And have a critic taking the passenger seat? No way!Originally posted by HENG@:well its their car... if they dun let u drive, then... u also can't do anything. the only good idea i can think of is to offer to chauffer them around, so that they get to see u drive, and while doing that, impress them by being extra careful and cautious, don't drive fast, and maybe they'll change their mind.
oh those times are exactly when I need a car. like otherwise, since i'd be free of NS, I'd jsut be bummin at home. hoe that i can get to use the car at nights.Originally posted by gUms:haha same as u , got army driving lincence for around 8 months b4 getting me own lincence from outside , after pass parents dont let me use their car , b4 they even let me drive alone , my parents sat in de car while i drove , i think they quite impress , cos walau , 5 ton can drive , small car more easy leh , most of de time can borrow de car except for fri , sat , sun nights cause they scare i drink and drive when go clubbing .
well its a means to an endOriginally posted by ditzy:And have a critic taking the passenger seat? No way!![]()
all i can see from ur previous posts is tat u r defending urselfOriginally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:let me reiterate.. i am a very careful and safe driver, i condemn speeding... i see no reason in them to doubt me being a safe driver..
Wow!!!Originally posted by Troy437:Poor thing....give u few tips..
1) Nv tell ur parents u drove fast and the vehicle can handle well at high speed..They will only hear the part 'U drove fast'......
2) Nv tell them that U nearly involved in an accident and how some FXXKER nearly bump u.....
3) Nv tell them U had a hard time parking into somewhere and u sweat....
4) Nv tell them u kenna makan or horn by ppl on the road...
5) Alway top up full tank fo petrol b4 giving it back to them
6) Always park at the nearrest convenient lot for them to take over the car
7) Always tell them ur fds say their car is very comfortable and ur fds feel very good in their car....
Dats how my father help buy me a car by paying part of the downpayment for me...
i claim to be a safe driver becos:Originally posted by elawee:all i can see from ur previous posts is tat u r defending urself
how can u prove tat u r a safe n careful driver? i m sure out of those drivers who got killed in car accidents last year, 50% of them would had said they were safe n careful drivers too. n EXPERIENCED too.
the fact tat ur parents allow u to drive during family outings means to a certain extent they do trust u with the car n they r using such outings to judge ur "zai-ness" in handling the car. well after 11 mths, if they still cannot trust u alone, it just means one thing...they feel tat u r not "zai" enuff, at least not as "zai" as u think u r...which is a problem all prob drivers face though cos we think we r so damn good just becos we managed to pass our driving test.
y do i use we? cos i m also a prob driver.
rite now i drive the car for family outings too...the 1st few mths after i pass my driving was bad though. my dad didnt even allow me to drive out to the neighbourhood shopping mall alone...n tats only a 2 mins drive away. however, after 7 mths, he is slightly more relaz now cos i have clocked up more driving experience n i have driven the car out without them for suppers n mid-nite movies.
it will still take time to convince them to let me go further (like drive down to town or work when the car is not in use) but i know each step is an improvement so i will just wait lor...