newbies are drawn in by BAR?Originally posted by FireIce:take another route?
or creep past behind her so she wun see u........
>pink panther music plays<
(why this is in Bar?!?!?!?!)
but u dun haf to feel guilty mah... like that u mah have to feel guilty to every elderly selling someting?Originally posted by brownkai:Hehedun get any wrong idea hor....
Well...let me begin my story..... uh huh...
There's this Ah ma newspaper seller selling newspaper above one of the MRT underpass entrance,juz dwstair of my home which everytime I would passby her stall to take mrt.....
At first everything is fine,I mean she sell her papers I walk to the Mrt.
But eversince I try to be friendly with the Ah ma by saying: "Ah ma, Li Hoe bo....Ciak Pa Buey....."(how r u,eat aready)
Then she kind of recognize me liao after a few time of my so called friendliness...so everytime i walk past her stall n smile to her.... she will point to the newspaper(mean ask me to buy ).Then sumtime I told her I dun wan to buy or i buy aready...she will give me a black face like I own her one...haizz
I mean I can simply dun bother the Ah ma....but I kind of guilty and felt sorry for her.....
Itz there a better way to reject her when she ask me to buy papers again wthout hurting her or making me as a enemy to her.....
also can Shared with me if u also have the same fate
thanx for reading....cheerz
oops...Originally posted by FireIce:take another route?
or creep past behind her so she wun see u........
>pink panther music plays<
(why this is in Bar?!?!?!?!)
I know....but everyday I see her when going to the MRT....tats the problem....Originally posted by audlenelee:but u dun haf to feel guilty mah... like that u mah have to feel guilty to every elderly selling someting?
i tot u were mentioning our forumite Ah Ma.......wats she going to say when she sees this?Originally posted by brownkai:Hehedun get any wrong idea hor....
Well...let me begin my story..... uh huh...
There's this Ah ma newspaper seller selling newspaper above one of the MRT underpass entrance,juz dwstair of my home which everytime I would passby her stall to take mrt.....
At first everything is fine,I mean she sell her papers I walk to the Mrt.
But eversince I try to be friendly with the Ah ma by saying: "Ah ma, Li Hoe bo....Ciak Pa Buey....."(how r u,eat aready)
Then she kind of recognize me liao after a few time of my so called friendliness...so everytime i walk past her stall n smile to her.... she will point to the newspaper(mean ask me to buy ).Then sumtime I told her I dun wan to buy or i buy aready...she will give me a black face like I own her one...haizz
I mean I can simply dun bother the Ah ma....but I kind of guilty and felt sorry for her.....
Itz there a better way to reject her when she ask me to buy papers again wthout hurting her or making me as a enemy to her.....
also can Shared with me if u also have the same fate
thanx for reading....cheerz
waahahaha.. u thought of this kind of thingies actually hahaOriginally posted by Dj_Shadow:u buy the newspaper lah... afterall, u read the newspaper, u noe more about wat's going on around the world...![]()
Originally posted by marlboro:reminds me of a joke...
A man walks past a newspaper stall n leaves 60cents for the paper but he never takes a copy. this goes on for some time until one day, after the man left his usual 60cents on the table, as he was about to walk away, the ah ma called the man and told him
"excuse me, now newspaper 70 cents liao"![]()
Muahahahaa...Originally posted by marlboro:reminds me of a joke...
A man walks past a newspaper stall n leaves 60cents for the paper but he never takes a copy. this goes on for some time until one day, after the man left his usual 60cents on the table, as he was about to walk away, the ah ma called the man and told him
"excuse me, now newspaper 70 cents liao"![]()
Waa...Originally posted by shandower:Just run past her.
agree...but I only buy ST papers which she dun sell...more things to reads....Originally posted by Dj_Shadow:u buy the newspaper lah... afterall, u read the newspaper, u noe more about wat's going on around the world...![]()
Yes...but not everyday also buy....siong ar...Originally posted by MooKu:Yah lor! Just buy a paper!
She's old already.. it's not easy for her to come out and sell newspapers also... A paper doesn't cost much, yet it may mean alot to her... and you get to benefit from the additional knowledge too! And if you buy from her, you might be able to put a smile onto her face, won't you smile when you see her happy?
X2Originally posted by ^sylvia^:ehh.. no other route, try taking bus?? haha.. u've said one way liow.. mi still tok cok
feel guilty then buy newspaper from her lo..
aiyah.. mi met same cases, but mi usually will take the long route when im really broke.. but i'll feel guilty
heheheOriginally posted by FireIce:wat about, eberytime u walk past, pretend to be bz sms-ing ur fren....keep ur eyes on ur hp......
gd idea....any other method???Originally posted by arse-fan:Declare to her that you have stop reading newspaper liao as getting too expensive....![]()