uncle i got my license 10 yrs ago ok ..drove less than 5 times... haha anyone here DARE to lend mi his car???Originally posted by Nothingie:i got my license for nearly 4 yrs liao...
i still dun get to drive, if u find a solution, tell mi hor...
think if i want to drive, got to buy my own...![]()
this i do very agree with u..... haha... i donno i got into how many accidents before liao. hahaha.. the worst one is the most recent one (last yr) and tat last one..Originally posted by Werewolf:Got my license 2 over years and drove my dad's car. But I've already damaged it like two times.....
Dented the rear door quite badly the first time and had the paint rubbed off on the front bumper the 2nd...
These didn't occur in the first few months of driving though.....
So you see....its not about getting a license and proving you're zai or anything. You're bound to get some minor damage to the car after some time and your parents probably do not want that because (1) they either love the car or (2) they don't want to pay for damages (3) they are afraid you may get into an serious accident![]()
hahaha. sound so much like me!Originally posted by tt8268:I dented the bumper of my dad's car 1 month after i got my licence....then i scratched the bumper against another car a few months later...then my dad got a brand new car and i dented the bumper again...all these happened during my probation period...these are precious experiences tht will make u a safer and better driver but the question is...Are you willing to go through it?
u wan a car? i lend u lah... afterall, i have not play with my toy car for more than 10 yrs...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):uncle i got my license 10 yrs ago ok ..drove less than 5 times... haha anyone here DARE to lend mi his car???![]()
as for parking.. i can slot my car into the parking slot nicely in juz 1 attempt...Originally posted by tt8268:I dented the bumper of my dad's car 1 month after i got my licence....then i scratched the bumper against another car a few months later...then my dad got a brand new car and i dented the bumper again...all these happened during my probation period...these are precious experiences tht will make u a safer and better driver but the question is...Are you willing to go through it?
u have already make them lost their trust on u already. yes u did cause no harm to the car. but the original rule set is tat u arent suppose to drive without permission..Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:there was once.. they went overseas and the car keys were left lying ard.. for 3days i drove ard on my own... to many places.. and i told them abt it.. i didn't even cause an extra marking on the car.. they still dun trust me.. sian
Poor thing....give u few tips..Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:any1 has a driving license, but ur parents refuse to let u drive their car even when it isn't in use? my parents juz insist on not allowing me to drive out on my own, claiming i not "zai" enuff.. but tts juz an excuse! got license same as no license! any1 can gimme ideas on how to psycho my parents into letting me drive out on my own?