piece' of her! lolz...
Here... FI getting roasted!Originally posted by FireIce:i dun want to lose an arm or a leg leh.....................

though to her eyes, we are but clowns,Originally posted by Nelstar:Yo, Yo, do you know what's hip in town?
Who's the pageant, who has the crown?
Say a little prayer, sing your proposal,
Say it to FireIce and get her refusal!
Man, you guys are still at it,as long as we stand, we shall not quit,
It's FireIce, man, you wanna meet!
Some says it's a bot and some say fish,
Sing your love out and what's your wish.
No, no, you ain't got that right,oh FireIce, you are our light...
'Cos the lady keeping herself out of sight.
Yo, yo, you gotta know,
Maybe it's time, maybe she'll show!
Listen to me, oh baby oh,hear our pleas, fish, bot, goddess...
You gotta rap, it gotta flow!
Gimme a rhythm, yeah, gimme the rhyme,
She's won't be yours so stop wasting the time!